We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Gate Inn Nyack
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed there overnight for a family birthday.We went to disco night and had a very enjoyable evening.The food was excellent and we also had the strawberry cheesecake which was so delicious.The staff was very courteous and attentive.The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.It was a good night and an affordable stay.
Thank you
Mary Ann S

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the4pghs, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mary Ann S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and a special birthday celebration at one of our Disco nights. So many guests like the convenience of having the hotel, lounge and restaurant all on premise. We strive for customer satisfaction and are always pleased to hear our guests appreciate the value, cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff. I hope you come back again soon to celebrate more special occasions with us and enjoy more cheesecakes. Thank you again and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    47
    43
    32
    22
See reviews for
65
45
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

When I checked in I was warmly welcomed and noticed a lovely breakfast area off the lobby. My room was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent for reaching meetings I needed to attend. I would recommend staying at this Best Western if in the area. A very good affordable stay with nice folks. Thank you Rick

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the4pghs, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Response: Dear Rick,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your enjoyable stay here. Our guests always come first as we strive for customer satisfaction. We are glad that you notice the cleanliness, comfort and value of our hotel rooms, and our family friendly restaurant. Guests that utilize our meeting rooms also comment on how conveniently located we are off the thruway exit. We greatly appreciate you recommending us and hope you stay with us again real soon. Thank you again, and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The clocks in the room were not fixed with the time change...which caused some confusion. My phone rang before 6AM and it was a scammer posing as a front desk clerk asking for my credit card number due to a power outage. When I reported it to the front desk - they were not understanding nor helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieH1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory P, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear JeanieH1101,
We value all guests’ feedback and take all comments into consideration. We apologize for not having the clock in your room updated. It is unfortunate that this type of phone scamming is throughout the hotel industry focusing on guests. In order to make our guests aware, we have posted a notice at the your front desk which states the following: “Throughout the hotel industry, there is a new scam focusing on hotel guests. Persons acting as hotel representatives are calling directly to hotel rooms asking for credit card information. Please do not give any credit card information over the phone. If our front desk staff need such information, they will not ask for credit card number over the phone. They will request that you come to the front desk.” Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Nyack, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I slept like a baby in a confortable bed. And the Lounge right next door was very convenient, We danced all nite long. I will come back once a month when possible. I am planning to invite my friends to come and stay at this hotel. Service was very nice to us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory P, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Response: Dear Melida S,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear of your comfortable stay with us. We are also happy to hear you will return to visit us again with your friends. Guests that travel from all over the region to the popular destination which is West Gate Lounge, tell us that they appreciate the weekly entertainment of Live music and dancing, the adjacent restaurant, and the convenience of the hotel all on premise. Please let us know when you will be back again. We will make sure to have your room ready, and make any table reservations at the Lounge for you and your friends. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you again real soon. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It sucked! I booked this hotel to get points on our best western account. we visited Sleepy Hallow for the Halloween weekend. The location to & from this hotel was excellent! Our fist night with check in & service for dinner was exceptional. But soon after that during the evening with noisy rooms on both sides of us & a morning staff that all together should be let go as hard as it is to say this in the economy today, but the waitress for breakfast was rude 7 couldn't get anything right 7 the food was cold & bland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory P, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Michael F.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are always concerned when we do not exceed our guests expectation, and work to remedy any situations which may have caused it. Our deluxe made to order breakfast does require a little wait time. We will take your comment into consideration regarding our service and will make any corrections necessary. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

yes, it is a basic motel, but it is super clean and does the job. The staff is very friendly and very quickly moves to accomdate any issues. The first room we were assigned had a smell of smoke and we were quickly assigned to a different room. When we arrived we were greeted warmily and given a choice of snacks. This was a nice touch. I would recomment this motel for anyone who has to stay very close to Nyack and wants a clean place that is well taken care of.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor help avoid climbing the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piners_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the4pghs, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Piners_76,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to have been able to accommodate you during your stay here in Nyack. We strive for customer satisfaction that exceeds expectations, and take pride in making cleanliness our top priority. As you mentioned, our guests do appreciate the nice touch of having complimentary snack choices upon arrival. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to having you visit with us again in the near future. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

really just a motor lodge that was taken over by best western.. the lobby and picture of front of hotel is deceiving and appears that owners were trying to make it look much nicer than It actually is. I have stayed at red roof inns that were nicer and half the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank riverrat33523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory P, General Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear riverrat33523,

Thank you for your feedback. So very sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction. All Best Westerns are independently owned and operated. We are a family owned business. We always meet the Best Western high standards and all our rooms are decorator designed. I hope that you would consider visiting us again and have a more enjoyable stay and try our West Gate Lounge Restaurant home of our award winning cheesecakes, and our West Gate Lounge with Live entertainment every weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.1 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
496 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
4.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.2 mi away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Gate Inn Nyack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Gate Inn Nyack

Property: West Gate Inn Nyack
Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson)
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — West Gate Inn Nyack 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location with easy access to all major highways makes this mid-priced family operated Nyack hotel a favorite for guests with a full itinerary. Hotels near the Tappan Zee Bridge make it simple for travelers to take in and enjoy the most popular local destinations. With close proximity to NYC, the city is only 30 minutes away, but many guests prefer to stick close by. There's no end to the entertainment, with the West Gate Lounge featuring disco and live Salsa bands and the Scenic Hudson River Valley in your backyard. Weekly rates are available, making travel easy for those on extended stays. This hotel near Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow is popular with business travelers in town with Ampacet or the favorite local Kuka Brewery. The West Point Military Academy brings a number of long-term service men and women to the area, and with Camp Shanks near this Nyack hotel, our staff members specialize in making your longer stay as homey as possible. Hotels near Nyack College welcome academics, students and their loved ones year-round. Whether you're here for graduation or to teach a term, everything you need is at your fingertips. Palisades Center Mall and the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets are a shopper's paradise, while there are numerous historical sites within Rockland and Westchester County for history buffs. Whether you're looking for hotels near Nyack hospital for medical tourism or simply a getaway, you'll enjoy our on-premise restaurant that serves award-winning cheesecake. Slip away to Nyack Beach State Park for a romantic stroll or Rockland Lake State Park for some water recreation. The proximity to numerous hiking and biking trails brings outdoor travelers from around the country to our West Gate Inn Nyack. Local gifts, crafts and antique shops as well as the comedy shows at Levity Live make for a one of a kind escape. Reserve a room at West Gate Inn Nyack today! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Nyack Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing