We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Super 8 Nyack NY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Nyack NY
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Got off the highway and first went to the Best Western which cost more than we wanted to pay. Then went to Super 8 - which proved to be clean, comfortable and just what we needed. OK-ish continental breakfast included. Drove off in the morning feeling rested and good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokfulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    92
    67
    32
    16
See reviews for
75
69
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

There are about 4 hotels in and right outside Nyack on Route 59. My get-away weekend was to stay inn (pun intended) a hotel near Main Street, Nyack. From the parking lot of one of these hotels, I used my Samsung Galaxy to search and call all the hotels. The prices were $169, $149, and $119. One of them did not have a discounted AAA rate, because, as the receptionist said: the hotel is booked. But there was a room available to me. But without a AAA discount. Who needs a wordy run-around? Super 8 was the cheapest at $89, plus 10% AAA discount. As I drove into the parking lot, I almost turned around. The parking lot and the vestibule have a seedy appearance. But the room, shower head pressure, cleanliness, free breakfast, free internet, were all excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gimmieshelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have been traveling between MD/WV and MA for 6 years and this Super 8 is a favorite, economical place to stay when I'm tired of driving. West Nyack also has some great restaurants. The motel is close to the Interstate, the rooms are continually being renovated, the place is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMikeB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were travelling from North Carolina to New England, and did not know how far we would get.
I had checked reviews on a couple of motels near Nyack. This hotel was in the AAA book, with 2 stars. We called them from in front of another Super 8 about 15 miles away from Nyack that would not accept a coupon. They had a vacancy. The price was higher than I had remembered when I checked the Wyndham website; they said that was the online only price. My husband was tired of driving, so we went to the Super 8 in Nyack. It was behind a closed KFC building that had a blue roof, so it had been something else also. You have to be careful to get the correct driveway. Our room looked out onto a neighboring two story residence. If we didn't keep the blinds closed they could see into our room. So we had to keep the blinds closed And they had a barking dog. Luckily the noise from the air conditioner drowned it out most of the time. But the a/c was very noisy so we had to keep it off at night. The breakfast was sparse. I would call it non-existent. We went to a local IHOP and spent more than we would at an IHOP near home. When we drove back to the hotel I noticed how run down the surrounding area is. The driveway and parking lot had chunks out of it, and the front doors were squeaking and seemed to be almost off the hinges. I actually felt unsafe. There seemed to be very few rooms occupied. I was glad we were only there one night and were leaving early in the morning. The proprietor insisted we give a review on Trip Advisor, so I am. My husband noticed that later on the trip, 2 nights in Richmond, Virginia were only $20 more than one night at this Super 8. If we make the trip up North again, we will make sure we either travel before or after Nyack before we are ready to stop for the night.

Room Tip: Try to not get a room facing the back, where there are houses. The front rooms would look out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRyan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Yaphank, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I was in town visiting friends. I stayed Sat. and Sun. eve the end of July. I wanted cheap, no frills, and that is what I got. The attendees were friendly, and even offered to open an outside door closer to my room. I am 55 and have trouble walking. The breakfast was cold cereal, a few yogurts, Eggo waffle, packaged cinnamon buns, white and whole wheat bread, butter, jelly and syrup. There was also orange and apple juice, milk, coffee and tea. There was a microwave and toaster. Off the hallway, was a room with vending machines and an ice machine. My room had two full size beds, 2 chairs and a desk. It was clean and suited my needs. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My family and myself spent our Victoria weekend at New York and we stayed at Super 8 Nyack and then proceeded to NY. Our experience at Super 8 Nyack was extremely wonderful. The staff (Kamlesh, Joshi, Barry, etc. with whom I dealt was super cooperative). The breakfast for the price is truly a super deal. Very clean rooms. We shall be frequent visitors there for sure.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Exception Breakfast for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, NY
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The front desk was helpful and friendly, however the hotel is old and run-down. Would probably have been bearable, but at the moment someone is being arrested in the hall outside our room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschermerhorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.3 mi away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nyack NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Property: Super 8 Nyack NY
Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing