We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”
Review of Super 8 Nyack NY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Nyack NY
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nothing special but a reasonably clean room with reasonably comfortable bed for the price. Room had micro/fridge combo - wifi was ok - Very convenient to Palisades Mall / Center. Service was prompt and desk attendants were friendly and unobtrusive when entering and leaving. Breakfast was nothing special though there were wrapped danishes you could grab on the go and fresh fruit - bananas on our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert_19551955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

A good old Super 8! The staff here was exceptionally friendly, and the rooms were cleaner than expected given it's just off the busy highway. Irvington is close by for a good meal, and there is easy access to the train into NYC etc. Not much else to say here, except Kudos to Super 8!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Near the mall & highway, nice staff. Noisy outside & hallway late at night. Mattress/pillows lacking

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamleah2, Manager at Super 8 Nyack NY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear guest of Super 8 Nyack Ny
We truly appreciates the valuable review you put through web and looking forward for future stay at super 8 Nyack NY . I am glad that your stay was up to your expectations and you
Were happy & comfortable .thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Everything is good... However, if I was to ask for more; here it goes :-). Foam mattress, flat screen TV, and more stable beds that make less noise during action, I mean, sleep :-/ also, would be nice if we could bring our pets (not the noisy ones) and would be great If there were a little refrigerator in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bobbe B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The overall experience was Very Good. Room was clean, & Quiet. Bed could have been a little more comfortable, but still slept well. Room was cleaned well every day. Continental Breakfast was limited in the choices. Would have been nice to have more than just bananas for fresh fruit, and more than 2 kinds of cereal. Other than that, a very pleasant experience. I will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ursula G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.3 mi away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#2 of 3 in Nyack
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
756 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
523 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nyack NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing