We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooked on Off the Hook!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogdensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Off the Hook Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Ogdensburg B&B and Inns
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
“Hooked on Off the Hook!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We traveled 8 hours to stay for only a weekend, but it sure was a weekend to remember! We're a family of 6, and thoroughly enjoyed everything Off the Hook has to offer, from spending time on the St. Lawrence along splendid sunsets and kicking back on the hammock to watch the stars, to playing tennis on their own court, chess on a life-sized board and Wii on a giant flat screen T.V! Our hosts Susan and John were very attentive and gracious, and wonderful company. The rooms were out of this world. Simply beyond any B&B you've ever been to!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bakshi_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

From the moment we arrived we were pleased! This property is located in one of the most beautiful spots I have ever seen. The view of the majestic St. Lawrence River, bridge to Canada and islands is just breathtaking and the sunset was amazing! Susan and John did an great job making us feel right at home too! Susan took us on a tour of the property which gave us the opportunity to see each of the three guest rooms! Each one has been carefully decorated and no detail has been overlooked! The bathrooms are truly wonderful and the rain shower in the Goddard room was to die for! We booked the largest room because we had our daughters with us! It was very nice to be able to fit everyone in the same room without feeling cramped. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were luxurious! Our daughters loved the game closet and the wonderful "movie theatre" room! They were able to keep busy playing games and watching movies while the adults relaxed. Our son spent the night in the Morrow room and it too was beautiful! You can tell that a lot of time and thought went into the decorating of this wonderful place. Not a single detail has been overlooked. The common areas are also newly renovated and look like they are right out of a magazine! The artwork, furniture and view from the many windows overlooking the river are beautiful. The grounds offer many activites as well, such as swimming, giant chess, fishing, playground area but we arrived in the late afternoon and opted to stay with our hosts inside as the weather wasn't very nice that day. If you are a boater, this inn offers dockage with gas as well. We took part in a special tasting that Susan offered that particular evening. This is not something that comes with a regular overnight but it would be very successful if they opened as a restaurant as well. She is an amazing cook and it was so fun to sit and watch her cook this "Progressive Dinner". The first course was Fried Green Tomatoes made with lucious tomatoes from Susan's garden. Second course was Seared Tuna with Coconut Rice. Everyone was encouraged to try out the chopsticks too which was fun for those of us who haven't mastered that yet! Next came an amazing Lobster Bisque with Gruyere Popovers! Breakfast in the morning was homemade Belgian Waffles with fresh fruit and homemade whipped cream. We even got a chance to meet Susan's dad when he stopped by to say hello in the morning! The only downside was that we had to leave fairly early in the morning! None of us can wait to return and do it all again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryvacationluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyser, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were traveling with our 9 year old grandson whose grandfather is 75. Everyone in our famiy of 7 was always satisfied with the various entertainment available. In spite of diet restrictions a gourmet breakfast was always beautifully presented. Sunsets beyond compare ended each day.

Room Tip: Each room is comfortable and uniquely decorated. Views of the River complete the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The place is absolutely beautiful, every sunset was better than the last, the food was 5 stars and they have a great way of making everyone feel like they are home. I will definitely be back and tell anyone who wants to see the beautiful and historic 1,000 islands at its best to call you first.

Jim, Karen and Morgan

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Sue and her team were most gracious. The two guys pumping gas were extremely efficient. I give this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinceg5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogdensburg
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
130 reviews
19.7 mi away
Potsdam Inn
Potsdam Inn
#3 of 5 in Potsdam
60 reviews
21.5 mi away
Clarkson Inn
Clarkson Inn
#2 of 5 in Potsdam
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
350 reviews
7.9 mi away
Stonefence Resort
Stonefence Resort
#2 of 5 in Ogdensburg
39 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Colonel's Inn
The Colonel's Inn
#1 of 4 in Prescott
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off the Hook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off the Hook Bed and Breakfast

Property: Off the Hook Bed and Breakfast
Address: 7 Butternut Dr, Ogdensburg, NY 13669-3790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Ogdensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ogdensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the Hook Bed & Breakfast is an upscale, luxurious B&B that offers travelers a secluded, relaxing riverfront setting for a weekend getaway, change of scenery, sports or cultural events, family occasions, local college events, etc... all on the beautiful St. Lawrence River which offers some of the best fishing and boating in the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing