We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean ,comfortable , WOW View.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gran-View
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean ,comfortable , WOW View.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were driving late at night on Oct 13 from Syracuse to Ottawa and we were tired so we decided to check out this motel. The lady at the front desk was exceptionaly understanding and patient . We ended up with a very nice room with a second floor balcony facing the St Lawrence river with a resonable rate. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast, and well maintained. The grounds were well looked after. You can tell the owner is very proud of this establishment. .

Room Tip: Room 310 had easy access to the front lobby .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrobinsonracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
40
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls,Pa USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Rooms are spotless service is great and the restaurant is great ,my wife has allergy and we had no problems. The view is outstanding. I've been there twice and hoping to make it again. you want to make sure you get a room on the seaway, you can watch the ship traffic.

Room Tip: Get a room on the seaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Check in was easy,people very friendly,room was clean,not too far from St Lawrence nicer than staying in canton.love the old school restaurant with a good bar.take a walk down by the river would be a great place to go with a group.the pool and area around it was very nice,you could have an fun party with friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigginsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

It was a very nice motel because of the view. We got to see the freighters and tug boats go by on the river. The motel was very clean and spacious. We had a room with two double beds and two twin beds which worked out well for our family. The only complaints are that the mattresses in the twin bedroom were very soft and needed to be updated and the twin bedroom was hot even with the connecting door open. The continental breakfast was good and had many choices. The grounds were well kept and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Great rooms and food, service great , not much in Ogdensberg but if your driving through very nice place to stay. Right on the river , beautiful view . excellent pool, beds comfortable, Air cold.......................

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motorcyclemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great place to stay. Get a room with a river view. Well worth the expense. Rooms are comfortable, clean and updated (but walls a little thin, could hear the person next door talking). Wifi was fast and had good connection. Had dinner at the restaurant. Great food and fantastic service. Free breakfast provided too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmacoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a wonderful view of the St. Lawrence river and you can see across to canada. However, you may or may not be able to use your cell phone without roaming. The beds are comfortable and every room has a mini fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seven1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogdensburg
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
243 reviews
19.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Fence Motel
Stone Fence Motel
#2 of 5 in Ogdensburg
36 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bridgewaters Inn
Bridgewaters Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnstown
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gran-View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gran-View

Property: Quality Inn Gran-View
Address: 6765 State Highway 37, Ogdensburg, NY 13669-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Ogdensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gran-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gran-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gran-View Hotel Ogdensburg
Quality Inn Ogdensburg
Ogdensburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing