We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gran-View
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Ogdensbutg. It has amazing views of river!I loved sitting in the lounge chairs overlooking the rive. The pool area was nice and always kept clean Rooms where nice and clean
Overall nice stay
Seems to have a good reputation around town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    53
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
44
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, MI
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent two nights here, as we were visiting our Freshman Daughter. She needed a couple of days away from Campus, to get away from the stress of upcoming finals. The room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the river. If the weather had been better, I would have joyously sat on the balcony, reading my book. Instead we took a day trip to Ottawa, CA which is a convenient hour fifteen away.
The room itself was comfy, though the bed was just a touch soft. It seemed warm, in the room when we first arrived. We were unable to get the air-conditioning adjusted properly, which would have been a problem except the weather allowed up to keep the window open. Be prepared to figure out a way to block out the outside light which comes through a window over the front door. It reflects off of the mirrored closet doors and will make sleeping in the far double bed difficult. I was able to block the window, using a couple of spare pillows, so it did not ruin the stay. The front desk staff were very nice and the housekeeping crew competent.
All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12912
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were in town for a wrestling tournament on 4/6/14. I picked this hotel because of the TripAdvisor ratings. I do not think the price of the room matches what you get.
PRO:The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. The view was nice and had the weather been nicer we would have enjoyed the balcony. The restaurant on site was delightful but not exactly child friendly in terms of glasses ( a cub with a top or a plastic cup of some sort would have been a better option). But no biggie, really. And the breakfast included with our room satisfied our party (me, my 6 yo son and my husband). The hotel/motel was easy to find and there was ample parking. in my opinion.
Neutral: The bed was softer than I like but that is one of those things you can not control as a hotel.
CON: The air conditioner (it was too hot in our room!) was very loud and rattled when it would turn on. I use ear plugs when sleeping in the same room as my son (he talks and grinds his teeth in his sleep) and I was still woken up by the a/c turning on during the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

(N44º 39.885', W 75º 32.344') We stopped overnight on our way from Quebec City to Ohio and had selected this property after reading Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. Wanted a room on the river side but for one night those were more expensive so we opted for a parking lot side room. It was still nice to walk the spacious grounds down to the river and watch the ships and boats along with the sunset.

Breakfast was at the restaurant next door, a short walk away, and included the usual mixture of cereals, eggs, bacon/sausage, yogurt, juice, coffee, milk, and baked goods. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etntripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent two nights at the Gran-view in Ogdensburg, while visiting our son for Parents Day. The hotel is conveniently located right on the St. Lawrence River, with a dramatic river view of Canada. Hosts were very polite and speedily efficient. Room was comfortable and quiet, except the bed had very small pillows, maybe 1/2 to 2/3 normal size. Breakfast was very good, with fresh scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and a waffle maker, in addition to fruits, cereals, coffee, juice, etc. Price was somewhat high for such a small town, but possibly due to proximity to the bridge to Canada (2 miles up the road).

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if you like a bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superchemist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After an online search of numerous hotels in the area we settled on the Quality Inn Gran-View. What a lucky choice! This was our 1st night's stop on a long drive to the Atlantic Provinces. Our 2 bedroom suite with a 2nd floor balcony overlooking the St. Lawrence River was easily the highest value accommodation we stayed at over the course of a 2 week trip. Adding to this site is the presence of a very good restaurant on the premises complete with a full service bar and excellent views.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were driving late at night on Oct 13 from Syracuse to Ottawa and we were tired so we decided to check out this motel. The lady at the front desk was exceptionaly understanding and patient . We ended up with a very nice room with a second floor balcony facing the St Lawrence river with a resonable rate. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good for a continental breakfast, and well maintained. The grounds were well looked after. You can tell the owner is very proud of this establishment. .

Room Tip: Room 310 had easy access to the front lobby .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrobinsonracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogdensburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
255 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.8 mi away
Stone Fence Motel
Stone Fence Motel
#2 of 5 in Ogdensburg
37 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gran-View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gran-View

Property: Quality Inn Gran-View
Address: 6765 State Highway 37, Ogdensburg, NY 13669-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Ogdensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gran-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gran-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gran-View Hotel Ogdensburg
Quality Inn Ogdensburg
Ogdensburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing