We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant!!”
Review of Five Corners Cafe

Five Corners Cafe
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Open for Winter Season!
Old Forge, New York
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You will be wonderfully pleased every time you dine at this restaurant! From the courteous staff, the great wine menu, the delicious food to the relaxed atmosphere, the owners have left nothing untouched! Nightly specials allow you to sway from your norm if you so choose but most likely you will find a favorite you will want to return for!! Best to make reservations to ensure you can get in!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creative menu, excellent staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a gem of a menu! Diverse selection, perfectly cooked. We had three of our grandkids in tow, and while they do not shy from "different" foods, there was something to please us and them. The lamb was perfectly done and tasty..."out of this world," according to my husband. The Salmon was moist and the Thai noodle salad was excellent as well. And the desserts were to die for. Five of us shared the creme brûlée, rhubarb tart and chocolate torte, and not a crumb was left. Quick service, both with speed and wit. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailor333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were eating at Sisters bistro
and asked if there were other good restaurants . They kindly recommended Five Corners .
We walked in and had to wait ten min.
I'd recommend calling for res. 1st.
We were lucky to get an outside table. I wouldn't sit out front too noisy.
Because it was Fri they were slow so be prepared to wait.
Mrs J ordered salad I ordered noodle salad
Both were good
We went with the light order of shrimp excellent
They were out of some desserts
so go early if dessert is your thing.
People around us had great looking large steaks, salmon
and they were happy with their orders.
If you don't mind noisy, you could sit inside
We'd go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old forge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!! Food so good it'll bring a tear to your eye!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great food, great service and I'm always so happy with my meal. I recommend trying the chocolate espresso cake it is so delicious, it just melts in your. A must have every time I go!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleycarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany ny
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“special dinner”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

food was well prepared and waitstaff was friendly and efficent. I had a delicious rach of lamb dinner,my husband has a samon dinner and my son had a chicken dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Corners Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Five Corners Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing