We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forge Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Old Forge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water's Edge Inn(Old Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christy's Motel(Old Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19th Green Motel(Old Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Great Pines(Old Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
20
23
15
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
23
15
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsindoor poolwould stay againenglish muffinsold forge pondbed was comfortablecan't wait to go backlakemotelsummerrenovationlodgemattressporch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

rude staff beds are hard stayed 3 times each time it it was worse Asked for early check in said no asked to stay 30 min pass check out time said no we do not do that the hotel was about 3 rd full t was not full the day we left travel to old forge5 or 6 times a year clarks beach and pine knoll are the places to stay

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Great view of the lake. The pool is nice for the kids and free breakfast. Great value for the price. Walking distance to everything in town. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Old Forge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestOpinion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms . And the best veiw of the lake. Nice place to sit and watch the boats. Pet friendly. Continental breakfast is good. Nice indoor pool. Have stayed here on and off since the 60's. So like the title says, The only place we stay in Old Forge!

Room Tip: We always stay in the upper deck. The veiw is nicer and the pool is closer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank investigator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's everything you would aspect from a motel. Basic, but clean (which in my opinion is the most important thing). The view is great though and it's nice and quiet. Als mentioned before breakfast is very simpel, but otherwise many other motels don't offer any breakfast so this will do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br3nni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at this motel for roughly 30 years and it is one of my favorite. Rooms are very clean and the view from the upper rooms of the lake is awesome. Nice continental breakfast they provide in the mornings. Place has an indoor pool which is also very clean. Staff is excellent and would do anything to make your stay comfortable. Motel is close to store/restaurants and most is within walking distance. You can also bring your dog which is very unusual now days. Would recommend this place highly!

Room Tip: go with the upper level
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timvf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews