We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
120
32
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
32
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner gas station an annual tradition outdoor movie night snowmobiling trip clean rooms passing thru beautiful pool looked clean families with children great place to stay reasonable rates would definitely stay here again in town this past weekend stayed nights steve
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have been staying at Christy's for many years. I do not even bother to check anywhere else..
Rooms are clean, cost very fair, pool, movies for the kids..It is a family Motel with top customer service. Its like going to see an old friend every year..Same room every year and we make or next year reservations as we leave..The owner is on hand and cares..This is his home too,,

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just enjoyed a 4-day vacation in Old Forge, and totally loved staying at Christy's. The owner is very nice, extremely helpful, and provides all sorts of extras for the guests (outdoor firepit, gas grill if you want to cook stuff, kids' movies on a big outdoor screen, etc.). The location is very convenient to all that Old Forge has to offer -- we thoroughly enjoyed walking around town each day. The pool is clean and well kept, as is the entire property. We were pleasantly surprised as to how big our room and the bathroom were, and liked the convenience of having a fridge in the room. Very nice family atmosphere to the place (and we don't have kids) -- would definitely stay there again. I mentioned several times while we were there that I was SO glad we didn't choose some of the other places in town. :)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My in laws stay here every year and we now know why! We had a great time with the family at the pool and the park that's right there at the motel. The price is just right and a great quiet family place. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will be planning on staying again next year!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasityGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first time staying here as a family. Upon arrival we immediately noticed the sparkling clean pool and neat grounds with lovely hanging baskets by every room door. Mark, the owner, was so pleasant and efficient to deal with and he even got us into our room early with no hassle. It is very apparent that he takes great care of the place. He even played an outdoor movie one evening during our stay , which we all enjoyed! Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic! There is a big gas station/ market across the street and a liquor store next door. Take a quick walk down the street and there is mini golf,ice cream and shopping. There is also a grill available for guests to use and small dorm size refrigerators in the rooms. We will definitely be back to stay because the price is right and it is a great place to stay with your family!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hi Christy,

Thanks for staying with us this summer and taking the time to post a review. It's fun doing the movies at night and listening to the kids belly laugh. It sounds like you had a great time visiting Old Forge and hope the rest of your summer was fun also.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were traveling to the area for the first time and had booked a five-night stay at a nearby facility but checked out early with the blessing of the fine folks at Groupon. We came upon Christy's Motel by chance. After being disappointed with the other accommodations and treated horribly by the owner's husband, Christy's Motel was a most welcome change. The owner is very personable and accommodating and his pride in his facility was evident. Upgrades were constantly being made during our two-night stay and the room was the cleanest hotel/motel room I have ever stayed at. There was no refrigerator in the room but there was an ice machine as well as a microwave for guest use in the office. The owner even took the time to chat about restaurant recommendations! Give this "rare gem" a try when in Old Forge!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hi Dawn,

Thanks for finding us by chance and letting us show you what the area has to offer. It would of been really sad, if you returned home, from your five day visit and not seen what a great place Old Forge really is.

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and hope you visit the area again sometime,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews