We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Christy's Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christy's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christy's Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Christy's Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visit Old Forge every year and have stayed at Christy's for the last 3 years. We love this motel, the location works for us as we can walk to downtown Old Forge, grocery store, drug store, convenience store, etc... The pool is nice and we like being able to sit in front of our room and watch the traffic. We have no kids, but think it's great that they play the outdoor movies in the evening.

The first 2 years we stayed in a Queen Bed room and this year we were in the efficiency unit, the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

We will definitely look to return to Christy's for our trip again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    31
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
53
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Christy's and we really enjoyed our stay there. The main reason we booked a room there was from all of the positive reviews read here tripadvisor, and we weren't disappointed. Even though it's an older motel, it is very well kept up and clean. The room was spotless and smelled nice as soon as you opened the door. The bathroom was equally clean and looked to be recently updated.
The motel is located on the outer edge of the main business district in Old Forge but we could easily walk to the center of town where the bulk of the restaurants and shops are. It was nice not having to jump on the bikes just to grab a bite to eat and a drink.
It was evident the owner, Steve, cares a lot about his business. Nice guy and had a chance to have an extended conversation with him about all the updates he's been doing to the place. He was there all the time and always available to answer questions, give a quick weather update or recommend a restaurant in town. He even called us after we got home to make sure we enjoyed our stay, and if we liked the restaurant he suggested! We'll definitely stay there again when we go back to Old Forge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sportyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The property is well maintain and manicured. The motel room was nice and clean; the rooms are spacious but please change the mattresses. Mattresses are old and saggy. If not for the mattresses I would give five (5) stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

LOVED this place. very clean, family friendly, with in walking distance of just about any thing in the village of old forge. owner Steve was great! There are movies outside for the kids at night, pool is clean and clear. My family and I really enjoyed ourselves there and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varysburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at Motel Christy, on our first trip, to Old Forge. Came with another couple that had stayed here in the past! Was a great place to stay in the quaint, town nestled in Mountains! The rooms were clean, the owner went above and beyond his duty to make our trip a memorable one! A pool, and movies at dusk for the kids was a nice added bonus! The price was very affordable! Walking distance to all of the attractions, that Old Forge has to offer! We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is our second year at Christy's and look forward to many more! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the owner is very friendly and goes the extra step to ensure an enjoyable visit, right down to children's movies under the stars which was a complete and wonderful surprise to us on our first year. An old school motel for the 21st century! Thank you for a great visit!!

Our "Adirondack Home Away From Home"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwlucas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have been staying at Christy's for many years. I do not even bother to check anywhere else..
Rooms are clean, cost very fair, pool, movies for the kids..It is a family Motel with top customer service. Its like going to see an old friend every year..Same room every year and we make or next year reservations as we leave..The owner is on hand and cares..This is his home too,,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
20.2 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
9.9 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
7.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christy's Motel

Property: Christy's Motel
Address: 2902 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented accommodations centrally located on Main Street in Old Forge, New York. We like our guests to think of Christy's Motel as their Adirondack Home Away From Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christy`s Hotel Old Forge
Christys Hotel Old Forge
Christys Motel Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing