We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McCauley Mountain

McCauley Mountain
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scenic treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am not a skier, but I always ride the chairlift to enjoy the view in the Summer. Well worth the inexpensive charge for the ride! Take a picnic lunch up and soak in the vistas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mparsons462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    35
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent fall views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We rode the chair lift to the top of McCauley Mountain on a gorgeous fall day. The views were spectacular. There are nice
Adirondack chairs on top that you can sit in awhile, and also
a few picnic tables if you want to eat lunch up top.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and a spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We held our wedding on top of McCauley Mountain and the staff that assisted some of the elderly guests were wonderful. They added a helping hand and they ensured the group was accommodated together. It was a perfect spot for a wedding -- with a spectacular backdrop...something we'll remember forever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scenic chairlift a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

For $6 (adult) you can take the chairlift to the top of the mountain and enjoy the views. The price is very reasonable and it's a great way to take in the views from different sides of the mountain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, smooth ride on lift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Rode the chairlift with my girlfriend. Absolutely gorgeous views and a smooth, quiet, and relaxing ride! When you get to the top, there are Adirondack chairs arranged overlooking one of the lakes- just beautiful. There are also picnic tables for a quick lunch. We elected to ride the lift back down, which was also lovely and offered an even better perspective. Can't be beat for $6 per adult!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WilTrvl4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCauley Mountain also viewed

 

Been to McCauley Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing