We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for our needs”
Review of 19th Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
19th Green Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The 19th Green was a great place to stay and met our needs 100%. We were looking for a nice, clean, cozy place to stay and relax after a big day of snowmobiling. We have stayed there 7 times this winter and have seen the different rooms they offer from the single smaller rooms, to the bigger rooms that accommodates more than 2. The owners are very nice, hospitable people. Their personalities, along with their cozy rooms and reasonable prices, are why we keep coming back. We will definitely stay there everytime we go to Old Forge and recommend the 19th Green to everyone!!

Room Tip: Tell Pat and Nancy what your needs are and they will set you up in the room that's best for you.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for 19th Green Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and it have stayed the this motel three times this snowmobile season. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. When I call to reserve the room they gladly give me the trail conditions. The rooms are immaculate and definitely affordable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.... You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank AnonymousScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Howdy ; Cowboy Larry here.. I just got back from a wonderful weekend up in Old Forge NY.
I stayed at the 19th. Green Motel Thurs. through Sunday.Pat & Nancy do a wonderful job keeping the pillows fluffy and the rooms nice and clean.You can even drive your sled right to your door. I would highly recommend the 19th. Green to any one who was going up there to go sledding.

Thank's for a great stay,,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed at the 19th Green Hotel Thursday and Friday . Are Hosts Pat and Nancy are great people and have a vast knowledge of the area to set us in going the right direction . The rooms are clean and easily accessible . I recommend staying here if you are going to the Old Forge NY area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I try to make a trip every year and this is the BEST PLACE TO STAY in Old Forge by far! Three couples went up to play golf and kayak and when we left, we all spoke highly of the place. The owners Nancy and Pat (and we can’t forget about Chance, their Labradoodle) made us feel like we were at home. All 3 rooms were very clean and comfortable, the grounds were well maintained and the price was well worth the stay. Each room had a microwave and small refrigerator and loved the modern vanity and tiled bathroom! !(soaps were awesome too!) Nancy set us up with tee times and a special stay and play rate at Thendara Golf Course, and everything worked out perfectly. Definitely will be back next year!! Hi Chance, miss your morning visits!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Definitely the CLEANEST place to stay in Old Forge. Owners are very nice and my kids loved the dog! Will only stay there if we go back to Old Forge. Price was reasonable. The pool was cery clean. Grounds were well kept. Maid was very nice. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and three sons (5, 6, and 7 years old) stayed here this summer and were very pleased with how clean and comfortable our room was. The owners were so friendly and helpful and the staff was very professional. The location was very convenient, the pool was clean and refreshing, the grounds were nice and overall, we were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
132 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
280 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#4 of 6 in Inlet
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Green Motel

Address: 2761 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Green Motel is a family owned and operated motel serving our guests for 27 years. Our motto is "Come as a guest, leave as a friend". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
19th Green Hotel Old Forge
19th Green Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing