We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Old Forge”
Review of 19th Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
19th Green Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2010

If you would like a nice motel to stay in located in Old Forge NY, we would recommend the 19th Green Motel. The motel in located in a nice area of Old Forge with plenty of restaurants and gifts shops in the area. The motel itself has all of the amenities that you will need for your stay such as refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, hairdryer. Motel room was nice and clean. Pat & Nancy are great hosts and if you are lucky, you will get to meet Chance!

We spend many weekends in Old Forge and surrounding area, and this is the motel of our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reb1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

Found this motel in the AAA book and decided to give it a try. The owner actually offered to show us the room before we signed up for a stay! The accommodations were absolutely clean and all the appliances, etc. worked. It was a quiet hotel and we slept very well. We would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, affordable place to stay and would definitely stay there again should we be in the area.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank quietwaters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband and I stayed over a long weekend while visiting friends in Thendara. We slept very well and were pleased with our clean and well appointed room, comfortable and modern. The rate was reasonable, and the motel is close to the town of Old Forge, a plus! We felt right at home, the owner was very helpful and friendly. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geersie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

we love to golf the old forge area and enjoy the wildlife that we see there. everything is within walking distance. pat and nancy are wonderful hosts and have helped us with discounts and recommendations in town. they feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The owners were very nice and accomidating. The room looked like it had just been redone over. When asked about using the pool they opened it up for us as it was ready to go. We are planning our next visit to the water park and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband and I took our kids to Water Safari Amusement Park in Old Forge. If you arrive at the Park after 3p, the next day is free. We stayed overnight at the 19th Green. Between going to the Water Park, the movies, and meals, we spent alot of money. Staying at the 19th Green was extremely affordable and we couldn't believe how clean and updated our room was. Our room also included a refrigerator, microwave, and a blowdryer. The owners were very friendly and knowledgable about all the amenities that Old Forge has to offer. The only thing the room lacked was extra pillows, but I know that if I would have asked I would have received them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The hotel was clean, fresh smelling, the owners were extremely friendly.. She gave great advice about area, resturants, stores. They have a very kid /family friendly dog.. named chase... I would highly recommend this hotel.. We plan on coming again to the area and hands down we will stay here...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklmtm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
137 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
175 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Green Motel

Address: 2761 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Green Motel is a family owned and operated motel serving our guests for 27 years. Our motto is "Come as a guest, leave as a friend". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
19th Green Hotel Old Forge
19th Green Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing