We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarks Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Great Pines(Old Forge)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19th Green Motel(Old Forge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christy's Motel(Old Forge)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forge Motel(Old Forge)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
40
23
15
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
15
5
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchgreat indoor poolyearly vacationwarm roomwalking distance to shopsold forge pondnext yearin towna great place to staybeds were comfortablenew ownersoverlooking the lakewater parkheathermotelsnowmobilesoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly staff, prime location within walking distance to bars, restaurants and other interesting locations.We stay every year for the Old Forge FD Drill School. Would not consider staying any where else

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We go to Old Forge, NY a lot. This is our first time staying at Clarks. The place was spotless. I looked for something to be wrong due to last years stay at another place. I use a sleep machine and had to pull the night stand up to pull it in. It was spotless behind the nightstand. Ice machine was always full. Staff was very friendly. The place was kind of sound proof. I slept in and never heard anything or anyone. The towels were super soft.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friend had booked a room for two nights a month ago, though we only needed one. We requested to shorten the length of our stay to one night, which they refused. Since we had the room for two nights anyways, we decided to stay the extra day and just hang out and watch movies. The next day we got back from Water Safari to discover that they had left angry messages on our phone demanding that we clear out the room. We rushed to the office and were told that we had failed to check out at 11 so we owed them a late fee. Never have I been so blatantly misinformed by a motel; they just stuck to their story and claimed it was lucky that nobody else had booked the room. Do not trust these people with anything. We were also told that the rooms included a Wi-Fi connection, which was also, of course, a lie. If you must book a room from this motel, make sure your guard is up to avoid being cheated.

Room Tip: Book a different lodging if you value your sleep. You can hear everything that goes on in the other rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner13420, Owner at Clarks Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I was dismayed to see in this review that the guest blamed my motel for their disregard on our checkout time. The guest stayed for hours past the 11AM checkout time while they were at the Enchanted Forest and were angry that they were charged a "late checkout fee". Checkout times are posted in all of our rooms and are necessary to allow our staff to have time to prepare the room for the next guest.

We do have a two night policy on weekends during the busy summer season.

We will try to accommodate reasonable late checkouts upon notification, if possible, on a per case basis .

Our WiFi does work 24/7 and is password protected , All guests are advised upon check-in that they will need the password to access the WIFI and it is gladly provided by the front desk to all guests upon request. .

Again, I am sorry that this guest was unhappy with their stay but they created their own problems by their disregard of the check-out time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

just returned fom our vacation in oldforge. We find clarks close to stores,restaurants and movie theather. The public beach is a short walk and the indoor pool is great. Rooms were clean with a good supply of towels.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake with porch is great
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

never stayed at this hotel before.. tried it for a weekend gateaway.. we had to stay in a off lakeside room for our first night ast the lakeside rooms were all booked. it was a nice room.. tv a little smaller then we would have liked.. We had a problem w/ our remote and the handyman cam rite down and resolved it.. next night we stayed in a upper lakeside room and the view was perfect the room was so nice bed huge.. convenient location.. coffee in the lobby.. We went out for the day on Saturday and came back to a live band right in the back yard it was awesome!! we def. will be coming back and will recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: book early to get a lakeside view room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews