We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice family motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clark's Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clark's Beach Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
fishs eddy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice family motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We stay here once a year. Every year we have a great experience. Rooms are very clean. Beds are best I've ever slept in. We snowmobile and its nice to drive right to room.friendly stuff always helps if you need anything. WiFi is password protected which is a good thing. Ask at desk for password..returning in a week.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    22
    15
    3
    21
See reviews for
44
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The location is great, the staff were polite and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and in good repair (no stains or broken furniture, etc). But the room didn't look like it had been renovated in 30 years or more; the countertop, furniture, toilet, and bedspreads all seem very dated. Also the walls are very thin. This is all okay for a little mom-and-pop motel, but 120 dollars is steep for a basic, outdated motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thumper997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly staff, prime location within walking distance to bars, restaurants and other interesting locations.We stay every year for the Old Forge FD Drill School. Would not consider staying any where else

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We go to Old Forge, NY a lot. This is our first time staying at Clarks. The place was spotless. I looked for something to be wrong due to last years stay at another place. I use a sleep machine and had to pull the night stand up to pull it in. It was spotless behind the nightstand. Ice machine was always full. Staff was very friendly. The place was kind of sound proof. I slept in and never heard anything or anyone. The towels were super soft.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My friend had booked a room for two nights a month ago, though we only needed one. We requested to shorten the length of our stay to one night, which they refused. Since we had the room for two nights anyways, we decided to stay the extra day and just hang out and watch movies. The next day we got back from Water Safari to discover that they had left angry messages on our phone demanding that we clear out the room. We rushed to the office and were told that we had failed to check out at 11 so we owed them a late fee. Never have I been so blatantly misinformed by a motel; they just stuck to their story and claimed it was lucky that nobody else had booked the room. Do not trust these people with anything. We were also told that the rooms included a Wi-Fi connection, which was also, of course, a lie. If you must book a room from this motel, make sure your guard is up to avoid being cheated.

Room Tip: Book a different lodging if you value your sleep. You can hear everything that goes on in the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner13420, Owner at Clark's Beach Motel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I was dismayed to see in this review that the guest blamed my motel for their disregard on our checkout time. The guest stayed for hours past the 11AM checkout time while they were at the Enchanted Forest and were angry that they were charged a "late checkout fee". Checkout times are posted in all of our rooms and are necessary to allow our staff to have time to prepare the room for the next guest.

We do have a two night policy on weekends during the busy summer season.

We will try to accommodate reasonable late checkouts upon notification, if possible, on a per case basis .

Our WiFi does work 24/7 and is password protected , All guests are advised upon check-in that they will need the password to access the WIFI and it is gladly provided by the front desk to all guests upon request. .

Again, I am sorry that this guest was unhappy with their stay but they created their own problems by their disregard of the check-out time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Forge hotels

albany ny
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

just returned fom our vacation in oldforge. We find clarks close to stores,restaurants and movie theather. The public beach is a short walk and the indoor pool is great. Rooms were clean with a good supply of towels.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake with porch is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

never stayed at this hotel before.. tried it for a weekend gateaway.. we had to stay in a off lakeside room for our first night ast the lakeside rooms were all booked. it was a nice room.. tv a little smaller then we would have liked.. We had a problem w/ our remote and the handyman cam rite down and resolved it.. next night we stayed in a upper lakeside room and the view was perfect the room was so nice bed huge.. convenient location.. coffee in the lobby.. We went out for the day on Saturday and came back to a live band right in the back yard it was awesome!! we def. will be coming back and will recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: book early to get a lakeside view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
8.7 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark's Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark's Beach Motel

Property: Clark's Beach Motel
Address: 3124 Main St., Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clark's Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clark's Beach Motel located in the Adirondack town of Old Forge, New York. Overlooking the beautiful Old Forge pond you will find that perfect blend of relaxation and convenience at Clark's Beach Motel on the Lake. Well known for their friendly service and with 40 guest rooms you will feel at home for your Adirondack stay. Clark's Beach Motel on the lake provides exceptional rooms and service to get you on your way or to stay for a while in the beautiful Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Clark's Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clark`s Beach Hotel Old Forge
Clarks Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing