We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Cabin in the Adirondacks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic Cabin in the Adirondacks”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend at Pine Knoll in Brenin’s Lakeside Cabin. It was perfect. Beautiful knotty pine throughout, a fireplace, a balcony with a perfect view of Old Forge pond. The cabin looked brand new. There was a small frig, microwave, and stove. It was perfect for a romantic get away weekend. The only request would be to add a dimmer switch to the rooms overhead lighting.

Room Tip: This cabin is very different from the others...when you call to make reservations insist on Brenin’s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
145
164
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copake, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our stay at Pine Knoll was memorable in many ways. The patio off our room had a gorgeous view of the lake; we watched the mist rise off the water with a cup of fresh coffee in hand. Robin and Jim were perfect "hosts", always friendly and helpful. The room was rustic, perfectly fitting in with the Adirondack location, quiet, clean and very comfortable. I plan to return to Pine Knoll in winter perhaps to explore Old Forge on a snowmobile??

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolspinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been staying at Pine Knoll for the past couple of years. Rooms are very pleasant and clean, beds are comfortable, and the location is perfect. Owners Jim and Robin run a great business and we always enjoy seeing them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was extremely impressed with the couple that owned the Pine Knoll lodge. Both of them were extremely friendly and were always making sure that my daughter and I were well taken care of. They even sent an email after we left with specific details about our trip and made sure to ask us about the wedding we were in Old Forge for. The lodge itself was updated/new looking with beautiful wood interior and exterior. Our view was gorgeous and the lodge was really close to grocery stores, coffee shops, and Water Safari. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: My daughter has food allergies so we asked for a room with a kitchen and they were very accommodatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittenango, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been going Old Forge for Labor Day and staying at Pine Knoll for over 20 years now. It is a family tradition and truely a family place. The owners are fantastic and will go out of their way to accomodate you. Being right on the pond, it is the perfect place for any families with kids and has a great view for the fireworks show! I would highly recommend Pine Knoll to anyone, whether you have kids or just want to enjoy a nice weekend in the ADK's. It is a great place to start a new family tradition and I definitely intend to keep it going for my own.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that has a balcony. The view is worth the few extra dollars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G, Owner at Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hi Katie & Joe,
We are happy that you both arrived home safely and that you and your family once again enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much for your "Repeat" Business. It is, and has always, been really appreciated~
It is always A Joy and Our Pleasure each year to have you and your lovely family here for Labor Day weekend.
We are so fortunate to be able to be a part of your family tradition. We are very blessed to have such a beautiful "Knoll" setting overlooking the Old Forge Lake with fireworks in our back yard and so fortunate that we get to enjoy them each year with your family and our other guests.
We are already looking forward to your Sept 2014 return.
May God Bless you and your Family in the year ahead. And "Congratulations" and "Best Wishes" to you and Joe on your Wedding Plans.
Warm Regards & Many Thanks, Jim & Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erieville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our first visit to Forge with our three children, ages 4, 5 & 6. Robin helped us book room 14 overlooking Old Forge Pond. The room had 2 dble beds and plenty of room for our queen airbed. The kitchenette saved us from having to eat every meal out and we couldn't believe how well stocked it was. We enjoyed the private balcony and the kids especially enjoyed the private sandy beach (hopefully Jim was able to rake the sand back into place :) The view was beautiful, the location perfect - far enough away from the noise & bustle of Town but close enough to walk to Town. We had a great 3 night stay and look forward to many more stays. Thank you Jim, Robin & Mackenzie!! Joe, Michele, JJ, Cole & Keira

Room Tip: Just call and Robin will help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was the second year we hit Old Forge for a quick two day getaway with the kids (6 & 11), The room was very nice and right on Old Forge Pond. They even have two docks so if you rent or have a boat you have a place to put it right near your lodge. View was very nice, clean bathroom and nice little kitchen. Also it's a quick walk to the village as I think it took us five minutes to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explore1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
121 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
103 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
164 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing