We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First of all, I will echo what many others have said - Jim and Robin, the owners, are INCREDIBLY kind people who went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. They recommended restaurants and checked in with us regularly!

Our room was SUCH a delight. We stayed in a king bed room with a view of the water and a balcony. It was perfect for us. We enjoyed the large "smart" TV as well - we were on vacation, after all! The room was clean, cute country decor with modern amenities, and the bed was VERY comfortable.

We walked around the lake, walked to town for all of our meals, and genuinely enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will definitely be back again for many years to come.

Thanks, Robin & Jim!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had not been to Old Forge in over 25 years and were really looking forward to this trip. We hit a home run when we selected Pine Knoll Lodge for our stay. It is perfectly located within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Even though the weather did not cooperate on this trip it was still wonderful being on the water. Had we had sunshine we would have definitely taken advantage of the beach. The rooms were immaculate and the rustic furniture was the perfect touch. You can tell the inn keepers take great pride in everything related to the property and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We would definitely stay here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balconey that faces the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was very nice, the owners are very nice and friendly. Loved the view from the deck. Walking distance to downtown Old Forge. Only bad side was beach area very small. Room very clean, love the rustic furniture. Would definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A beautiful family getaway. Our family is spread out all over the country and this year we decided to spend time at Old Forge. After reading the reviews and doing our research, we chose the Pine Knoll Lodge. Needless to say, we were very happy that we made Pine Knoll our choice. The views are incredible, there is convenient access to the lake and it is located right in the heart of Old Forge. The people were very friendly and there couldn't be two better individuals running this lodge. Jim and Robin are great and we're very accommodating. We will be returning next year, and are looking forward to another fabulous visit to Old Forge and the Pine Knoll Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in August. Right on the lake, easy walking distance into town - you can stroll right along the lake. We had one one the lakeside rooms. Beautiful decor, all pine inside, beds were super comfy. Room was immaculate upon arrival. I loved the private porch overlooking the lake and the real wooden Adirondack chairs were the perfect touch. I would just caution anyone who cannot do stairs because it looked like you had to use stairs to get to any of the rooms since they sit on the side of a hill. The owners are so friendly and helpful. We hope to return next year!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our anniversary trip to the Adirondacks was once again a delight as we started it and also finished it off with a stay at Robin and Jim's lodge. The accommodations are wonderful and the owners are extremely welcoming. Each time we stay there, we can see the continuing improvements. We look forward to returning year after year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marushka45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pine Knoll Lodge is set in a beautiful, serene location, and is also within easy walking distance to the attractions in Old Forge. There is a private beach area and docking for anybody with boats. Owners, Robin and Jim, are welcoming and friendly. Our room, which included free WiFi, a kitchenette, and two comfortable queen beds, was very, very clean. We are looking forward to revisiting Old Forge/Adirondack Park on many occasions, and plan on staying again at Pine Knoll Lodge. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting the Old Forge.

Room Tip: You just can't beat the view from the balcony of Room 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyAR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole98, Owner at Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Hi Tim, Tracy & Family,
We are glad that you all arrived home safely.
Thank you so much for your Lovely review. We fell in love & decided to purchase this Lodging business when we stood on the porch of room #21. It took our breathe away so we are happy to hear that our guests are enjoying it as much as we do. Thank you so much for your Repeat Business and we always look forward to seeing you and having you as our guests. You should plan a Fall/Winter trip sometime as that view is just gorgeous as well~ Thank you again for all of your Kindness~ We look forward to your return~ Enjoy the rest of your summer. Warm Regards & Many Thanks,
Jim & Robin
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range: £101 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing