We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Placid, NY
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My husband and my 2 children stayed at the Pine Knoll and really enjoyed our trip. Our room was really clean & nice and we looked right out onto the private beach and water. We had a kitchenette in our room, so I was able to make lunch right in our room for the kids which was nice. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend the Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adirondack9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
132
160
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA.
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We had a asome time at the pine knoll lodge. This was are second time there and the frist with Jim & Robin Baker. they are awsome people! Meet every needs the we had. They are very friendly!!!!
Are rooms were cleaned everyday!! are towels and the bathroom were stocked every day.We couldnt asked for a better time!!! We love the Pine Knoll Lodge in Old Forge NY.
We would like to Thank Jim & Robin Baker!!!!
George & Colleen Montrose PA.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pa_Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The cabin that we stayed in was not pictured on the website, but described differently to me by the owners. The windows were broken, the carpet smelled musty, the back bedroom floor was at a steep angle and the bedding appeared to be purchased from someone's garage sale. We picked this place because it had a kitchen, but the refrigerator appeared to not work when we arrived and I was afraid to put perisible food into it. The only thing that was updated was the bathroom. It was also described to me that they were the only hotel with a private beach front, but not that the town marina was right next door to their beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_ILMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole98, owner at Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc, responded to this review, 22 July 2009
We are responding to why someone would be so unkind as to call our business a fleabag. I even let this guest borrow tongs from my own kitchen. And then I went out and bought some for her and put it in her cabin the very next morning because she requested it.
None of the windows in this cabin are broken. The rug does not smell musty nor has anyone that has ever stayed in it complained. We had just had all of our rugs cleaned in all of our lodging rooms before this guest arrived. The back bedroom has a lower floor because it was an addition that was added to the cabin in previous years. Our bedding was purchased through Hotel register a well known source. We have had many guests in the cabin since we have bought it and none of them have ever complained about the refrigerator not working. Infact, we have to defrost it after each guest leaves. We just had a family from Florida stay with us for a week and they loved it.! They did not mention any problems with the frig. And I just defrosted it again.
We are new owners and have been making lots of new improvements over the last 7 months.
There is a new fiberglass door on this cabin. We recently purchased a set of beautiful log bunk beds for this cabin. We are the only hotel with a private beach on Old Forge Lake. All of our guests so far have loved having a marina a few houses away. They are able to launch their boats or have been able to rent a boat from the marina.
They also use our boat docks to dock their boats and we allow them to park their trailers with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay shore ny
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Pine Knoll a month ago and we have planned a trip to go back in the summer to enjoy the lake :).The rooms were very clean and the views over the lake are breath taking . We have stayed in many places in the area and Pine knoll has the best of everything . .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
63.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing