We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Worth the Re-Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Copake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well Worth the Re-Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Pine Knoll. We were t here in the winter when the new owners (Jim & Robin Baker) had just moved in. We have to say what a great job they've done since we were there with re-decorating the motel. The rooms capture the adironack look with the new curtains and bedspreds. We loved the wooden chairs and tables that were outside the rooms. You can see that the owners take pride in their place by the cleanliness of the rooms and how well kept the outside grounds are. They are very accommodating to their guests. They do everythng they can to make sure you have a pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiththomas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
131
160
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The location of Pine Knoll Lodge is perfect, right on the lake. It was amazing waking up and sipping coffee overlooking the lake. It was so easy to access the lake, no hauling around jet ski or boating equipment.
The rooms are clean and quiet. The no smoking rooms mean you won't have to put up with leftover stench of someone smoking, a big plus when you want to experience the freshness of the Adirondacks. Its typical Adirondack style, which you may or may not like, but is comforting nonetheless.
The owners are friendly and so helpful. They really take in your needs and just want to make your vacation special and easy. We have stayed at other Adirondack lake hotels, and this is the best. We are planning to go again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stravel800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Landing, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

I had not been to Old Forge since childhood, and I was very glad for having gone there. Pine Knoll Lodge was a gem within the village. Robin & Jim were very welcoming, making myself and my friend instantly comfortable. They even let me plug in some freezers each night.( I work with ice cream) The rooms were clean as could be, even to the point of feeling like I was "messing" them up. The kitchenette was a great surprise. The location is in the heart of the village, within walking distance to everything important, but watch out for the deer on people's front lawns. It was too cold for swimming, but the dock and water looked very inviting. I have already made my reservation for my next trip. Will go swimming next time, even if it is cold! This is exactly what I think of when I think of Central Adirondack Hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isthisover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Very nice lodge with ambience - Robin & Jim are great hosts!
Large clean room with an eff.kitchenette, stove, fridge, microwave, sink and a coffeemaker. They even have free wireless internet, so we were able to surf the web. The a/c was cold and we couldn't ask for more! We had a nice balcony overlooking first lake, and just steps away from the beach area and Rivetts Marina. An absolute bargin- we are planning to go back to Old Forge in a couple weeks with friends and we will definately be staying at Pine Knoll again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatman822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

This May was our fourth time staying at Pine Knolls Lodge and Cabins, mainly for the convenience to the Paddlefest on the Lake in Old Forge. There was one big difference this time though and that is that it has new owners, Robin and Jim. I have to say they are perfect hosts and friendly as can be. We felt like we made the right choice right from the beginning. The improvements Robin and Jim have made in Pine Knolls are great, everything is being spruced up and made squeeky clean, which is very important in my book! Our room overlooked the lake and the festivities at Paddlefest and the type of people who stayed next to us made the stay even more enjoyable. I think these are the kind of people a place like Pine Knolls attracts. My brother and I will be staying there again whenever we go to Old Forge!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Wow, where to start. Everything is right there. You can rent a boat, canoe, or kayak next door. You could see a movie less than 5 minutes away walking. The absolute best place for dinner is Billy's which is less than 10 minutes away walking. The view of the lake from Pine Knoll is incredible. It's very soothing to wake to the call of the loons and to see the deer both mornings we were there. The room is very modern and uncommonly clean. You can see the pride the owners take in there property. I seen nothing out of place, hanging off the building, or in need of repair. You won't be able to find any trash on the grounds anywhere, not even a cigarette butt. The room had a fresh smell upon entry, not like some of the places we had all stayed in at least one time during our travels, that smelled musty. Robin is very sweet and warm. I am sure you will enjoy your trip as much as we had. Once in a while you find a place like Pine Knoll,,, And you will never forget it.... Brian & Diana Clark

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youpickoneforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

While in Old Forge if you are looking for a true delight don't over look The Pine Knoll Lodge and Cabins on lake shore road right on the lake. We stayed right in one of the cabins overlooking the lake we had our own private front porch with two of the most comfortable adirondack chairs.Inside the cabin was clean and comfortable with full bathroom nice kitchen with 4 burner stove sink and fridge,microwave ,coffee pot all the estentails you need.The beds are comfy and the fireplace is a big bonus. Also being able to control your own furnace is nice We had some deer come right down to the lake and play in the water which was nice to see. Quiet and clean what a get away and owners Jim and Robin are two of the nicest people we have meet they made our stay for our 25th anniversary a big hit thanks again and we will stay again and HIGHLY reccomend your hotel

Helpful?
Thank rondax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
63.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing