We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay while in Old Forge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A must stay while in Old Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I returned home last evening after a 3 day stay at the Pine Knoll Lodge.. This has got to be by far the nicest place there is to stay in Old Forge hands down..This motel was 1 of a kind with everything being so right and well maintained.Jim even came to our room to take care of a door that was squeaking..Pine Knoll Lodge along with owners Jim & Robin will stay as the #1 choice for travelers for many years to come. Aready here trying to put together another weekend away soon....Great place and a great job done by Jim & Robin

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsteve1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
131
160
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Great location next to the water and walking distance to all the activities available in the town of Old Forge. Absolutely loved the private beach and dock. Hotel staff was vey considerate and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fedexgrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is the place to go for the "total adirondack experience." This is the 8th yr. my husband and I and grandchildren have been to Pine Knoll, and we will continue to go back as often as we can!! Immaculate adirondack rooms, beautiful view of the lake, a visit or two from bambi and friends, close to shopping, restraunts, hiking or just a peaceful evening out on the balcony. Everything you could want and more for a wonderful adirondack vacation. The owners are wonderful, caring and very accomodating also. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minoa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Location is everything. Pine Knoll is not only within minutes of downtown Old Forge, but is the only lodge that has a dock and beach you can sit on and relax on the Old Forge Lake. The views are beautiful. We had a room with a balcony and it was great. The rooms are very nice and immaculate. Owners are friendly and very helpful. Once you arrive, park your car. You won't need it again.... you can walk to any place you need to go if you ever want to leave the dock and lake!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

jim and Robin were great we had little children they made us feel like it was home. Very nice we came with alot of stuff. Came around to see if everything was ok very family friendly we used .there grills and picnic area. We had four families in our group we all said that this will be the place we stay from now on. We travel to Old Forge 5 or 6 times a year. Stayed in many different motels and this is the best by far.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is my husband, mine and our daughters 4th visit to Old Forge and our 4th Motel. Finally we found one that we can call our Home Away From Home. We are happy to say we will be coming back from year to year. You will never receive the hospitality that we received in any other 5 star resort. Every day they took the time to speak with us and never treated us like we were a bother. We were honored enough to meet their daughter and grandson and you knew the owners were wonderful people just because of how great their family also was. In addition the room we got was perfect no complaints. The housekeeping was maintained each day clean towels,beds made up,garbage taken out. Even my daughters stuffed animals were arranged on the bed something she appreciated. The owners new all about local attractions as well. Boat rentals, park times and even little perks about the water park. Finally they have the best view of the lake and the only beach front available. Lets just say we went there with reservations for 2 nights and ended up staying for 3 nights. If you stay any other place then the Pine Knoll Lodge and Cabins you'll be missing out on a great peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bedded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We had a room with a balcony overlooking Old Forge Pond. We loved the convenience of the kitchenette. We walked to the shops and restaurants in Old Forge Village. We walked about 200 feet to rent a canoe. We went down the steps to take a swim. From the balcony, you can see Mt. McCauley, Water Safari, and Old Forge Lake Cruises. Inlet and Raquette Lake are a short drive away. On Sunday evenings in summer, there are concerts on the waterfront. You can walk down to the stage in about three minutes or watch from the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Transcendentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.0 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing