We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time at the Pine Knoll Lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My family and close friends stayed at the Pine Knoll Lodge. We had a great time. The Pine Knoll is right on the lake. Great walking distrance to town. It is a nice place to stay & the view on the lake is fabulous. See you next year Pine Knoll.

Steve/Sylvia Bertino

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

a wonderful place to stay! It has rustic charm and is always clean . the owners are friendly, welcoming and do an outstanding job ! we would never stay any where else in Old Forge, NY .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We recently stayed in a room that overlooked Old Forge Pond. We found that the bathroom was done in a beautiful Adirondak Theme and was kept very clean. The 2 queen size beds were not only comfortable but also had nice linens. We found that the kitchen was just as described and we were happy with the new appliances. The room had a nice sized balcony with a great view that had beautiful adirondak chairs on it. The owners were very pleasant and professional and we booked a week long cabin for next year. The one thing we did find is that some of the furnishings need to be updated however we know the owners just recently bought the place and are in the process of updating as proven in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakefrontview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My wife and 4 year old daughter planned a trip to the Adirondacks to get away from work, stress and the routine. Since I had many fond memories of Old Forge from my teenage years and generally love the Adirondacks, we chose Old Forge for this trip. Having previously stayed at some "doozies" in the past I did my research this time. Originally we had four days booked at Pine Knoll and 3 at Water's Edge but cancelled that and decided to stay at Pine Knoll the entire trip. This was based on very pleasant interactions with Robin (one of the owners). Her flexibility, attention to detail and general kind nature made us really want to stay there. What we were surprised about is how great the location is. Not only right on the lake with beautiful views, we were within walking distance of everything good in town, the beach, farmers market (fiday 2-6pm), arcades, great shops and the water park (we didn't go there). We were greeted by Deer each morning (they walked right in front of our room) as well and loons, mallards, and other exotic ducks. There are many great restaurants and even an easy hiking path just a block away. Despite the great just-off-the-path location, at night it was really quiet. Overall with the great service from the owners, great location, clean room and excellent proximity - we were thrilled. Personally I enjoyed sitting on the deck witha hot cup of coffee in the morning and a cold beer in the evening. there are endless amounts of great hiking trails within minutes of this location too. Boat rental is right next door. We also caught over 30 little fish right from their private dock and enjoyed the beach very much. We will be back to this lodge and am looking forward to it allready!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japanman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I returned home last evening after a 3 day stay at the Pine Knoll Lodge.. This has got to be by far the nicest place there is to stay in Old Forge hands down..This motel was 1 of a kind with everything being so right and well maintained.Jim even came to our room to take care of a door that was squeaking..Pine Knoll Lodge along with owners Jim & Robin will stay as the #1 choice for travelers for many years to come. Aready here trying to put together another weekend away soon....Great place and a great job done by Jim & Robin

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsteve1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Great location next to the water and walking distance to all the activities available in the town of Old Forge. Absolutely loved the private beach and dock. Hotel staff was vey considerate and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedexgrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is the place to go for the "total adirondack experience." This is the 8th yr. my husband and I and grandchildren have been to Pine Knoll, and we will continue to go back as often as we can!! Immaculate adirondack rooms, beautiful view of the lake, a visit or two from bambi and friends, close to shopping, restraunts, hiking or just a peaceful evening out on the balcony. Everything you could want and more for a wonderful adirondack vacation. The owners are wonderful, caring and very accomodating also. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range: £96 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing