We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
Review of Blue Spruce Motel

Blue Spruce Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Spruce Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here on a getaway weekend this property is located in the heart of the Old Forge village convenient to anything that you'd like to go in Old Forge. The rooms are clean, thoughtfully arranged and extremely comfortable. The inn keeper is very pleasant and heartily recommend that you stop here for a visit...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

What a pleasure to arrive at a clean convenient hotel. The owners make sure that your pleased great place ! I will pass this treasure on to all great spot indeed. I will always stay here and not chance a vacation this is a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calvscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed again at the Blue Spruce I am very impressed again. This hotel is clean as a whistle convenient excellent value. Diane wont let you down great homey feel .The Christmas lights are beautiful in Old Forge make the trip up stay with Blue Spruce Hotel across from Fast Trac Gas

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbladabouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay, that's very clean with a great staff, then this is your place in Old Forge. The room was a very nice size with a very comfortable mattress. We loved that the motel was within walking distance to all of downtown Old Forge. It's also adjacent to the Tobie trail which is awesome for biking, walking or running (which is very important after walking down to Keyes Pancake House... you'll want to walk it off)..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lwoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is one of the best Motels we have ever stayed at. The room was sparkling clean large sized rooms. The location is perfect just in begining of old forge across from the Fast Trac gas station. I will stay there many more times very impressed the owners make you feel like family . I found nothing that I would change stayed a extra day enjoyed the area so much

Room Tip: I had room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbladabouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I called Friday for a room on Monday! Diane was helpful and friendly! When we got there, she knew who we were and was expecting us. The room was very clean and comfortable, and a good size. We WILL be going back!!! Thank you Blue Spruce!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank McCrayFamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

we had a beautifol room with 2 double bes which were very comfortable. the room was very clean with nice towels. we stayed there severel years ago and plan to return next summer. owner was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.3 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
10 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
0.8 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Address: 2898 State Route 28, Po Box 604, Old Forge, NY 13420
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range: £37 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Village of Old Forge, New York in the Adirondacks. Clean, comfortable rooms with in walking distance of area gift shops & restaurants. Located about a mile south of the water park & minutes away from McCauley Mt. All rooms with refrigerators, coffee pots & free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing