We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs new mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Wellsville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs new mattress”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Although the staff there is great, the room (#28) is in need of attention. Both beds were terrible! There was a valley in the middle and the springs poked in the ribs. Also, the wallpaper is peeling away from the walls. And they need to grout the tub again too. Might look nice from the outside but inside needs attention...sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wintergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    39
    19
    16
    23
See reviews for
79
52
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed over thanksgiving, great people made me feel at home and very accommodating, would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in old forge

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adkmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Had a great weekend stay at the Lodge. The service was great, everyone was really great to me and my family.

We had been staying at 19th Green and decided to shop around for prices for this weekend getaway. Adirondack Lodge beat the 19th Green's price by $20 without any prompting from us.

The rooms are very clean, comfy beds, easy access if you get an outside room.
Continental breakfast is basic, which is fine for our family.

All in all the weekend was great and we'll be staying at the Adirondack Lodge from now on!
(Oh and the night desk manager is really beautiful!)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Colden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After reading the reviews, we almost didn't book here. So glad we made up our own minds!!! The room was clean, the staff was not only helpful but made us feel like friends and family. Katie went above and beyond our expectations to make our weekend special. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We will see you next columbus day weekend! Thank you for everything.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This place looks good from the outside but our room was dirty. It looked like the carpet had not been cleaned in ages. We certainly did not want to touch the blankets. The room numbers were paper signs taped on the door. The continental breakfast had cellophaned wrapped donuts.

The desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

When we arrived the entire room reeked of chlorine. We opened all the windows and left the room for a few hours. The smell was not as strong when we got back, but still not what you would expect a room to smell like. The bed was very uncomfortable. Very hard and not level. Their website (and desk clerk at time of booking) said they had free WiFi. There was no signal in our room. I told the desk clerk that night. She said that they had heard of some sort of problem but did not have anyone look into it and offered no estimate on when it would be fixed. They did offered me an ethernet cable which was unusable on my iPad. (If I had known they did not have WiFi, I would have brought an older laptop which could have used the cable.) They did have WiFi in the lobby, but this was inconvenient because our room was in a different building from the lobby and the weather was rainy. When I checked out the next day, I asked for some sort of discount because of the lack of WiFi in my room. They said that "This happens a lot in the Adirondaks" and there was nothing they could do about it. Well at least there was something that I could do about it -- leave this place and go to another motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aarfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyParrothead, Owner at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
I'm sorry the Wi-Fi was not working during your stay. We do lose internet quite often in the mountains and the storms during your stay did knock out the signal in the entire town. This is an ongoing problem with the phone company.

I am concerned as to how you were treated at check-out. Surely the front desk clerk should have done something for you. I appoligize for that and will contact you seperately and try to make it right.

Again, I'm sorry this happened and hope you will return to the Adirondack Lodge Old Forge.

Sincerely, Arthur Kott, Owner Adirondack Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbridge, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband, myself, and our two children stayed at the Adirondack lodge for three nights. I can not tell you how relaxing a stay we had. We had a ground level queen room, decorated with adirondack motif, just steps away from the indoor pool, tennis courts, and outdoor gazebo. The gazebo was furnished with picnic tables and a grill. With a limited budget, we were not fortunate enough to dine out for every meal. We took advantage of the grill and cooked out two of the three evenings. The front desk even supplied the BBQ tools! Our stay also included a continental breakfast each morning, also helping to defray some extra dining costs. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Katie and Susan (front desk women) went out of their way providing information about Old Forge, restaurant suggestions, and excursions. Definitely try The Enchanted Forest water Safari, the scenic chair lift ride, and the Old Forge lake cruises!!!!! Over all I can't wait to come back to the Lodge next summer. I believe we have just started a family tradition!!!!!!

Room Tip: My only suggestion would be to make reservations in advance, they were booked the three days we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Lodge Old Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Property: Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Lodge Old Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing