We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
East Syracuse, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Every Year my club rents out a block of rooms from this hotel for a weekend in June. It's always a great time and the staff is always extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very comfortable, pool is nice and the gazebo has a gas grill on it that they allow customers to use whenever they want. i suggest staying here, it's definitely my favorite hotel in the Old Forge area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    39
    19
    16
    23
See reviews for
78
51
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have stayed here many times and love it the general manger tracy is city friendly and does everything to make sure we had anything we needed .i would recommended this hotel to anyone . We will be back soon so
If in old forge area come stay here u wont regreat it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniferH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

In the central Adirondacks, finding affordable accommodations for a night or two often leaves you with few choices, most of them old and run-down or worse. There are some gorgeous resorts, grand lodges, "camps" that are bungalow colonies, but few better motels. The Adirondack Lodge about a mile south of Old Forge on Route 28 is one. A bit rustic looking as you approach, the grounds are well maintained and inviting. The rooms, while not ultra modern and in need of some refurbishment, are clean and comfortable. Furnishings are older but the beds were comfy. Air conditioning worked great and was needed during our surprisingly warm early June stay. Flat screen TV with satellite programming, free wifi, continental breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, along with moderate rates are the reason we chose to return for our second visit in as many years.

Room Tip: If you find the sound of guests walking above you disconcerting, request a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My fiance and I booked back in Jan. of this year to have our wedding and reception at the hotel. The general manager Tracy kept in e-mail contact with me within the 6 mon. and also by phone. The whole staff was very accommodating and couldn't help us enough. Due to the weather the plans for the wedding were changed and the staff went with the flow of things and were excellent with helping us and our guests..The jacuzzi room that we had and the rest of the hotel was beautifully decorated and well kept, the continental breakfast was really nice and convienant. I cannot say enough good things about the staff they were just wonderful. They even had a special surprise waiting for us when we got back to the room from our reception..Wine, candles chocolate and towels that looked like two swans kissing..Breathtaking..Our family and I will be coming back to the hotel for vacations and for our anniversaries..Loved it all!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice,just depends on what type of room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineManley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was as advertised and not overpriced. Updated décor was perfect for the Adirondacks. Pool was a little cool for our liking and chemically unbalanced. Continental breakfast sufficient. Jacuzzi in the room was relaxing after a day at Paddle Fest and an early morning kayaking adventure. Location away from the hustle and bustle of the town makes it perfect if you want quiet--and we do.

Room Tip: Second floor w/ Jacuzzi in room is spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBGBHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

THE BAD AND UGLY: Well, the place is old and needs a lot of updating to say the least. Furniture and decor are definately from the 1980's. Beds are queen size, but not the most comfortable in the world. The biggest problem is that apparently nobody does maintenance, facets drip, suana doesn't work, pool is often cold. Even the carpet in some rooms is evidently torn or frayed and hasn't been replaced. (From multiple searches, it looks like the area is hurting and all the hotels are in the same condition, down on luck and money, few repairs and upgrades, charging top dollar to stay afloat. The rooms have little noise control between them, whick is very distracting as people come and go at different hours.
THE GOOD: The staff was very friendly and courteous, they leave you alone if requested, no excessive knocking on the door for maid service. They are very good about having pets that are crated when your not in the room. Wireless service works well if you don't have a cheap or old device. Close to good resturants and trail access for snowmobiling. Large amount of parking. TV was a good size with great color, limited channels available.

Room Tip: Stay on the end unit, corner unit or send floor, if you don't want to be woke up at all hours o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, close to a dozen. But, it was our first staying in one of the larger outside, double queen rooms. Loved the extra space, especially with all of our snowmobile gear. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Could use some upgrading, but very comfortable for the price. Great location....just down the street from "downtown" Old Forge. Located on snowmobile trail and close to gas station.

Room Tip: Choose an outside, double queen room... offers much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmssgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Lodge Old Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Property: Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Lodge Old Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing