We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SGA GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Fulton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SGA GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have a large group of people that go to old forge every year. This hotel is clean and staff are great. They even went above and beyond for us. We had a person in are group that's birthday was the weekend we were there. We couldn't find a place to buy a cake. So we ask the staff and they found a place and went and pick it up. This hotel great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    39
    20
    16
    25
See reviews for
81
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

always an awesome stay, hopitality is top notch,manager is a doll,we get treated like kings,looking forward to this year.If you ever get to old forge this is where i recomend you stay,I think people come to old forge expecting to stay in trump towers,this is a nice mountain getaway and rustic as well, if you want a baday go to vagas!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff of this fine hotel in Old Forge is nothing less than outstanding! Biker friendly and goes above and beyond the hospitality normally provided for guests. The rooms are clean and modern. A nice indoor pool, sauna and outside pavilion for family barbeques are the icing to the cake. This year, we will happily return for our 3rd annual visit. Thanks to the management and staff for an enjoyable stay !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scooter4779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I think I could write a story on all the negativity here. We came during the week when it was snowy to come snowmobiling. They advertised the indoor heated pool so that was one of the reasons we booked it because we wanted to warm up after a long day of riding. We get to the pool and the pool was ice cold. Also, the bottom of the pool was filthy with so much dirt and the top had a gross foam on it. The big thing is NO INTERNET. There are a million “adk lodge” wifi’s to connect to and none work. Talked to the front desk numerous times and was never resolved. Asked for an Ethernet cable to hard wire in – was given a USB cable and a phone cable. Are you kidding me? Clearly training needs to happen here. Our shower rod fell down from the shower numerous times and the plow driver piled up the snow in front of our door over two feet high. Wi-Fi and indoor pool were reasons we came and left extremely disappointed. One of our worst motel room stays we’ve ever had and will never be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Syracuse, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spend a weekend or more here every year. Staff is very friendly, Always an enjoyable time, never had a problem while staying at the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel while visiting old forge. Ill be visiting again this summer.

Room Tip: Parkins spots are right outside the ground floor room doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Went here with our riding club and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating considering we showed up with about 40 people. Great place ! would highly recommend to any group, club or individual. Thanks for having us.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great, but have always stayed on ground level and we have been there twice now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKlipoff61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have a large group of people that go to old forge every year and for last couple of year we have stay here. Rooms are clean and will maintain. Staff are very friendly and helpful. indoor pool was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
90 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
260 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Lodge Old Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Property: Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Region: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Lodge Old Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing