We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    197
    110
    29
    16
See reviews for
231
92
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Station
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a pleasant place to stay with friendly front desk workers, quiet surroundings and easy to get to just off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
I am so glad that you were comfortable at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Olean NY. Thank you for your kind words about the Front Desk staff. I'm looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The first stay was because it was difficult to find a place in Olean that would take a dog. We appreciated the help the staff gave us and the friendliness of the staff. On both visits the room was clean. Only two concerns. . . .the coffee was not the best but Dunkin Donuts is next door and non handicap people park in restricted handicap areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for staying with Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that we could accomodate you and your pet. They are family too. I want to apologize for the handicap parking. It has been brought to our attention and would like you to know that we have taken care of that. We do hope that you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our second stay at this Microtel. It was very nice... clean .... quiet ... and the price was great. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Y9796VLchristined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank You for your kind words. Thank you so much for coming to stay with us in Olean NY. We are looking forward to many more stays here at the Microtel while you are visiting Aunt Stephie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing