We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We return to Olean fairly regularly and have used a more expensive chain several times. This time we tried out Microtel and were pleased. The room was small, but designed in such a way that it included a sitting area/window seat, a desk and chair, decent sized tv screen and bed ... all without seeming too close or cluttered. It was a little dark with the curtains closed, could have used another light... but otherwise a clean and comfortable place to stay. Wifi worked great - something that isn't always the case in this part of the state. Convenient and easy to find location, not far from downtown and restaurants. Handy chain coffee shop right next door and St. Bonaventure college campus across the way. The main difference between this place and one down the road, that costs about $40 more per night is the lack of an indoor pool. If you are not planning to use the pool, this place is a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you gave us a chance this visit and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied. It is very nice that you are still not to far away from a lot of the restaurants and Dunkin Donuts right next door. We do hope that if you are in the area again for business or pleasure that you will let us know. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nicely designed space allowed for a window seat, desk/chair and bed in a relatively small room. Very clean, well maintained place. Staff was super friendly and helpful - we felt very welcome. Conveniently located chain coffee shop in the parking lot was handy as was the location directly across from a lovely college campus where we walked. Significantly cheaper than another chain right down the road where we've stayed before - only difference is the indoor pool at the other place. If you aren't planning to swim, stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Olean NY. Thank you for your kind words. Yes, the trail at St Bonaventure that is across the street is an added bonus. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Goldsboro
5
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Not far off the interstate so it was easy to find. It was after 10:00pm when we checked in. We had to park a LONG way away and they didn't have a cart available. Room was a little dated. No micro or frig. But it was clean! And it didn't have a smell! We didn't eat breakfast so I don't know how it was. Definitely worth it for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kailieh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I apologize for this inconvenience to you. WE DO HAVE a cart to put your belongings on. The front desk clerks know where to find it if its not in the VESTIBULE of the hotel. Another guest checked in right before you and was using it. We do have microwaves and refridgerators in our suites. In the basic standard room there isn't the microwave or the refridgerators. I look forward to you nexr stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
14.9 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing