We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Best Western University Inn of Olean, NY is First Class. When we checked in, we were cold, tired and hungry. Cindy the receptionist was wonderful and helpful. Ther was a big bowl of HOT CHICKEN DUMPLING SOUP in the Lobby waiting for us and it was the greatest. Nicole had a nice clean comfortable room ready for us and we appreciate having a refrig. and microwave in the room. When we checked out in the morning there was a lot of snow on the car windows and your outside snow crew removed all the snow from our car. April from checkout, very helpful. Overall, a great comfortable fairpriced experience with great helpful staff in very clean surroundings. We really really appreciate the personal touch with hot soup and car snow removal. Thank your for great job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    95
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
187
71
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Second time staying at Best Western in Olean. Will definately be staying here each time we come to visit son at the university. The rooms are clean, staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was great. Lots of choices from eggs to fresh fruit to cereal and yogurt. They even had free DVD rentals with lots of choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My experience was awesome...the staff at this location are professional, friendly and courteous. Zach and crew made our stay very comfortable and thus enjoyable. My daughter will attend the local University there in the Fall. We plan to make several trips to watch her participate in collegiate athletics. We will call Best Western our home away from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Let me start by congratulating your daughter for becoming one of the newest Bonnies, and thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. I am very happy to hear that Zach was able to make your family feel right at home and a part of our family. On behalf of our entire team we look forward to your return and becoming a part of our family. Thank you again and LETS GO BONNIES!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I've been coming here fairly frequently for the last 3 years. There aren't many Hotels in Olean, but of the 3-4 there, I prefer to stay here. The rooms are spacious and modern-enough, though the carpet in the hallways has seen better days. The breakfast is usually pretty good (best when there is an event at St. Bonaventure and the hotel is full). What I like most about this hotel is the staff. I've gotten to know Zack, April, Cindy, Todd, Jamie, Sue and Bill and they are all very helpful. Zack is particularly friendly. I often don't know exactly when I'll be arriving or leaving and the staff, including the manager?/owner? Patel have been very accommodating.

In short, this is not a luxury hotel, but a fine place to stay when traveling for work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
On behalf of the entire team here in Olean I would like to thank you for choosing us during your visits, we always like to see a familiar faces and i will thank the entire team for the continued hard work they deliver day in and day out. Whenever your passing by next we hope you continue to stop on in and continue to be apart of our family.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at BW PLUS for business. The place is nice, quiet and serves warm soups in the evenings as well as breakfast. The added bonus for me was they brush the snow off your vehicle in the morning before you go out to get in! A nice touch and the staff of very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
It is always the little touches that count and here at our Best western we are always looking for ways to make your stay the very best. i am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary soups and we are always willing to help you out with snow removal. I will thank the entire team for the great work that have done and we all hope to see you very soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was good for an overnight for a family get-together. The rates are a little high for the area but the hotel was clean and safe. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team i would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and being apart of our family, we all work very hard to ensure you have the very best experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Sue, the Breakfast Hostess, provided outstanding customer service at the complimentary breakfast buffet. She ensured that each guest's visit to the breakfast buffet was problem free. She did an excellent job ensuring the buffet never ran low on supplies. She also took appropriate action to ensure the food items were fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our complementary breakfast. Sue is one of our best team members and she does do a great job handling guest and ensuring that meals are well socked and fresh for all guest. We hope that you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
15.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing