We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great stay.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This place took us in last minute, the town we were in were having a basketball game and all the other hotels were booked, we came to QS great price, great customer service and the best staff Zack. We would come again only for Zack, he was very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocsonrocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and will personally thank Zach for the great service that he provided you during your stay. I am very happy to here that we where able to accommodate everyone on the busy weekend and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Olean.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    102
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
198
72
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammondsport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Thanks again to Cindy and April for making our stay enjoyable. They always are so helpful and make us feel welcome every time we stay in Olean. They make sure all of our needs are taken care of. A big Thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I am very happy to hear that Cindy and April where able to make your stay memorable. We always strive to go above and beyond our guest expectations and i will thank both team member for their hard work. we hope to see you again real soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is clean and generally comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Beds on the firm side. Sue was very attentive, friendly and helpful at breakfast. Would stay there again. Rooms have fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to fill out a Trip advisor survey. I am very glad to hear that your family and your self enjoyed your time with us, we always strive to exceed every guest expectation and I will be sure to work with housekeeping to see what we can do about helping guest that prefer a softer bed. I will also thank Sue for the great job she is doing and the attention to detail that she delivered. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I have been using this hotel for a while now after switching from another hotel chain. The main drawing point at this hotel is the wonderful staff that greets us whenever we come here. The first person we met was Zack and he is the main reason why we chose to leave the other chain and enjoy the hospitality of the Best Western Inn in Olean. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and everyone is greeted cheerfully. When we get up in the morning and go down for breakfast, we are greeted by a lovely hostess, Sue, who always makes sure that we get our mornings off to a good start. Despite being a little more than the previous chain we used, the wonderful breakfast Sue puts out and the cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel staff make the difference worthwhile. Zack and Sue always show that they are glad to see us whenever we come down to stay in Olean and this makes us feel good about coming here.
Dave and Janet Hood

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Mr. Hood ,
On behalf of our entire staff and management team I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. For us every guest is like family, and inviting you into our home and making it feel like yours is our goal for every stay. I will be sure to thank both Sue and Zach for providing your with a memorable experience and we hope that you will keep coming back and staying with us during your visits to Olean. Again thank you from everyone here and we all hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Sue was the housekeeper and did a great job. Service was pleanant and the room was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast Sunday morning hit the spot. I am a St. Bona alumnus but had never stayed here before.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom9112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your alumni weekend visit to Olean, we strive to make your stay the very best that we can and I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. I will thank the entire team for the great job that they do, and we all hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wonderul, clean hotel. At check-in Cindy was so friendly and the soup was delicious. Stayed two nights. Hotel was quiet and the best thing was in the mornings when it had snowed, April cleaned off my vehicle (as well as all the others in the lot!) April and Cindy are both friendly and helpful will be staying here when I return. Thanks ladies!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyUsAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Let me start off by thanking you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. Our entire team is always looking for ways to make a memorable stay for every one of our guest. I am very happy to hear that our complimentary snow removal helped to start your day off on the right foot. I will personally thank Cindy and April for the great work they do day in and day out, and on behalf of the entire team here we all thank you for staying with us and hope to see you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Best Western University Inn of Olean, NY is First Class. When we checked in, we were cold, tired and hungry. Cindy the receptionist was wonderful and helpful. Ther was a big bowl of HOT CHICKEN DUMPLING SOUP in the Lobby waiting for us and it was the greatest. Nicole had a nice clean comfortable room ready for us and we appreciate having a refrig. and microwave in the room. When we checked out in the morning there was a lot of snow on the car windows and your outside snow crew removed all the snow from our car. April from checkout, very helpful. Overall, a great comfortable fairpriced experience with great helpful staff in very clean surroundings. We really really appreciate the personal touch with hot soup and car snow removal. Thank your for great job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn

Property: Best Western Plus University Inn
Address: 3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing