We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Motel(Olean)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
295
107
30
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
107
30
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbest westernsnice propertythe breakfast areaplace to staybeds were comfortableyogurtscrambled eggsclean hotelexcellent hotelacross the streetwould definitely stay here againright next doorfree breakfastgreat breakfastindoor poolconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Best Western in Olean. Once again we were very satisified with the hospitality. The breakfast was wonderful--pancakes, egg sandwich, hard boiled eggs, as well as all types of pastries and items to go. Great coffee as usual. We would definately recommend that if you are in the area to stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am so happy to hear that you have made us your home away from home, we try our very best to deliver the very best experience each and every guest visiting our hotel. I do have to Agree, Sue does a great job organizing and creating wonderful breakfast options for our guest. We hope you continue to visit Olean and stay with us. Till next time, thank you from everyone here and we hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked a room here last-minute for an overnight and were fortunate to have a room with an in-room jacuzzi. I was expecting a regular tub with jacuzzi jets in the bathroom and what a great surprise; this was huge and the real deal.

The woman at the desk who took our booking was lovely, so friendly, and our room was markedly cleaner than many other hotels (not just Best Westerns but many more costly others).

This is a small thing, but I was disappointed that the in-room coffeepots were so wasteful. They use a large, single-use thin plastic tray that is not only environmental but also can't be good for you, when you consider the temperature of the water.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room is worth it; it is a large, real in-room jacuzzi vs. a standard tub in the bathroom with jets.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hgrunenwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Let me thank for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor, and I am very happy to hear that we did have a room to accommodate you during your visit to Olean. I have to agree the Jacuzzi’s are very nice and I am very to hear that you were able to use and enjoy them. We hope you choose to comeback and stay again, on behalf of our entire team thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Jacuzzi room was a great experience! The rooms were modern and renovated, and everything was spotless. Excellent customer service at the desk too. I used my Best Western rewards card and received a free hospitality bag -- very cool! Nothing like a free treat! :) The beds were a little soft for my liking, and I wish there had been a feather pillow. The shower was a bit weak, too. However, the Jacuzzi was brand new and worked like a charm. Great place to stay on the southern tier!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

On Behalf of our entire team we would all like to thank you for the amazing review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary treats that our rewards members receive on arrival, and that you were able to take some time to relax and enjoy the Whirl pool in your room. We hope to see you again during your travel through Olean, Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had another wonderful stay at this hotel while visiting family in Olean. The front desk was especially helpful and Sue, the breakfast server was fantastic! The rooms were clean, the kids had a fabulous time in the pool. It was so nice to have fresh fruit water and coffee and fresh baked cookies in the lobby- so homey! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that everyone enjoyed the indoor pool, I have to agree Sue is wonderful during breakfast; she always tries to make each guest feel right at home. On behalf of our entire team thank you once again for staying with us during your visit to Olean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We always stay here because it's right by Bonaventure. Their service, cleanliness and value can't be beat. Great location and friendly atmosphere; it's a very family friendly place. They have an indoor pool. Feels like home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZealousEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatin P, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, our entire team works very hard to provide the very best service to each of our guest. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool and where able to take time to visit local businesses and attractions. We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews