We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here for a funeral. Had to set up a number of rooms. They were quite accomodating and helpful as I had to call and change the reservations many times over the week and into the weekend. Kate was extremely pleasant over the phone and in person. RIck worked with us on so much during our stay - everything from a couple of things that housekeeping missed in our room, to managing all the room reservations, to following up with us on our HHonors points for the stay. Rick went above and beyond the call of duty when he actually called me back the same day after he said he would follow up with his General Manager. The service is very good at this Hampton Inn.

The accomodations are relatively average. They do have a little renovation work happening and you can see it around the hotel. Overall very good!

Looking forward to staying here again in 3 weeks for a wedding!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

A middle of the road Hampton with rooms as you'd expect though our Kleenex dispenser was empty. A ver unpleasant door permeated the corridor on the second floor. Great location though. I give it 6/10 but would give it 8/10 if the rate was 20% lower.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn. It would have been average because it is an average Hampton Inn, but bumped the rating up to account for the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean, overall well maintained, and located close to two colleges that allow parents to visit students at both schools on one trip. The staff was friendly, helpful, and treated everyone like they were special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

On my way home to TX after a three month stay in NY. The room was clean, comfy bed, quiet.
Great customer service. Carol was great and helped me with an early check-in and finding a room to my liking. I was amazed at how clean the entire hotel was!

My only negative was the TV reception was sometimes an issue with no signal or poor picture. I was so tired I really didn't mind! The Internet was great and I spent time on my iPad instead of watching TV.

My son is a food and beverage director at a Hilton so I know a good hotel and this really filled my need.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skooper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweitzer11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your great comments and feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear guest comments especially about our staff. I will be sure to let Carol know you mentioned her name. I apologize about the TV reception- this is something I will have our engineering department look into. Again, thank you for your comments about the hotel. We hope if your travels bring you back into the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Everything was expected, no major issues. Took the last room, which was handicapped. These rooms are normally frustrating but at least it was non-smoking. The negative part of this handicapped room was the roll in shower and no seal on the bottom to keep any of the water in the shower. Other hotels have a roll over piece of rubber that helps keep the bathroom floor from being soaked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyleratCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritchie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

I'm the General Manager of the Hampton Inn Olean and I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay experience on Trip Advisor.
I'm glad you enjoyed a non-smoking hotel. As you correctly stated, our last rooms are very often the ADA accessible rooms. These rooms are specifically designed for our guests with disabilities and may not be a room of choice for other guests. I'm sorry I did not have a standard room available for your stay. Our hotel being an ideal business location, often fills up quickly. Its best to call us and reserve a room as soon as possible.
I appreciate your suggestion regarding the roll over piece of rubber in the roll-in-shower which I will forward to our maintenance engineer.
I'd love to meet you on your next stay .If there is anything we can do to reserve your room, please call us at 716-375-1000. YOUR Hampton awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was in Olean for a friends wedding. They had rooms set aside for out- of- town guest. I got there before 3 pm and my room wasn't ready but they did the best they could. All the guest wanted to be in their rooms early. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I didn't use their internet or the pool. The next day the breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. I was alone and felt very safe. My room was very clean.. I have been in other hotels that couldn't even come close to the cleanliness of this Hampton. Price was ok for the group but was a little steep if you weren't in the group. Over all I would definitely stay there again. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor and where my room was I didn't hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneyes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritchie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

I'm the General Manager of the Hampton Inn Olean and am thrilled to read about your recent stay experience. Thank you for staying with us and also for sparing a few minutes reviewing on Trip Advisor. We are proud to have a beautiful Hampton Inn and my team stops at nothing to offer outstanding service and an experience that is the very best. We host numerous weddings, sports teams, business groups each year and our satisfied guests choose to stay at the Hampton Inn Olean without a doubt. As you rightly stated, we do everything within our means to accommodate early arrivals...as early as 10AM! And our housekeepers dont compromise on the room cleanliness when welcoming an early arriving guest. When possible, we offer a late check-out as well. Every guest is unique and we custom make an experience best suited to each.
I'd love to welcome you again on your next trip to Olean. If there is anything we can do to help make your reservation, please call us at 716-375-1000. YOUR Hampton awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

It is an average hotel, however the service of the staff is outstanding. I travel all over the world and can recognize good service.
They are extremely helpful, and great on following up on requests. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: In the summer the rooms facing the road could have additional road noise due to bikers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houston049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritchie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay about the Hampton Inn Olean! I'm glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed it. You are absolutely correct about our excellent service culture. Everything at the Hampton Inn Olean pivots around it. Every team member is fully engaged and empowered to do what it takes to offer outstanding service.

I'm sure you also had the opportunity to experience Hampton's On The House hot breakfast, our heated indoor pool and a library of DVDs.

Please come and see us again. If there is anything we can do to welcome you back, please call us at 716-375-1000. YOUR Hampton awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: £84 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing