We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great value for your money. Staff are very friendly and try to assist and meet your needs. There is a pool but I did not use it. The workout room is small but adequate. It was great to have breakfast before my meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed breakfast and hopefully next time you can enjoy the warm heated salt water pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Olean, NY while visiting friends who live there. I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the accommodations for the price per night! I used the AAA rate. The hotel has a small pool, fitness room, and a very adequate breakfast buffet from 6 to 10 am. The room was clean and comfortable, and they had cable TV and an in-room DVD player. There are reasonably priced laundry facilities for guests on each floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you Judi for your great review and utilizing our great perks! We would love to see you again real soon! Enjoy your day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Was staying on business found this hotel to be very satisfactory. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility including my room was clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you Steven for the great reveiew. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast, your clean room and the wonderful staff. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

if you need a place to stay that makes you feel at home, this is the place for you. staff is very friendly and helpful. the room was clean and the location was Quite. I very much enjoyed my stay. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitchell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are honored to be your home away from home! Thank you for the kind words and we can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel had FREE DVDS to check out to watch in the DVD players in the room. Every morning their was a FREE WONDERFUL HOT BREAKFAST in the lobby. Every morning the menu was different. They had an INDOOR HEATED POOL. I used it when it was -14 DEGREES OUTSIDE! They offer FREE PARKING and FREE WIFI! WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank queenozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

What a great compliment for the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stay at this hotel quite often for work. The rooms are always tidy, as is the lobby. The best part about the hotel is the courteous, kind-hearted employees that staff the front desk in the evenings! Treshina is amazing! She is so friendly and customer-service oriented. She is BY FAR the nicest hotel employee out of any hotel I've ever stayed out. She definitely deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbhilbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

What an amazing review and compliment for Treshina! Thank you so much for reaching out and sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was an excellent stop in the midst of a long road trip for the holiday. We opted for Hampton Inn because I know they have the things travelers really need to be comfortable such as a mini-fridge and a nice breakfast. Well worth the price.
This hotel is spacious. The decor is not frilly but that is fine- who needs art on the walls while you are asleep? What I do need is a comfortable bed and quiet environment, and that was provided perfectly. The staff was friendly, everything was clean- no complaints.
The hotel is next door to a hospital, and a Pizza Hut and some other restaurants are across the street within easy walking distance.
I would stay here again while driving the Southern Tier Expressway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoy our hotel, staff and surrounding area. Thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope you come visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: £84 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing