We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Certificate of Excellence
Boras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This new hotel has a lot of work to do!

What made us disappointed;
The night receptionist and the waiters needs to learn to smile and building relations to their guests, now it`s so impersonal and I have never experienced anything like it - though to four trips to this country before and to many other countries as well.

The room we had needs to be redone NOW after 40 days since they opened - soooo many thing that are "finished" but the builders have not finished it off well, broken wooden floors (knife though the floor?), tile-fix burned all over the tiles in the bathroom, shower, air-conditioning falling out of the wall, TV blocking the wardrobe...the list can be very LONG!

What are they thinking when they are opening up the hotel when even the finishing inside is so poor? The guest will not recommend the hotel to anyone - what use to build a hotel if the reputation is spoiled in the first weeks???

What did we enjoy?

Our son really enjoyed the waterslides, the pool, the rides at night and the the shows, but he is ten years old - for the adults...the one show we enjoyed was the acrobatic show - we seen the Spiderwoman alive :-)

The sun and swims at sea were terrific and the staff at the bars were quick to please you and did nice "martini and sprites" too.

There is always something to eat and drink, but very repeating menu which gets boring at the end of the week, but it is still tasty food.

We did go for the dinner at the main restaurant after 20.15, because 20.30 the mini disco starts and the restaurant gets nicer and very much quieter.
It was a week of relaxation and we got that.

Our "starfactor" of this hotel is a 3 star hotel NOT a 5 star one that our agency is selling it as.

We compare with Hane Garden Hotel and Kemer Resort Hotel.
If you been to Side and Hane Garden this hotel has the same quality but Hane Garden has somethings that Sherwood Dreams doesn´t - a small walk to nice shopping in the Kumköy Beach area and a sandy bottom of the sea.
If you been to Kemer Resort (we have - 3 times) Sherwood Dreams hotel is far, far away from that standard, though Kemer Resort also is a bit of the center of Kemer and has rocky bottom at the sea.

I wouldn´t recommend this hotel this year or next year to a friend because i might lose my friendship then. But in a few years time I hope this hotel and it´s surroundings are better of for nice vacations for holidayers to come.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chokladdamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YUEKSEL33, Manager at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Guest,
Our response for these report:
1.The toilet and showe is in open, that is good for guest at the same time different person can use shower and toilet,this is the plus.
2.Our beach ist about 50 metres and is also very big and the same position like Belek, and a way about 300 metre to walk.
3. Our Guest like the kitchen and the food, we have also snack, pastry and for Dinner we have barbeque outside.
4. The hotel is not so small, we have an big pool area and left and the right side of the pool we have snack bar with big place to sit and also big place for children big mini club. Next to the mini club we have smal aquapark with 3 water slides and next to this a big aquapark for adults snouy 15 metres.
And also our Management is very interestes on good and quality servis or our guest.

Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    241
    121
    61
    65
See reviews for
645
184
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

THE hotel outside was still being built..inside very new had no character.....very ikea furniture....reception excellent.....waiters so wanted to please ...not all understand the language english...all russians germans handfull english..lots of food not english food end of the week boring...book one night for the itialian that was lovely.....poole area very good loud music....and the hotel young men to entertain do games stuff....atttracted the young woman....im 62 not old 62.....but found it a younger persons hotel....disco...late loud.....not every body wants late music noise....heard the mosque daily chanting.....in the middel of no where got cab driving was so scary went to balek all designer shops nothing there....no nice walks outside the hotel or inside....i like the beach sunbeds where free and cleaned and free lovely peach bath towells...rooms clean small balcony.small line....view terrible saw the builders fighting one day outside......building new rides for children week we where there.flumes lovely poole area. if like the poole crowded......lift broke twice had to walk five flights stairs.....electric starting going off same time every day for few minutes...its anew hotel learning and upgrading...put wooden walk way on the beach sand was burning 36 when we where there in june.....sea lots of sea rides etc want to pay.....dont want lire want euros no interest in lire any more ......i found to new no where to go....food became boring.....telly nothing for english some news...shops hairdressers....cloths shop....everyday shop newspaper usually a day old very expensive....alway lots of food drinks tea coffee...they do a late night feast....about 12 sandwiches soup.....small entertainment room small bowling alley...internet when it worked....poole table game machine....spa......massages......had to pay.....not for me...been to beautiful hotel in turkey paradise .....this one just basic.......also walked outside got to some shops not nice walk.........all designer few gift shops they dont leave you alone think your russian or german dont see many english.......also beach got camel and a poor liitle donkey in the boiling heat giving rides if you pay....see few wild dogs wandering about sad......

Room Tip: no best room thought all views where at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen220948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you very much for your holiday at our hotel.
Your criticism and suggestions will be taken into consideration by the hotel management.

We would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked 12 days in this horror hotel but stayed only 2 - which seemed an eternity anyway. We (2 adults + child 4 yo) had booked a standard room.
For those who do Turkey we compare with Royal Wings, Miracle and Silence Beach Resort.

What was bad:
1. The rooms. Tiny. They had smthing called "open door" bathroom, meaning the sink is actually in an open space with the dorm. The toilet and shower are separated and one has to get out into the open space to use both. No real door (only a glass) made all toilet sounds the "ambient sound". More over, toiled and shower are extremely small, just like Paris / London old city hotels.
2. The beach and sea water. We spend a lot of time on the beach, therefore this was a huge disappointment for us. A lot of rocks near the water made it impossible to stay there. As you go in the water there is whole... and impossible for a kid to swim or for an adult to swim next to the kid.
3. The food. Extremely low quality at everything and no real choice. You could see they go for the cheapest in choosing anything, from the tomatoes to chocolate... those who have been to other resorts in Turkey will be dissappointed. About choice... we had 4 meals (2 lunch 2 dinner) and had everytime grilled chicken :)
4. The pools. Kids pool is a joke. It is a circle of 5 m diameter (nothing else). Adult pool is very small and couldn't fit all people in the hotel.
5. If you didn't wake up at 7 am no sun bed by the pool or by the beach. I know you read this in reviews about many hotels, but here you need to take it "ad literam". People were sun bathing on the floor.
6. The size. Comparing with the resorts we knew in Turkey, this was tiny. From pools to the beach you need to wals exactly 4 meters. And no vegetation.
7. Entertainment. This was a complete joke. We have a 4 yrs old which has previously been to other hotels with us... the kid told us "let's go, it's ugly" when we were in mini-disco :) and when we were in spectacle later on. This never happened in the hotel we moved the 3rd day (Silence Beach Resort - Side). Amateurs - but really un-talented.

What was bad but we didn't mind:
8. The location. The hotel is situated 8 centuries from Antalya and about 1 hr and a half. Going to the hotel you feel you walk back in time to XII century which is kind of normal for Turkey but this time you feel you went all the way. The problem is the hotel is no major discrepancy. For those wanting to go visit something outside the hotel be prepared.

I am not going to touch on the stuff we expected (un finished hotel, work was still going on, new hotels are always over whelmed at peaks during the day...)

What was good:
1. It was clean and we didn't get any deseases.
2. We left in two days.


All in all, those who do Lara Beach hotels will feel like Gulliver in Liliput there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at any price - because for us it is also important the waste of time.

By the way, we spent additional 600 eur to move to another hotel which for our family means we lost the autumn holliday by the mountains side - therefore an imprtant effort for us. But we do not regret any eur spent to get away.

Room Tip: tip the bell boy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank martinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you very much for your holiday at our hotel.
Your criticism and suggestions will be taken into consideration by the hotel management.

We would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just back from sherwood i will try to keep it short hotel is very modern and clean (cleaners always working day & night) one issue i had was language barrier not many people knew good English lots and lots of German,Russian and Polish guests staff seemed to speak there languages ok the hotel is a bit out of the way but if you are looking just to chill out for your hols it will suit you a few broken tiles some loose plug sockets all these things were being fixed daily our toilet was leaking but was fixed promptly rooms are lovely but your shower door and toilet door are smoked glass not very private as its open plan (i have included photo) Food was nice chicken a popular dish food available all day nice touches with waiters bringing fruit and juice round to you at poolside Entertainment team are good some of ther shows at night are good all in all had a good holiday i think it just needs a bit of time to tweak up on things any questions feel free to ask

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank billy01290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at Sherwood Dreams from June 7th -18. It would seem we arrived at the right time, all the early hiccups see to have been ironed out ,and the hotel now seems to be running like a well oiled machine, in fact no different to any other hotel in Turkey!! and indeed better than some!! The hotel is bright and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The food is excellent with good variety, all well cooked and presented. The pool area is nice with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas, we always got a sunbed at beach or pool,but some are putting towels on at the pool and the beach!!!! so they can flit between the the two!! this wants stopping it's not fair and deprives someone of getting any at all, the pool can be quite noisy and we preferred the beach which was cooler with the sea breeze.The animation are friendly and pleasant,but not toooooo pushy! the shows are original and entertaining. Last but not least the staff are the best we have encounted anywhere, they are constantly clearing tables and refilling your glass all done with a smile, bars and restaurant the same ,if I could I would give the staff a big fat 10!!!!!!!!!!!! The only downside is the location!!! a few shops either way on the main road, not very exciting, we thought we would be able to get the bus into Belek, well you can, BUT you have to get a bus to Serik that goes here there and everywhere and takes about 40 mins , then swap onto the Belek bus !!!!!! and it's only a few miles down the road as the crow flies. The funfair is now open! the pavement is almost up to the main road, the aircon is on, the Sensi Mar is open,they can use the Dreams but have stopped us going over there as it's adults only in that one. And last but not least will I ever stop singing Dum Tek Tek ,the club song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARGH!!!!!

Room Tip: Go down 8ish for a bed , and sit on it till 9!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunqueenNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just returned from our Honeymoon at Sherwood Dreams. We went there expecting the worst but couldnt have been more wrong. On arrival met by reception and the hospitality manager Saban ( he sorts out everything). We were upgraded to a de-luxe room with a jaccuzzi on the Balconey.
The staff are extremely helpful and polite,English is not the most used language but most speak some.
The food WOW something for everyone especially the 2 a'la carte resterauts.
The pools are clean and neat and there is a policy for no towels on unattended loungers before 9 am , funny watching people looking bemused as to where their towels had gone.
The animation team do a great job there is games to join in if you want and the shows in the evening are good. Look for Tarik & Romeo .
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Talk to Saban at the hospitality desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank deetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in June with friends. We booked this holiday in February and requested a pool or sea view, a balcony where you get the sun and not on ground floor (we got none of these and complained) they showed us another room which was even worse so we decided to stay in the first room. The first room they showed us was next to the lobby so I could wave to you from the balcony if you were in the lobby! the second room was facing land where there is nothing to look at.

We really enjoyed the entertainment at the hotel during the day. The buffet was nice and always something I could eat as I do not eat fish but a bit repetative - they did have a seafood theme one night. They also had a roast beef (I think - I did not eat it). The hotel and pool area are spotless. The price was expensive to keep the room the day you leave they wanted (60 euros to keep the room till 6pm or 8pm). The entertainment staff were excellent and very friendly and also the bar staff. The ice cream at hotel was lovely must have the strawberry lol! The beach is not all that - very stoney but the water was lovely and warm. The kids club staff were also very good with the kids and loads for them to do. They do put to much chlorine in the swimming pool as I came up in a rash which has never happened to me before.

The hotel has wifi but when we went you could only connect in the lobby area - they said they have not connected it up for all rooms just lobby

With regards to what to do outstide the hotel - the nearest shop is about a 10 minute walk and there is not much there at all.

The entertainment in the evening was good - they put on some very good shows.

I would recommend this hotel to people but I would not go back as I only go to a hotel once as there is a whole wide world out there!

If you do stay here have a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keels82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.5 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
8.2 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Dreams Resort

Property: Sherwood Dreams Resort
Address: Mehmet Akif Caddesi Bogazak Mah 29 Sok. No 9 | Bogazkent Beach, Bogazkent, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bogazkent
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sherwood Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Dreams Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing