We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sherwood dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
barnstaple
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“sherwood dreams”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we spent 2 weeks here in may 2011 a week after it opened ,yes its true some things where rushed for the opening and wernt realy ready like the round spa inthe main pool and the flat spa in the main pool , but a holiday is what you make of it . i must admit we had it at a very good price . the food was good drinks where good and pool was good not the best pool for finish but great for 2 weeks , nice beach and plenty of food and drink , we are easily pleased and found the staff good . the water slides where good but not the same as shown in the brochure picture but still great fun. great room nice sea view great free mini bar with soft drinks

There seemed to be lots for children to do ,the fun fair was still being built when we where there ,as was the hotel next door ,but hardly noticed this . Not a lot to do outside the hotel just a market which was close but not cheap. the shop in the hotel was very expensive , take plenty of sun cream as if you buy it in the shop you will get ripped off. great 24 hour bar open , go with an open mind knowing you get turkish east european food and you will enjoy if your not A STUCK UP STUFFY OLD FART WITH NO PATIENCE WHO WANTS TO WAITED ON NIGHT AND DAY AND LOVES TO MOAN

Remember your in a turkish 5star hotel which is not comparable to a european 5 star the turkish builder builds a bit rough and ready its the turkish way quick im afraid and not always a quality finish

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank les2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    226
    109
    50
    49
See reviews for
560
170
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We arrived mid afternoon, bags were collected from the coach by the hotel porter, we were asked to take a seat and offered a drink whilst the reception desk took our passports and checked us in, great start, well done.

Once we had refreshed ourselves we went to our room, we asked for top floor, sunny balcony and sea view, exactly what we got, not bad considering the hotel was fully booked. Some reviews have commented that the rooms were small. I wouldn't personally say this is true, they are no larger or smaller than rooms we have stayed in previously, on par with rooms in Caribbean. The bathroom is open plan but this meant that the mirror did not steam up when the shower was being used, the shower is great very powerful and room for 2!

Mini bar in room stocked with water and soft drinks, daily tea and coffee also.

Sun beds! What can I say. This is not the hotels problem, it is a European problem, if guests would not go down so early then there would not be a problem with obtaining sunbeds, the hotel are doing there bit by throwing towels off if reserved before 8:30 but they can not tell guests they can not use the beds before this time as some like to use the pool early and like to catch the early sun. There is enough beds for every one and if not I witnessed the hotel bringing more beds from the beach - what more can they do? It is a little tight with the beds but then again everyone wants to be poolside. The pool itself is great very well designed with different "areas". A place for water polo each day so this did not interfere with the rest of the guests, a children's pool and 2 separate splash pools which could be used when the water slides were not on. The water slides were great, the kids loved them, good supervision and safety, a good inclusion by the hotel.

The kids club was great, our girls are 4 and 6, the kids club staff, in fact all of the entertainment staff were great, very friendly, helpful and very good at portraying they enjoy their work. There was a comprehensive program and the best thing about it was they could come and go as they please. Very well done to the staff and the variation of activities.

The shows in the evening! It must be very difficult to please all ages and all nationalities, so no, not everyone will enjoy all of the shows all of the time, the shows we watched, we thought they did very well and you could tell a lot of thought and planning had gone into them, from humour, dancing, music and audience participation, they work extremely hard and this should be appreciated a little more. They held a parrot show and magic show in the fairground, two of the nights the rides were free. Well done Sherwood Dreams. The beach party was fantastic, this was a little more for the adults as the night wore on as you would expect, there was fireworks, foam party, barbecue, music and dancing. What more can these people do to please you guys. They are really working hard.

Food, glorious food! What can I say, at any time of the day you could stuff yourself silly from pancakes and waffles during the day, Turkish kebab, (not the crap you get at home) roasted chicken, cookies and cake and ice cream. This is without going into the restaurant for lunch! The meals in the evening, the only thing I can say is repetitive about it was the fact you are eating out every night, well if you ate out every night for 2 weeks at home you would also feel this repetitive - but that is why you go! The food itself was superb, not once was I looking for something to eat, the meat was of good quality cut and the choice was excellent, top marks to the chef. The fact that there were no fish and chips - go to bloody Blackpool for your holiday next time for English food!

Upon reflection we had one of our very best holidays, thanks to the hotel quality, staff, service and some very good company from the Dutch! I would imagine that next years prices will increase significantly, in fact I have already looked and they have so unfortunately we may not be returning as they are now double what we paid. If we had a chance would we go back - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank HeisterMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I think this hotel is probably worth 4 stars not 5. We really did have a wonderful time, i cant imagine who wouldnt considering the beautiful weather, good food, lovely pools, fun slides and being waited on hand and foot! The Hotel felt safe and all the children looked like they were having a ball. It is defo a family Hotel and not for couples or people who want quiet in the day.

The day time music started early and the poolside entertainment started about 12pm which was fairly amusing but you could also keep well away from it all if you chose to. The childrens club worked very hard and kept them all entertained if you chose to, particularly the very young ones. Not so good for the teenagers, they tended to do there own thing on the slides and arcade etc. The evening entertainment was the same as other Hotels , the usual shows the reps put on in the amphitheatre. The kids mini disco was geared towards the very little ones again and all in German kiddy songs. It was all a bit Butlin like if im honhest but i dont go on my holiday for this and normally give it all a miss anyway!

Hardly any English people there, mostly Germans and People from Belgium. This Hotel defo caters for the Germans as there main priority. Got the feeling the main compare was taking the mickey of the English actually! The staff on reception kept trying to talk to us in German even though they new we where English.

The food was the usual buffet selection that i have had at all the 5 star Hotels i have been to. It is basically same but different! Fine for a week but not sure 2 weeks would be good. Always lots to choose from at various times of the day.

Sunbeds are very close together and there is no getting away from your neighbours. You had to get up very early to get a bed i.e.7.30/8.00am and sit on it till 8.30. If you got down to the pool by say 9am all the beds where gone. This happened to us one day and we had to sit on chairs at a table all day. There is no big spacious areas to spread out at all.

Basic rooms are small but adequete. Shower is brilliant, large and powerful. Air con was very good nice and cool.

My one biggest complaint is there is no where to sit outside on an evening with a good atmosphere. The area they supplied is so poor that no one sat in it therefore every one was spread out mainly inside. It was unnatractive badly lit and ugly position. This really needs to be looked at cause it seriously lets the Hotel down.

There is defo room for improvement under my critical eye but the basics are there. I also think you get what you pay for and this Hotel is cheap compared to most of the others. I will return to Lara Beach next year and pay more and will expect more!

If you are going to this Hotel dont panic im sure you will have a lovely time we did even with all the above observations!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NikNakNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

After reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor, I must admit I was worried. The issues with the sunbeds and the repetative and boring food seemed to be mentioned on a few reviews. I went with an open mind believing that there were gong to be some rather bad issues. All I can say is the people that have written bad reviews must be individuals who are very hard to please. I am generally hard to please and I am very particular, a bit of perfectionist I guess and I can honestly say that this hotel is fabulous! We had no issues with beds at all and we were a family of 7, I can only imagine that you may have a problem if you go down mid day and perhaps have a problem finding one. There are plenty on the beach anyway and there were only ever about 50%, if that, occupied. The staff are brilliant and very attentive. They dont speak great English but enough to get by and have a basic conversation. The decor is very contemporary and high class. I really cannot list all of the positive points about the hotel as there are too many, the slides are fast and furious, the fair is good, the food is fantastic, the pools are top class, nice comfy sunbeds. The food they supply you with is fab, it all starts with watermelon being brought round the pool about 10am, then snacks throughout the day. There are waffle stations, pancakes being made, ice ream, I could go on and on. The entertainment team are very good. The only negative I'd say for me was the entertainment is in the amphitheater and it is very hot as there's no breeze and you're not sat socialising around tables whilst watching the entertainment, also the cocktails are just thrown together without being measured but that is just me being picky. There are not many English AT ALL but again, it's not a problem for us. The staff work so very hard and in the major heat it is inspiring, they need a medal. There's nothing around the hotel, a shop about a five minute walk away and some shops about a 15 minute walk away, a go karting track close by and on Wednesdays and every other Saturday, I think, is a market at the end of the hotels road. I would say to think twice if you are a couple wanting a quite holiday, the sister hotel though looks absolutely amazing which is adults only.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank bectyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 weeks at the beginning of July and we had an amazing time. We were really worried about what to expect after reading a lot of negative reviews but were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived.

The hotel itself is spotless - modern furnishings, spacious seating areas it was very impressive. The rooms are comfortable and air con worked fine for us, fridge filled up with soft drinks daily, kettle tea/coffee facilities, nice big shower (which did leak a little but nothing major!), hairdryer, fresh towels daily - maid service was great!

The pool was lovely and lots of sunbeds available however you do have to get there very early to get a spot which is a bit annoying! If you didn't manage to get round the pool then you could always get beds on the beach. The beach was very nice, sand and pebbles - lots of stones towards the sea but not a problem when your in! Also they had just opened up the beach bar when we got there which was handy!

The food was lovely we always found something we liked - snack bar had lots of chips/salad/kebab/burger type things throughout the day, there was also ice cream and pancakes at another bar. In the main restaurant there was a huge selection of salads, cheese, cold meat, chicken dishes, lamb dishes, rice, pasta, fish, vegetables and they have a bbq outside every night which is delicious. It gets extremely busy in the restaurant half 7 - half 8 so we would usually go a bit later to avoid the ques. Never had any problem finding a table, the staff worked so hard always ensuring you had a drink and clearing your table. The 2 a la carte restaurants (International & Italian) are definitely worth booking - food is fantastic as was the serice. The drinks were great - huge cocktail list, rose/white/red wine, efes and all local spirits!

Every Wednesday there's a big market just outside the hotel which is well worth a visit to do a bit of haggling! However they aren't greatly interested in Turkish Lira - mainly Euros!

Bogazkent is quite remote but if you fancy a change of scene on a night there are a few bars and shops a short walk to the left and to the right of the hotel.

Overall we loved our holiday at Sherwood Dreams a few bits here and there that could be a bit better but I'm sure this will just improve in time - after all it's only been open 2 months! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank hayleyw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

First of all, the hotel was spectacular! Not to mention the staff and animation team .. Tarik, Romeo and Michi Gun are definitely ones to look out for as they are always entertaining and fun; without being pushy or demanding! Bad reviews on this hotel are simply not understood by myself and my friend as everything we encountered was up to a very high standard. Rooms were spacious and clean, not to mention very modern and attractive. We would definitely reccomend staying in this hotel as the market comes every wednesday and there is so much life and fun amongst the complex. I hope you enjoy your holiday as we did and are planning to go back ASAP! enjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank EnglishGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

nice new hotel that looks good at the outside,but with some defects inside,holes at the ceilings,loose tiles at pool,...
The miner thing for us wares the food,the buffets are smaller and with less variation than in the other 5* hotels that we stayed before(the desserts ware for 98% te same every day).never sie something extra like scampy,duck,salmon,....
the service and the rooms are verry good.

The price/quality was pretty good,i give all together a 8/10,but if the prices getting up next year(they do because this is a opengsprice) i think a will pass.

Room Tip: get a room on the side off the slides max 3th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lucceuppens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.2 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
15.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Maritim Pine Beach Resort
9.6 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Dreams Resort

Property: Sherwood Dreams Resort
Address: Mehmet Akif Caddesi Bogazak Mah 29 Sok. No 9 | Bogazkent Beach, Bogazkent, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bogazkent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sherwood Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Dreams Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing