We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bogazkent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the sherwood dreams and we had a lovely relaxing holiday. The staff are very friendly and work very long hours and extremely hard but they are always pleasant and polite. The food was very good always something to eat at anytime of the day or night. The pool area is excellent loads of sunbeds and parasoles. The first week of our holiday the animation team was a little bit quiet and didn't speak to you when you passed them and it was difficult to know who they were as they didn't always wear their uniforms, but the second week was totaly different as one of the experienced members of the animation team from sherwood breezes came to work at sherwood dreams and instantly got to know the guests he was very friendly ,fun and very hands on and helped the other animation team to grow more confident ,they were chatting to guests and wearing their uniforms and making guests feel more involved. There was water gym everyday and the lady who took the class was very nice and even included free massage at the end. The shows at dreams were excellent very energetic can't wait to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Great views from 4th and fifth floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

As the title says, this was my first trip and having been assured this hotel would be ideal when I booked, I was a bit worried when I read a few reviews before I left on 26 June. Thankfully I had nothing to worry about. The hotel was great, staff and food were excellent and unlike other all inclusive hotels where you tend to get fed up with the food, the choice was varied to suit even the most fussy of diets. Travelling with my wife and 2 kids aged 15 & 13, we all agreed this was a great holiday. Animation team worked tirelessly and most evening shows are pretty good. My only fault are those who comment badly about the hotel - can't understand their thinking. Yes, the hotel location is a bit remote but there are a few shops 10-15 minutes walk away and a weekly market 15-20 mins walk which is held every Wednesday where you can pick up a bargain or 2 but be prepared to haggle! If you've booked, you'll have a blast and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
10  Thank StevieDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from an 11 night stay at Sherwood dreams, excellent hotel with really good facilities. The staff are at you Becon call 24 hours a day and are so friendly, clean rooms, food selection is excellent, waterpark, fair ground, bowling alleys, cinema this place is totally built for kids, the area on the other hand really has nothing to offer so it is a stay in the hotel kind of holiday, unless you pay for trips

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back one day from this hotel. Although the location is not great for the city of belek the hotel makes up for this no problem, staff amazing service amazing the Turkish people amazing, food served all day fresh pizzas, kebabs,Turkish woman making amazing filled pancake things, water slides close from 12-2pm only down side, u will not be disappointed, well don Sherwood dreams resort and thank u for a wonderfull stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryzer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second time at this fab hotel, we were so happy to see so many of the same staff from last year (Omar, Selda, Onder, Mehmet, Erol to mention a few). We had such a great time, entertainment day and night is great, the michael jackson show was brill, food is lovely and the rooms are very nice to, we stayed in room 1401, which has a view of the slides and sea but last year we stayed in room 1415 which still had a lovely view but not as nice. Please remember that this hotel is not in Belek as thomas cook advertise, its in Bogazkent, this resort is not as nice as Belek but give it a few years and im sure it will be. Last year when booking a taxi to Belek for the market on a saturday cost us 20euros return, this year when i asked at reception what the cost is i was shown a price list and it stated 30euros, the following day it had gone up to 35euros, so good luck on that 1.

Belek and Bogazkent is very much a german and russian resort, british are very much a minority but more british are holidaying there year by year, we have been holidaying in this area for the past 8yrs and stayed in various hotels and would rate the sherwood in the top 3.

There is a local market in bogazkent on a wednesday and takes about 10mins to walk to it, its not as big as belek market but you will find the same items for sale, Always take euros when holidaying here.

Best excursions we have found over the years would be - white water rafting and the manavagat market/waterfall/boat trip, book the rafting thru thomas cook tho, you will pay more but believe me its much safer as we found out several years back.

A la carte restaurant is lovely but for some reason you get bitten like hell there.

Pool towels are provided but can only be changed once per day and there are hair dryers in room, so that should cut down on the luggage.

We met some lovely people whilst there (Boris and family), and would def return in the future but not for a few years.

If you are staying at the sherwood soon can you please say hi to Onder (entertainments manager) for us and tell him Liz and Martin are missing it there big time and also tell him to get his mobile sorted - thanks

You will have a fab time guys

Room Tip: Room 1401, book side sea view or full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 10 nights from 3rd June. Hotel clean and well set out. Bar staff and waiting staff were very polite and very attentive if you were friendly and polite with them. Food was plentiful, well cooked, well presented and sufficient choice for the pickiest of eaters. Entertainment during the day (animation team) was good (shame more guests dont take part). Entertainment at night was fun. (Booked entertainment was fantastic) animation nights were amusing (contributed to by one amazing guest called Boris). I would return here happily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chinners28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor! Every comment has great importance for us and helps us to reach our aims.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Sherwood Dreams family.

We would like to welcome you soon in Sherwood Dreams Resort Hotel.

Best Regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Sherwood Dreams resort for 4 nights with my family. Hotel service is very poor, I was constantly feeling that management approach is a "one-stay-visitors". Beach was full of stones, which hurts your bare feet, restaurant service is awful - more than half of waiters do not understand English( and may be that's the reason why the didn't approach you), so asking for a coffee or baby chair is a challenge, no any service at pool or beach - you have to go to bar and bring drinks by yourself. Animation is a very poor, animatics were doing their job with bored faces. So definitely - once in a lifetime experience, I would never go there again

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Anatoly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you very much for your holiday at our hotel.
Your criticism and suggestions will be taken into consideration by the hotel management.

We would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards

Dinçer ORAKLI
guestmng.dreams@sherwoodhotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
3.7 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
Belek Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bogazkent
921 reviews
5.1 mi away
Spice Hotel & Spa
Spice Hotel & Spa
#89 of 93 in Belek
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Dreams Resort

Address: Belek Mahallesi, Mehmet Akif Caddesi, 29 Sok. No: 9 | Bogazkent Mevkii, Kadriye, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek > Kadriye > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bogazkent
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range: £20 - £2,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sherwood Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Dreams Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing