We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherwood Dreams Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just arrived back from another great holiday in Turkey! The hotel overall was great, but was rated 5* by Turkish hotel inspectors but would be only rated a 3/4* in Britain because of a few minor and major things to improve on.

Good Points:
+A mini bar in the room provided drinks such as fanta,sparkling water, beer, Pepsi and some other beverages including water bottles.
+Having a side sea view doesn't just mean that you get to see a fraction of the Med but a lot of it!
+Air conditioning was really powerful and kept your whole room cool while you were out on a hot day lounging around the pool.
+The pool was absolutely huge so people weren't crammed into a small pool.
+Inflatables were aloud on the black slide all the time until a bossy head lifeguard came along and decided to ban it...
+The slides were open for a maximum of 4hrs and 30 mins a day (10:00-12.00) (14:00-16:30).
+A lifeguard was always on duty by the slides keeping everyone safe.
+There was 4 shops along -1. Such as jewellery, bags and shoes and news and toy shop.
+There was a Patisserie and ice cream served at lunch time.
+There were different sorts of food served at lunch: Pizza bar, wave bar snacks, restaurant next to pizza bar and Main restaurant.
+All inclusive included a lot of things so that part of the price was worth it.
+24/7 reception always there to help.
+We were extremely pleased whenever we were served by Selda, and Omer ( Selda in bars and restaurants) (Omer in A la Carte and Pizza Bar).

Bad Points:
+When we arrived at our room, someone who was previously in the room had dropped something made of glass and it had smashed over the floor and had not been cleaned up which was dangerous.
+During the night the air conditioning would turn off for a period of time which would cause the room to get hot.
+On our last morning at breakfast we watched a waiter clean several dirty ash trays out with his hands, then come back inside and pick up cereals from the plate that was in front of the bowl of cereals and put them back in!
+Last year we went to Sidé just along the coast from Belek and we was not bitten by a mosquito once but this year I had a total of 15 bites all over my body!
+A lot of the restaurant staff were very idol and just stood back and chatted to their friends behind the bar while tables were left unchanged, food wanted replacing and people wanted drinks.
+Not much choice for anybody really, watery porridge, eggs in 5 minute tray were watery as well.
+A lot of people were not following distinct pool rules, on the bridge it says that no one should dive off it; one day I even watched the life guard stand next to a 10 year old on the bridge and laugh and joke with him while he was jumping off??
+The entertainment team were the moodiest I have ever seen!
+The shows at night were appalling especially The Carte Project.

Overall a great hotel with a few clear things to improve on!

Room Tip: Have a side sea view room Leave a/c on all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    226
    109
    50
    49
See reviews for
560
169
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

5.08.2014 fussy families went, our 4th holiday in turkey... loved every moment, stayed 11 nights and didn't want our holiday to end. We only book quality hotels and this one was one of the best, Kemal is the best cocktail maker, food was great hotel staff very professional fab entertainment.loads of wardrobe space, and lovely rooms. Don't take any notice of the bad comments as they must be related to Victor Meldrew. Cleaners in rooms do a fab job, often left our ipads or phones charging totally trustworthy. Zelda the waitress in the wave bar always smiling and helpful. Would return, brilliant..k ;

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

this is my third time in turkey but my first stay here on the 7th august to the 18th first impressions very clean tidy n modern very happy with the room over viewed side to beach overlooking pool room 3401 room was made up every day which was nice had a problem with fridge it leaked reported it three times never worked they did come and look at it ? for breakfast had variety fruits pancakes and eggs based stuff don't expect bacon beans sausage here was very nice had to que for pancakes as only was cook making them so could be waiting bit this was in main restaurant were they served lunch and evening meals tables were cleared all times and sevice for drinks on eveing very quick ron to pool brilliant clean and my two children loved the slides age 8 and 12 the lifeguard small pool very friendly and we had no issues getting sunbed round the pool area there plently next to the pools was wave snack bar served hot dogs chicken kebabs chips donuts salad next to this drinks bar help your self to water or que soft drink or alchol which we needed regular with weather mega hot toilets always clean rite next to drink bar and pool dead handy next to the pools and drink station the lady was very pleasant who cleaned them always said hello the other snack bars near bigger pools had pizza jkt potatoes salad cakes severd ice creams which was great in the heat for the kids went down great the beach is literally 2mins from hotel but it was mega hot there is shade to sunbath the sea was beautiful warm very salty and hard to get out as very pebbley towels are provided by hotel that's great but you have to make sure return them or get charged the entertainement was vey good first nite in the ampitheater was volinlist most beautiful music and stunning dance routines Michael Jackson show great aswell and the parrot show went down great wiv the kids very hot but it is august drink bar in there great well thought out this hotel very pleased we stayed here after the show sat in lounge area near shops down stairs lovely cool air con wana say hello to Kemal for fabulous cocktails very friendly guy made lovely long peach drinks me n my friend over rall fab stay I come back next year but its too expensive through Thomas cook gutted recommend it x

Room Tip: we had a normal family room was vey nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Ok, I'm in the resort right now. I love this hotel: friendly staff, great food, fabulous weather, best company a man could ask for ( wife and 2 daughters) Not close to Belek but we wanted all-inclusive and, as such, everything we need is right here. Had we wanted Belek, we'd have booked Belek. Simples. OK, annoying reference to an Insurance provider's tag line asides, Sherwood Dreams is ACE.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFMcClelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just home from a fantastic holiday at sherwood dreams, there were 15 of us in our party and we all enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is very clean and tidy, fantastic swimming pool and slides for everyone. We had a room for 4 people (4308) and it was fine, we had a nice view of the slides and mountains and it was very quiet. The animation team were excellent especially 'Onur' who kept everyone entertained especially the afternoon darts and water polo. The evening entertainment was really good , the Michael Jackson show and Kenyan dancers are a definite to watch. The pool snack bar was very nice serving kebabs, chips , salad and the most amazing doughnuts with chocolate in the afternoons ! The main restaurant always had lots to choose from even for fussy eaters like my children. Watersports are available on the beach and you can get a good deal by bartering with the friendly locals. We didn't venture out of the hotel much as the children were happy at the pool but there are local shops within 10 minutes walk where you can get gifts etc. thank you sherwood dreams for an awesome holiday .

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel ver look the slides
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c00tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a stuttering start this place won me over completely. If i'm honest I had a love/hate relationship with the hotel for the first few days. It is listed as 5 Star but even with a large dollop of holiday generosity, it isn't. Anyone who sees a holiday hotel listed as 5 star and automatically assume that it is of Waldorf Astoria or Claridges, Mayfair standard are seriously delusional as anyone who holidays abroad knows, holiday hotel 5 star and business hotel 5 star are two completely different beasts. Even so I would rate this hotel easily as a very comfortable and excellent 4 star holiday hotel. And so onto the nitty, gritty...
Rooms:-
We stayed in a family room on the first floor. (Near Reception)
Walking in through the room door to a twin bed area with plentiful storage & wall mounted TV, straight through (With no door) to a 'bathroomesque' area consisting of sink with shaving mirror, a frosted door to a more than ample shower cubicle & another frosted door to the WC. The frosted doors on the shower and WC were frosted enough to just allow others to know there was someone else on the otherside and no more. This took a little bit of getting used to. Moving further into the room the is a door through to what would be considered tha adults room which consists of King Size bed, various chairs and occasional tables and a work area. Patio doors lead out onto a balcony, obviously the view depends on the exact room, but ours overlooked the water park pool with a side sea view. Disappointingly the Air Conditioning is not good enough. (Hearsay has it that it is switched off in the small hours and so just circulates the air until about 6.30 AM) At no point during our 10 night stay was our room (Family Room) cold despite the air conditioning running 24/7.
Food:-
Again, If your expectations are in any shape or form realistic you will not be disappointed. This is a hotel which caters for many nationalities, British not being the main one. Indeed the Brits probably come in third or fourth numerically so it may be that you find unfamiliar combinations/ingredients used, but the quality of the food and cooking was of a high standard and the variety brilliant. The only thing I can think regarding any negative reviews is that, like me, some people try a bit of everything new/different at most meals instead of sticking to one dish. There were somethings that were on offer everyday BUT I can categorically say that there were also new dishes to try every day. For breakfast there was all the usual (Obviously don't expect Bacon or Pork Sausages) freshly cooked pancakes, freshly cooked omlettes (Outside). Evening meal i would say one tip is to try the BBQ area outside as well as the freshly cooked stir fry which is also outside on the opposite side of the dining area. There is also an additional childrens servery area to check out if you want. The A la Carte Italian was great, (One visit per 7 days).
Entertainment:
The standard of the 'hired in' adult evening entertainment was of high quality but after 10 nights a bit repetitive...dancing with acrobatics or acrobatics with dancing, however skillfully executed can get a tad monotonous, so a bit of variety wouldn't go amiss. On the couple of evenings which the entertainment was supplied by the animation team ummm...well lets say it wouldn't make the west end or broadway BUT, if you are prepared to enter into the spirit of the evening you will find it both amusing and worthwhile even if maybe it is the same joke told in different ways. There was always something going on after the main entertainment had finished and a nightly disco until 2.30 AM for anyone who cared to go along. The was plenty of pool activities going on throughout the day, mainly centered around one area of the vast pool, (leaving plenty of room for those not taking part) all the usual fayre (aquasize, water polo, water based games etc. but the entertainment staff were very astute in knowing who to cajole and who not. Whilst encouraging people to participate they were by no stretch of the imagination pushy. Other daily activities included Beach Volleyball, Boccia and Football. There is also a water sports (Banana Boat/Parascending/Jet Ski/Pedalo) facility on the hotel beach.

Be aware that the beach goes from sand to pebbles to stone as you progress towards the sea. If you intend going down to the shoreline and/or swim in the sea then some sort of footwear such as aqua shoes is more than desirable. The Sea itself is of a nice temperature generally. Like ALL seas, on a breezy day it can be a little bit choppy!

Overall +
Hotel Great, Food Great, Entertainment staff were brilliant, Rooms were more than good enough A/C aside, Pool was excellent. BEST OF ALL, the general feeling and Atmosphere around the place was brilliant!! Lively but not rowdy.

Overall -
A/C not good enough, Outside of hotel there is nothing in Bogazkent except Tourist Bazaar on Weds & 1 Supermarket. SOME of the hotel shops are a rip off (Tried to charge €10 for a tin of shaving gel, €17 for a lilo & no haggling!). Information about/around hotel poor, no welcome pack in room, found out after a week there was an area on second floor with tour operator info).

Nowhere is perfect, AND, if expectations are unrealistic you WILL be disappointed. I for one thoroughly enjoyed my 10 nights and would go back tomorrow if I could. Seriously hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mickmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'd like to start by saying don't go here expecting chandeliers and champagne you'll be very disappointed. But if you want a hotel that is a good standard all round package that this hotel certainly is, book away.
The hotel is situated about 10k from Belek in a small town called bogazkent we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost 60 euros and took about 35 mins to get there. On the return journey we took the coach transfer and with a good few other pickups in Belek the journey was around 1 hr 30.
The rooms were modern with flat screen tv, minibar stocked with soft drinks and beer,the beds were very comfortable.
Food plentiful and tasty Breakfast consisted of the usual egg dishes,cereals, jams, breads,and cold meats.
Lunch a choice of gozleme (stuffed flatbread) pizza, burgers,kebab,rice,kofta the list goes on.
Dinner much the same as lunch with a few more different dishes each night
Ala carte well worth a visit.
Water slides great, kept my little boy entertained for hours each day.
Couple of moans that stopped me giving this resort 5 stars
The temperature each day was late 30s early 40s but the air con was no way near cold enough to cool our room to a comfortable temp.
The hotel shops are also heavily overpriced to the point of daylight robbery this really wound me up.
The beach is beautiful but the stones leading into the sea really hurt the feet so where some swim shoes.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank johnboy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.2 mi away
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
15.2 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
4.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Maritim Pine Beach Resort
9.6 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Dreams Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Dreams Resort

Property: Sherwood Dreams Resort
Address: Mehmet Akif Caddesi Bogazak Mah 29 Sok. No 9 | Bogazkent Beach, Bogazkent, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bogazkent
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bogazkent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Dreams Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sherwood Dreams Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Dreams Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing