We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Fun, Food and more Fun !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Food and more Fun !!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is great, especially the water park. The bad reviews we read before the trip got us worried a bit but we where surprised for the better. Much better!

We went as a group with a total of 7 children and we stayed there for 4 days. The older children went up and down the slides the whole day, while the younger kids played in the pool built especially for them, with slides that fit their size.

The food was tasty, abundant and various. There was always something to eat (important with 7 highly energetic children...).

The beach is nicely organized and comfortable.

We did feel that their poor English is somewhat of a problem. When one of the kids was heart, we couldn't talk to the nurse without a translator.

In addition, safety is also an issue, especially in a place that involves water mostly. The floors around the pool are slippery and having a sign that says "Be careful" just isn't enough.

Lastly, the dining room could be better designed to shorten lines when waiting for food.

With that said, we still definitely feel we good value for our money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    198
    144
    81
    125
See reviews for
768
157
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yehud, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we are 2 families who just returned from 5 days holiday in this amazing hotel, We went without expectations following unflattering reviews on the hotel and we were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel is nice clean and spacious, you dont feel the amount of tourists that staying in the hotel. The rooms are spacious clean and quiet,
the waterpark is amazing, the food is great! there are snack bars everywhere around the pool
the bakery served good and fresh cookies all day (the cakes much less tasty) but it is hard to make a reservation in one of the 6 Restaurant in the hotel, on Tuesday and Friday it is imposible to allod kids under 7 years of age into the Restaurants except the Mediterranean restaurant which the food was disappointing
we went with 3 kids who enjoyed every second, the service is good although the personnel has difficulty in the English language, we definitely will go there again!!

Room Tip: ask for Higher floors and far from the pool and the waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juji40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at CWW and it was great! I was very concerned with the bad reviews prior to going and almost changed hotels, but we decided to roll with it and make up our own minds and I'm glad we did. The hotel is new and the management admits some minor adjustments are required for next season. Brits are in the minority but that wasn't a problem for us (myself, my wife, our adult daughter & her partner), we had no major issues with other guests and realise there are certain culture differences. The hotel has the right rules & protocols for a top end 4/5 star hotel but unfortunately does not at present enforce those rules as explained below. If you want top end 5 star you wont get it at these prices so you may want to consider the Voyage Belek or similar for another £500 PP but I found the CWW a perfectly acceptable hotel that I would classify as a top end 4 star in Europe... fine for me and 31 - 37 degrees every day! There are a lot of children at this hotel, probably due to the excellent waterpark, but in turn that means the dreaded nightly kids disco/entertainment.. not a problem, just hit one of the many bars for an hour or two!
I think the hotel has had some harsh and in my opinion unfair criticism in the early reviews, here are our views:-

Check in: Arrived at 3am to be met by an English speaking porter who directed us to reception and then accompanied us with our bags giving us lots of information on the hotel. Spot on 10/10

Room: Perfect. We paid for a sea view and asked for a room overlooking the main pool on a higher floor, with our daughter and her partner in thew room next door and that's exactly what we got. (see room tips). The room looked exactly as displayed in the professional photo's with a great walk in shower. Spot on 10/10

Pool: Huge, clean plenty of good quality sunbeds although they can be in quite close proximity so you need to pick your spot. The music can be cranked up a bit loud and become intrusive, I think it depends on who is on the decks. First hotel I have ever been in with a synchronised swimming show during the day! 9/10

Waterpark: Brand new and great fun! plenty of rings, only small queues; lifeguards good fun. However the sunbeds in this area are too crowded and the guests in this area don't seem to have respect for the hotel and its rules, food brought out from restaurants, plates and crockery left lying, staff do their best but guests could be more considerate, a case of rules being enforced by the hotel as mentioned at the head of my review. Lots of children in this area as you would expect. My advice; do as we did and base yourself at the main pool and visit the waterpark when required to get the best of the experience 8/10

Main restaurant: Yes, it's busy, but you can manage that yourself, by going early to breakfast, late to dinner and eating lunch in one of the other restaurants thereby avoiding the stress, the food is a little repetitive, but well cooked, tasty and plentiful. There is a dress code, largely ignored and not enforced: disappointing. The hotel management are looking at re-arranging the main restaurant in the winter to resolve many of the issues therein. 7/10

A La Carte: one free visit per week, if you want to go more than that there is a charge of 5 Euros PP. I don't see what all the fuss is about, yes you have to go along to reception at 9 am to book, but there was only a small queue, lots of availability and we had no problem booking what we wanted. Went to the Italian and Mexican, both good, service and ambiance good, the Italian was the better of the two but the Mexican was fine too. 9/10

Aqua snack bar: Good lunch fare, burgers, kebabs, pasta & salad plus more. Relaxed atmosphere. People coming entering and sitting in wet speedos (really?) and taking food out to the waterpark area despite notices to the contrary! Management... be firm for the benefit of everyone by enforcing the hotel policies. That said I always had a pleasant lunch here. 8/10

Entertainment: amphitheatre, professional shows very very good. Impressive, Brazilian show, fantastic!. Animation team shows.. not so good, standard stuff. Comedy doesn't work when translated into 5 different languages. About 5 out of 7 nights was professional shows. Amphitheatre busy, but we always got a seat. 9/10

Animation team: To be fair we didn't have much to to with them, around the pool most of the day but not intrusive. Also run the kids club, but with no kids with us I have no view on that.

Room Service: Everyday, and thorough. The maid created the usual sculptures with the towels which was a nice treat each day. Spot on. 10/10

Guest relations: As said many times, Fusan is brilliant, speaks impeccable English and sorts problems without fuss. 10/10

Local area: Yes the hotel is isolated but we knew that before we went. There is a shopping centre across the road so no need to travel further afield for your genuine Turkish knock off goods! The pharmacist speaks very good English and is extremely thorough and helpful and no taxi ride needed! 6/10 for location, but 10/10 for the convenience of the local shopping centre.

Gym: Brand new, well appointed and clean. Very good. Never crowded, however children aren't allowed but on at least one occasion I encountered children under 12 using/playing with the equipment despite the attendant being there... management; enforce your own policies please.

In short, there are no major issues of concern with this hotel. If the hotel enforced it's own policies more effectively it would benefit the majority of discerning travellers. If you've booked ... don't worry, if you haven't, you wont currently find a better hotel for the price. We had a fantastic time and will probably go back at some point if the price is right.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view room and email the hotel and ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just got back frm this hotel.... all I can say is that the hotel is faultless... we had a brilliant time in this hotel... the staff are welcoming... only concern they should have a kettle in the room if u have a baby.. but still a 5 star hotel very good

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks girls holiday at this hotel. Were dreading it as Trip Advisor reviews were horrendous on the whole. Most rubbish. Hotel is lovely with amazing pools and waterpark. Lots of lovely bars which were never very busy. Staff were all very friendly and very helpful.
A la Carte restaurants were ok but the Italian is brilliant. The buffet can be very busy but to be expected with such a large hotel and lots of food choices.
Yes, perhaps not a 5* as would be expectde in he UK but you should know that if you have been in Turkey before. Does not deserve its terrible trip advisor ratings. On comment on beach towels - yes they are smaller than the beds which is standard so just ask for another one - no problem. Small problems as it is a new hotel but nothng to spoil your holiday with.
My only criticism would be that the cocktails are not great as made with cheap juice so you can imagine if that is my only complaint - great time was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RonaG3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We just returned from CWW.Traveling as a family with 2 children age 9 months & 12 yrs.The hotel is massive and has everything you need under one roof.The pools and the waterpark are amazing and there was never a problem getting sun beds any time in the day.There was always stuff going on around the main pool to entertain people and the entertainment at the ampi-theatre was good something different each day.Meals time was hectic but nothing to moan about and on the evening we had drinks served by the waiters each night so maybe the people moaning about this were just rude because we had no problem with staff they were all very friendly and always willing to help.Yes the food is the same each day and did get boring from the buffet but we ate at 4 of the a la carte restaurants which all were very good and staff always made a extra effort with our 9 month old.we spent most our evenings in the Atlantis bar which most nights was quiet and rubra served behind the bar was brilliant always smiling and remembered our drinks.Our room was just double room which was fine had great view and yes it wasn't the best in decor but was clean and cleaned everyday so people moan about rooms but your on holiday how much time do you spend in room? Oh yeah we slept in it that was it so who cares what the rooms like you should be out in the sun.myself and 12 yr old son spent the evenings in the games room which is very good and would to say thanks to the chap who runs it never got his name but always had time to chat and compared my son to ( Gareth bale ) so was a running joke all week which was nice.Just like to say we had no problems with any staff not understanding us and all spoke fine English.other guests Russian/ Germans never bothered us we just got on with it and went about our business .Finally just wanted to say about thanks to thomas cook rep as again we had no problems with her and booked a tour with them which was a great day out.We would definitely go back to CWW .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Leeh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just arrive,for two days from Turkey-Belek and I have to say that was a bad experience with the hotel Crystal Waterworld Resort.First of all, it is so far away from a 5* hotel maybe a 3*,very bad service,not enough personal in restaurant.The hotel is huge,there is a long distance that you have to run from the beach to slids.Food is poor quality,and the same each day.Beverage only local alcoholic drinks,and juice- colored water.No fresh juice for breakfast,and bad coffee,from the machines.The family's room are not nice,one room with two beds and no window that you can open,only the window from the second room wher you get some fresh air.Most of the tourist's are Russian,very impolite,in the restaurant there is a chaos,running for finding a table,also at the amphitheater hard to find a place to stay.
Would not recommend this cheap service hotel,named 5*, what a laugh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kowex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
10.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa

Property: Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Address: 19. Cadde | Bogazak Beldesi, Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing