We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant suprise despite the reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a pleasant suprise despite the reviews”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went to this place after a horrendous year for us as a family due to my motorcycle accident ruined our summer so we wanted to end on a high..
After reading the reviews we considered contacting Thomas Cook and asking for a swop before we went..
Well how glad are we that we didn't !!
The hotel is simply beautiful, the facilities are top notch and the rooms are great, the only downside is some of the staff do not seem to appreciate what a great place they have to work in and some were a tad rude ( especially one of the porters who wasn't happy and showed it when I couldn't tip him as we had arrived late and I'd not taken any euro's or lira with me, I tried to explain I'd find him the day after but he just dismissed me with a hand gesture and a pffft.. Doesn't take a genius to work out after that I didn't bother so his loss)
The water park is awesome but needs better policing by the staff as many of the guests simply keep hold of their rings and it becomes hard to find one to use the rides.
The food was superb, but teatime in the restaurant is a bit of a free for all with lots of rude people just pushing in to get what they want but just play them at their own game.. I did !!!
The beach bar food is excellent with great staff.
The pools were fantastic ( I'm a swimming pool engineer ) but very cold - the sea was a fair bit warmer than the pools !!!!
Rooms were nice, made up everyday - we had a family room which had TV and fridge ( restocked daily with bottles of pop and water ) in both bedrooms ( we took a memory card with lots of films on and used the USB slot in the TV to watch them as the only English channels were the news channels ( TIP...cartoon network for the kids can be set in English by pressing language on the remote then selecting English )
overall we had a great holiday and if anyone is going here and is worried - don't be despite some of the bad reviews...

Hope this helps alay a few fears as I admit we had loads before our trip but will 100% return to this hotel..PS..its massive..meadowhall size !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 5118, end room so only one neighbour and great view over main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cutts20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    181
    128
    66
    107
See reviews for
643
130
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the CWW. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit nervous of what to expect. All I can say is I never experienced any of the issues experienced by some other travellers. The hotel is impressive and very large, however you can easily walk from one end to the other and it is very easy to find your bearings. Our room was a pool, sea view overlooking the terrace, the decor was lovely and the room was spotless. We were given robes, slippers, wine and a fruit plate on our arrival and the wine and fruit was replaced the following week. There is a large walk-in shower with a shower gel despenser and loads of other complimentary toiletries. There is 6 al a carte restaurants and we ate in them all. We particularly enjoyed the seafood, Chinese and Italian. You get to eat in each of the restaurants if you are booked with thomas cook. The hotel has 3 snack bars and the pizza at the beach snack was amazing so fresh and hot. There is so much choice of where to eat you will never go hungry. The main restaurant was busy, however if you choose your times you can avoid the crowds. I have to say this is no different to other all inclusives I have visited which include Mexico, Dom rep & Egypt. They are closing the hotel at the end of October and changing the main restaurant to stop some of the issues. We never had a problem with staff understanding us for drinks or food and the staff were friendly and helpful. I must also mention the patisserie as this serves the most amazing pastries and the coffee is lovely, just what you need for a nice wee afternoon tea. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and it is wonderful for families, especially the waterpark, the slides are great fun for young and old alike.

Room Tip: Request a sea and pool view - room 7118
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Leckie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th holiday to turkey, myself husband and 3year old. Our previous visits have been to Lara beach after staying in the delphin palace, delphin diva and royal wings I must admit we have been spoilt by them as perfect 5 star hotels. This year we decided to have a change and this hotel came up as a good price and the waterpark appealed to us with the little one. After reading some negative reviews I wasn't put off as people moaning about shabby curtains and a rubbish balcony view doesn't make a hotel awful does it!
The hotel was over an hour away not 30 to 40 mins as brochure described..not great after a 4hour flight with a little one. We checked in at 9pm, staff weren't over friendly stood waiting a while getting rather annoyed as we'd had a long day and I thought it was quite rude. We checked in, in previous hotels they usually give u a little information regarding times for waterpark, meals, shows etc but nothing here's your key off u go. Luckily for us the bellboy informed us the main restaurant closed at 9.30pm so if we liked we should go n leave our cases.
Our room was nice, modern and clean. Nice bathroom with a wet room. Though no bath so if travelling with small children who don't like a shower might be worth inquiring first. Wasn't a lot of space for 3 cases but we managed, big balcony not great view but hardly ever sat on it. Mini bar was ok not the best a 5star few bottles of pop,no alcohol or nibbles though. Room was well cleaned n tidied everyday..fresh towels, hair dryer in room but no tea/coffee facilities not that we would have used it.
Main restaurant was like a cattle market, food was quite repetitive but was really nice, never struggled to make up a nice meal and the little one was fine plenty of mash chips rice nuggets etc. only downside was the restaurant is very understaffed and unorganised took ages to get a table which was usually dirty from previous diners and then getting a drink was more difficult. It's a case of flagging the staff down every time they pass!
We tried the Italian a la carte restaurant, you have to be up early the day before to get a table and children are not allowed on Tuesday and Friday. The food was gorgeous but again service was slow and there was no kids menu so was a bit pointless.
We used the snack bars in the hotel..the aqua park one was probably the worst it had the same food for the whole 7days, the snack bar at the main arena was slightly better but nothing compared to previous hotels.
We used the aqua park everyday which was fab it closes for a few hours in afternoon so goes quite but pools are still open so we stayed there...must say the toilets at the aqua park were filthy all day everyday, stank and no paper but we food that they weren't looked after very we'll throughout the hotel. As modern as they are most times they were all out of paper!
Entertainment was ok a few good acts though needed to be there early to get a seat. Mini disco was a usual mostly geared towards other nationalities but the kids seem to love it. Animation team not the livestock I've ever seen not much enthusiasm in any of them.
The English was not very good in the hotel at all really but we managed to get what we wanted at the bars etc. lobby bar/terrace bar nice for a later drink & the Atlantis bar was a bit quieter and relaxing with a pianist or karaoke some nites, we had a few cocktails in Irish bar which were lovely but nothing really Irish about it.
For the kids there was a games room with bowling, air hockey games etc you have to pay for them. Small fair by aqua park with a few rides for smaller children also have to pay. Mini golf and ping pong are free for something to do and also a sheltered playarea a with
slides.
Overall we had a lovely holiday,good price obviously needs organising a bit better to be up to a 5star standard but would go again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ceri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am going to this hotel on the 20th of October with my baby and toddler and have been informed that the hotels in this area provide jars of baby food in the restaurants can anyone tell me if this is the case in this hotel? Just don't want to pack loads and find out I don't need it!!
Thanks in advance

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Like other travellers looking at previous reviews we were a bit scared of what to find. No need to worry fantastic 5* hotel with wonderful food, friendly staff and massive choice of food and drink. Yes there are a lot of Russians/Germans ect however we never encountered any pushy people when it came to the buffet food ! We ate in 3 of the a la carte, (Med, Turkish and Italian) all were fab just sorry we couldn`t manage to book all as you did have to Q early (8.30am)ish to be certain of a booking. I would definitely return to this hotel and advise everyone to make up there own mind. Only down side was it was quite far out of Belek and not a lot outside of hotel except a few shops, weekly market on the Wednesday was great though, plenty of good quality fakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheeras26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we tried to cancel but would cost too much so went with an open mind......how delighted were we!
Checkin was quick.....good English and helped to our room....also offered a late supper at the late supper corner....great selection.
Room - very clean and spacious. Walk in shower and large balcony. Free safety deposit box and plenty of storage. Cleaned daily with fresh towels, slippers also free.
Food and drink - every where you went there was a bar so no need to go thirsty! There was also an Irish pub and a patisserie, never seen one like it before and it was opened 10am to 10 pm. There was the usual a la carte restaurants, we never made a visit didn't want to have to queue in the morning as the machine to book opened at 9am and if you were not in the queue early enough you missed out. Good thing with the a la carte was kids only allowed 1 day per week so if you wanted to get away from the busy restaurant this was a great break. Main restaurant was very busy with kids running around and some guests rather ignorant and not knowing what it is to queue but this is other guests and not the hotel. The food was amazing and plenty of it. Previous reviews state it is repetitive and yes I would agree however there is so much choice that you can have something different every time if you want. The chicken was great and cooked on rositieres. There was also snack bars serving pizza, baked potatoes etc so no need to go hungry.
Pools - wow! So clean and cooling in the heat. 2 outdoor and 1indoor all kept clean at all times and the wee pool guy was always cleaning tables etc so well looked after.
Entertainment - not the best we have seen but was good enough. The area around the stage is not big enough for the amount of guests and did get packed quickly.....if you are not there by 8.30/9.00 you are in with a chance of not getting a seat!
Entertainment team - not the most enthusiastic bunch! Go around the pool to the music "good morning" but never really spoke to the guests, when doing the club dance could use a bit more enthusiasm and look like they want to be there. Again when they actually decided they would go around the pool and shout what game was starting didn't actually interact with the guests......it was head down and walk around as quick as possible! But I don't rate my holiday on this as it is funny trying to get a hello from someone who is not really wanting to make eye contact!
Overall this is brill hotel and we had a brill holiday.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank vicric2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I really felt I had to write a review about this hotel as all the negative reviews put me off. I'm so glad I booked. There are much more positives than negatives. In fact the only bad thing I would have to say is the restaurant is a bit chaotic but the food is lovely with very much choice. Just because others are bad mannered is not the fault of the hotel and they do try very very hard. The food is plentiful and of good quality. The rooms are good and I can't believe people complain that they don't have a diet drink in their fridge. It is true English is not great but I just showed the guy who replenished the fridge what I wanted and he filled it every day. Towels are changed daily and toiletries are left in plenty. The pools are great and lots of bars to drink and have a change. It's the best gym I've ever seen in a resort and the spa is great too. I'm really not sure what people find to moan about as every holiday cannot be totally perfect. I've been to many 5 star hotels in turkey and this is just as good as it has a lot to offer. The beach isn't brilliant but then again nothing really to moan about as it didn't spoil my holiday. Don't listen to the moaners sample it for yourself. Don't hide any problems just see guest relations and they will deal with any issues for you. We spoke with lots of people who complained to each other but not to the hotel so how could they put it right. Had a great holiday and would go back again

Room Tip: Stayed in 3209 and was very quiet corridor of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Woody84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
6.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.6 mi away
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa

Property: Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Address: 19. Cadde | Bogazak Beldesi, Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing