We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family vacation but...”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent 5 days in Crystal Waterworld in the summer of 2013.
My kids loved it, couldn't get enough of the water park.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was excellent.
But the dining rooms were packed and it was hard finding a place to eat in the mornings and evenings. The theater area was impossible for children with heavy smoking.
Also, the public areas have much to be desired cleaning wise...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    192
    140
    72
    118
See reviews for
728
151
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from the Crystal Waterworld 2nd June and spent a week there. We are a family of 4 with children aged 10 and 8 and had booked a family room.

We have been travelling to Turkey for the last 12 years and have stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels in the Belek and Lara beach area and have always enjoyed our stay with each hotel offering something different.

We choose the Crystal Waterworld because of the facilities it was offering, mainly the water park as my children enjoy the water slides and pools. Now lets begin.

After driving what looked like road to nowhere we arrived at the town of Bogazkent. This is not Belek, but the next village along which they are obviously going to expand and build over the next few years. There are several Crystal hotels already in the town.

On arrival check in was smooth and the hotel looked fine. The family room was modern but half the size of other hotels we have stayed in being smaller we found there was limited space for clothes and only one bathroom. The room was hot and i could not adjust the air conditioning thermostat lower that 23 degrees, as soon as i adjusted it down to 18 degrees it popped straight back to 23. So i phoned reception as there was no instructions how to alter the display.
10 minutes later a grumpy guy arrived and said problem ?. I showed him what was happening and he said that the air con was set at that by the hotel and i was not to touch it. Great.

In the morning we ventured into the buffet restaurant for breakfast. The normal on display but not such a great choice as other hotels had, just lots of Russians who seem to think that we are queuing just for fun. There are several restaurants dotted around and during the day serve ok food. Burgers,kebabs , jacket potatoes, pasta , salads etc. It was the beach restaurant that was just not organised and very limited with the grumpiest chefs who seem to think they are doing you a favour.

The water slides are great and very well policed by the life guards who are stationed all around and do a great job. The slides are only open between 10-12 and then 2-4pm which we felt they should be open at least until 5pm. But the pools and surroundings are kept very clean as is the hotel.

Going back to the food. The evening buffet was just like ground hog day. Fine if you like chicken and meatballs every night. The food was such a let down. Luke warm and the same as what you could of had for lunch. All the food was what i consider cheap. There was never any variation from chicken. Never any other roast meat, no theme evenings which we have always had at every other 5 star hotel . The high light in the buffet for myself was a chilli con carne one evening. Again cheap as it could be. The only sea food was fried or battered fish every night.. This is the food i would expect and have received in 3 star hotels in Spain many years ago. The other problem is there is just NO SERVICE. What i mean is in all the restaurant or bars you have to get your own drinks .This is advertised by Crystal as a ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT. WHAT A JOKE. Thomas Cook first advertised it as 5 star but i think they now advertise it as 4 star plus. TRUST ME, 4 STAR and im being generous. waiter are quick to come around your table and clear your glasses but as soon as you request a drink always the same reply ( self service). The other problem is that hardly any of the staff speak English and this become very annoying as time went on.

So, i thought we would try the al; a carte for a change. The first one we tried was the Italian.
All looked nice. Ordering was a mission, again English not understood. The meal was terrible. The steak we received was worse than the meat i have in a kebab on a Friday night at home after a few beers. Service again was laughable.

So then we decided to try the Chinese restaurant. Just myself and daughter went as my wife decided the luke warm chicken and meatballs in the buffet restaurant might be the best choice. HOW RIGHT WAS SHE.

My daughter and i sat down and were given menus in Russian. After asking 3 times we finally got a menu we could understand. My daughter was looking forward to the duck pancakes and rice etc. After asking the waiter 4 times for a drink ( 25 mins later) i had a beer and my daughter a coke, we then ordered. I explained to the waiter in English with the help of hand signs that my daughter only wanted the duck and plain rice. Yes yes he replied no problem.
The 4 prawn crackers on the table were so stale you could bend them in half, so i asked for some fresh ones. The blank expression from the waiter lasted for 5 minutes. I then called another waiter and explained about our 4 prawn crackers, ( yes 4 ) were stale. they were then replaced with a plate with 4 napkins on it. I laughed and gave him the benefit of doubt as he could not speak English. Another waiter then said ok ok and then brought out 4 stale doritos. Yes just 4. Then the food arrived all at once. The soup i ordered had turned in to a spring roll and my daughter had a poor looking salad. her rice came with chillis and peas. I asked the waiter for the plain rice and he returned with mash potato. It just got worse and the food was so dreadful that we gave up and walked out and settled for some chicken and meatballs in the buffet.

The hotel is so long that it takes ages to get from one end to the other. The kids want ice cream and they have to walk a long way as it is only available in the patisserie . They had run out of ice cream for 3 days. One day it was 11.55 am and my wife stopped with the kids to get a ice cream ( which is the only ice cream you have to chew ) the grumpy lady serving said no and looked at her watch and made them stand there for 5 minutes until her i phone showed 12 o'clock. UNBELIEVABLE FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL.

The show bar served none fizzy watered down drinks and beer which you had to line up for.

So in summary .

The hotel looks fine but you soon discover that it has been done cheaply, The water slides are great. The staff are rude and don't speak English, The food was just so poor and repetitive with no service i feel cheated and wished i would have gone to a proper 5 star hotel and not one that pretends to be.

WE WOULD NEVER RETURN ONLY IF I WON A WEEK THERE IN A RAFFLE.

There are so many real 5 star hotels in Turkey that i would return too. For service and food the Cornelia Hotels along with the Delphin Group. The Royal Holiday Palace etc and the hotels in Belek .

We paid a lot of money for our week and could have gone to our favourite hotel The Royal Holiday Palace cheaper. I have learned my lesson the expensive way.
SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AND GO ELSEWHERE for a real 5 star experience.

lara and the real Belek are much nicer areas, my advise is go there.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank EssexGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mr /Mrs,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts &Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in ourwork.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were very worried having seen previous reviews but there were some good things like the slides, pool area, large shower and nice room.
Although the staff were as helpful as they could be it was a real problem that most of them didn't speak English. I don't expect everyone to speak English abroad but I do expect a business delivering to a large English clientele to be able to communicate with them.
Be prepared for a selection of drinks you didn't order to be delivered due to the language problems.
Don't believe the Thomas Cook brochure that some international branded drinks are available as part of the package as they are NOT, except if you pay. Also, don't believe them when it says the rooms have individually controlled AC as the hotel sets the limit at 23c and will not go any cooler. (Holiday rep not interested btw)
The food doesn't change much daily and we tried the Chinese. Turkish and Latino restaurants. I don't think the chefs are very knowledgeable about international cuisine as the menus were weird to say the least....chicken curry is South American??? (tasted like chip shop curry sauce). It was pretty dire really.
The cocktails were totally different depending on who made them but they were consistently horrible.....sweet syrup/juice with local alcohol that tasted like petrol.
My Cosmopolitan made with cherry juice was particularly surreal.
Maybe it wasn't that bad but having been to the Voyage Belek for the last 2 years I can definitely say that is not a 5*.
Hope you enjoy it more that we did!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TMTBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time to write a comment.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable comment will make a positive contribution in our work.

From your any complaints, criticisms and suggestions are evaluated by our management and the necessary work will be taken.

Sincerely yours,
Crystal waterworld Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It’s a nice and new hotel, very big but it’s neat and clean, a good all inclusive resort.
The location was nice, near Belek City Centre, but there’s not much in the neighbourhood. There is a small shopping centre, but after a few times you have seen it even though it’s nice to walk there.
The entertainment was nice, nice shows and the entertainment team was very nice (especially Emine & Ugur) and they also had activities to do for the guests throughout the day.
The restaurant was also nice, food was good and there are many bars and places to eat throughout the hotel.
The staff was also very nice, they help you whenever you need something and they do it with a smile even though the language barrier as well as at the reception as throughout the hotel. (Sakine from Guest Relations was also very nice to us, thanks!)
The staff is nice to children, we had a 7 year old boy with us and they treated him very nice. The little one also enjoyed the game room very much at nights after the show.
The aqua park was also nice, for children as well as adults, the little one loved it however if you wanted a more quiet pool to relax there was also one near the beach which was nice. When we were there in May, the weather wasn’t always great, so the indoor pool was an outcome. (lifeguards included at every pool and at the beach)
It’s a very nice hotel, very nice and helpful staff, good food throughout the day and nice entertainment.
We have really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shaiesta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for taken the time to write a comment.

It's lovely to know that you had enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. It was our pleasure to service you and hope to see you soon again in Crystal Hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Crystal waterworld Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This resort and spa is really good. I enjoyed my stay here. There are only 2 things which are not so good. First, I had difficulty speaking with the staff as most staff don't have a good grasp of English. Second, I was disappointed on how the hotel handled the case when I lost my wallet. My wallet was not immediately surrendered to security considering that my wallet had been missing for already 1.5 hrs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldwin Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Mr / Mrs,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Crystal waterworld Resort.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts &Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in ourwork.
Our hotel was a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you among us again.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Having stayed before at 5* hotels in turkey, this would be the last on the list. However i did enjoy the stay there.
Positives:
lovely childrens activity pool
childrens pool is in shade so need to worry about little ones getting sunburnt
plenty of eating opportunities
the slides were great for adults and older children
two big pools
next to its own beach

Negatives:
a)!!! childrens pool is next to the stairs leading up to slides and there were many occasions when the floating rings were thrown down from there. i got hit on head but your little one may end up in hospital. Keep your child away from the tower!!!!!
b)as stayed end of season the fact that childrens pool is in shade the water was cold and kids were freezing although it was around 28c
c) end of season, so food was reheated and served following day, the food selection poor compared to other hotels
d) no service at buffee restaurant, or if you get some its poor and no good cofee there
e) if you travel with kid alone and have to leave table to get something (drink, bread etc) be prepared that your freash plate of food after which you have just finished queing is taken away. faced this problem almost every day&night and before leaving table started to tell waiters, do not touch this! Suggest taking with you a sign that you can leave on table ;))
f) cleaning poor, also no usual things in bathroon you expect in 5* hotel (like, conditioners, toothpaste, cotton etc)
g)to go to childrens pool you have to walk through hotel, meaning carrying wet floting toys etc along
h) indoor pool quite small, if end of season be prepared that it is full of kids jumping and playing, no peacful swimming should be expected
i) lifequard at sleep or not by poolside, do no expect them to see your kids!!!
j) beach is dark sand mixed with little stones
k) in october be prepared that many childrens activities closed
Despite this, there were people of various nationalities. Did not come across any rudness. When taking precautions and not having too high expectations you can have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at Crystal Waterworld.

Having read all the reviews from opening to us travelling I was a bit worried, but went with an open mind.

Arrived late on Friday night, straight to hotel, checked in quickly and shown to our room instantly.

Room - Were perfect, double bed and a single (although not required) wardrobe with safe, vanity table, mini fridge stocked with Turkish Pepsi / Fanta / Sprite and water. These were restocked daily. Large walk in shower. Overall very bright and clean, room cleaned daily.

Bars - Were often slow serving drinks but due to having one man serving drinks, often making various cocktails. They were very good at keeping tabs of who was next in line, for the ones who tried to push. Drinks varied from perfect to very strong depending which bar.

Food - Was excellent, enough choice to eat something different everyday if you wished. Often people trying to push in front but just return the favour. Staff were friendly, drinks brought to table, plates taken away immediately. Italian restaurant the food was great as was the service, wish could have eaten there again.

Cafe - Always lots of choice of cakes and pastries also ice cream during the day. Nice quiet area to enjoy a coffee and cake, escape the sun for 10mins.

Pools - Outdoor pools were freezing, almost like a nice bath. Indoor pool was a much better temperature and also quiet. Slides were all good fun, no real queuing either.

Entertainment - Poor! Nothing happening through the day around the pools, entertainment staff just took turns picking songs to play around the pool. Maybe down to time of year we went, there was a bit of a disco for kids at night then nothing from 9pm onwards, made for quite long nights.

Area - Fairly quiet around, few shops across the road selling all your fake clothes, bags, watches, etc or 5-10min taxi ride to Belek town centre.

Overall enjoyed our stay, would have no hesitations about returning, go with an open mind and ignore the negative reviews. I don't normally leave reviews but felt having read them all, I would give my verdict and would just say they must have been in a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterworld c, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Google Translation
Değerli Misafirimiz,
Bizi ziyaret ettiğiniz ve bize zaman ayırarak otelimiz ile ilgili değerlendirme yapmış olduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederiz.
Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa Ailesi olarak amacımız her geçen gün kendimizi yenileyerek servis ve hizmet kalitemizi daha üst seviyelere çıkarmaktır. Bu doğrultuda siz değerli konuklarımızdan gelen şikâyet, eleştiri ve önerilerin yönetim olarak yapacağımız çalışmalara olumlu katkıda bulunacağına inanmaktayız.
Bilmenizi isteriz ki, yorumunuz yönetim tarafından zamanında değerlendirilmiştir. Yorumunuzun değerlendirilerek, size, geri bildiriminin geriye dönük olmasının sebebinin teknik nedenlerden dolayı olduğunu bilmenizi isteriz. Anlayışınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Sizi tekrar ağırlamak ümidi ile saygılarımızı sunarız.
Otel Yönetimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogazkent
0.3 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
10.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#45 of 87 in Belek
897 reviews
9.8 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa

Property: Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa
Address: 19. Cadde | Bogazak Beldesi, Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek > Bogazkent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bogazkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 882
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing