We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aydinbey Famous Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Dreams Resort(Bogazkent)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Vera Mare Resort(Bogazkent)
US$124
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
149
59
34
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
59
34
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubturkeyslidesgermanenglishpools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We had no problems of going from airoports to the hotel as transfers were booked in advance. Rooms were nice and clean ( not 5 star though). Russians, turkish, germans dominate the hotel, and as for english ........ forget it, we were the only one. Bad habit for all tourists is that they get up at 7 o'clock in the morning and occupy all sundbeds around swimming pool area even if they don't stay there. We start doing the same ( bad) . Food was fresh and nice, night show ok ( for russians and germans). We had a boat trip to Side which is around 1 and half hours trip one way , and paid 25 euros per person ( kids go free). The trip was great as there are few shops were you can buy souveniers etc , and its a nice place to take photos of an ancient place . The hotel is in a closed area so there is nowhere to go unless you have a car. Staff are nice ,polite and helpfull. Our kids like the place ( we're still at the hotel), kids club was ok, water slides were ok .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

At first about positive things. The food and service in the restaurant was really excellent.
Rooms were small but modern (except the TV, but we didn't watch it very often :)), AC was working fine and the room was nice and cool. Rooms were cleaned well and sheets were changed every day.Hotel had nice spa facilities (sauna, hammam, inside pool) and you didn't have to pay extra for using them.
We bought a vacation in the 5 star hotel but it' s definitely not worth of its stars, maybe a poor 4 star, not more.The main problem of this hotel is very small territory, and lots and lots of very noisy customers. The pool was so packed with people that it was actually impossible to swim. Fortunately the sea was very close (100m). It was very annoying that hotel customers had a habit of booking sunbeds around the pool already at 7 o'clock and if you liked to sleep a little longer in the morning, it was impossible to find a free sunbed even for putting your stuff on to go into the pool. The same routine was on the beach, but fortunately the sunbeds in the last row weren't so popular, so you could find a spot there.
And last but not the least, the animation team of the hotel was really very professional and probably people who need this kind of activities liked it very much, but for us it was really irritating. The music was way too loud, at the small pool area, they used microphone at all times and yelled into it (our child used to cover his ears all the time).It was impossible to attend any evening shows because the sound was so loud that it was hurting ears, even at children minidisco. We have been in 5 star hotels in different countries and this was definitely one of the worst experiences of all. We saw that the hotel management was trying their very best to satisfy the customers, but we somehow didn' t fit the crowd! But the sun and the sea were excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Annelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

a lot of russians but also with children so it was quiet at night
don´t understand why was the "aquapark" (= 3 slides but 1 was out of order) open only for 2+2 hours (from 10-12 and from 15-17) it was impossible to explain it to the children :( there is nowhere to go in Bogazkent by walk so all have to stay in facility or on the beach

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriksnakeSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from this hotel, the hotel was perfect for a short break.

The weather, food and hotel was lovely. Firstly though if you do not book hotel transfers to the hotel, please be aware that this hotel is not based in Belek as we were lead to believe, it is based in a small town called Bogazkent and the Turkish pronounce the hotel as i-din-bey. We got a taxi to the hotel and got ripped off, the maximum you should pay is 50 Euros. We would advise that you book airport transfers to the hotel.

The hotel has a large clientelle of Russians and Germans, we were the only English at the hotel. Some hotel staff speak English, we found the staff quite friendly and polite.

The hotel rooms were lovely, very clean and comfortable. We had a small balcony with a sea view. Although the air/con leaked a bit onto the carpet. Overall though the rooms are of a good standard, you can rent a safe for 7 euros per week.

The food was very good, all buffet style lots of fresh salads, fruits and delicious cakes ( very hard to resist)!! All the food was fresh we didn't see any dishes made up of left over food. There is an Turkish Al a carte restaurant which you have to book in advance, do this on day one as it gets fully booked quite quickly.

The pool area is excellent pool very clean, the main pool though is all one depth, not suitable for very young children unless they are good swimmers. There is a smaller pool for very young children 1 -4yrs. There are 2 large slides, to keep older children occupied and adults as well!!!

The hotel has it's own beach, sun loungers and shades are provided, you can rent a beach towel from reception. The beach has gritty sand, also there are lots of pebbles as you go into the water, bit uncomfortable on your tooties. If the sea is rough it can be a bit awkward getting in and out of the water.

The only downside of this holiday was the night time, a show was put on every night from 9.30 to 10.30 then the bars shut at midnight. There was a makeshift disco no bigger than a large marque were you had to pay for your drinks and the music was very outdated. Everybody seemed to retire to their rooms after the main show.

Overall though this was a perfect break, and we thoroughy enjoyed the holiday. I would recommend this hotel, hopefully our review will encourage more Brits to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jasper46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

Me and my family arrived in turkey at 7august we were sent to the hotel by bus.it was a really nice hotel it's worth spending the holidays in a place like that mostly by the people ,they are all really friendly.There were people from all over the world such as:france,germany,italy,russia,poland,belgium,albania etc.
we were really enjoyed by the meals especially the traditional turkish meals,the rooms were really comfortable the service too.I hope we will go there the next year.I recomend it to everyone it's the perfect place to spend your holidays.the animators are really fantastic too they're too friendly with everybody.Just go there and i'm sure you'll enjoy the stay like me.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank HENIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews