We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Family Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Waterworld Resort & Spa(Bogazkent)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,081
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vera Mare Resort(Bogazkent)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
422
148
67
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
148
67
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon baranimation teamturkeysoft drinksbar staffsnack barchanged everydayteen clubfridge stocked with watershops sellingantalya townsuitable for familiesan average hotelhighly recommend this hotelsmall minoritya sea view roomenglish families
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have just returned from the Crystal Family Resort after a two week stay, along with my family (all aged 15-46). Having previously stayed in a different resort in Turkey, we were hoping the hotel would live up to our expectations, and we were not disappointed.
Arriving at around 5am, check in was done rather quickly and we were offered food and drink, however we decided not to take up the offer and were shown straight to our rooms. These consisted of a double bed and a single bed in each room, were very spacious and had air conditioning. The hotel also provides little bottles of body wash, shampoo, conditioner etc, and a hairdryer in the bathroom which is rather convenient. An added bonus is that there is also a minibar in the room, stocked daily with a large bottle of water, pepsi, lemonade, fanta, which is included in the all inclusive package. The room was also cleaned daily and towels replenished if wanted.
One minor moan about the hotel would be the fact that the evening meal service ends at 9.30pm, which was a little early for us as we like to eat later on holiday. Also, we found that the special starters that were served finished around 8.30pm which is a little disappointing with an hour of service still to go. Having said that, the variety of foods was excellent and not at all repetitive, with the exceptions of the popular foods such as pasta and chips. Most of the restaurant staff were attentive and although some struggled with English, they tried their best. There were however a few exceptions who seemed to dislike the fact that we ate out rather late on in service. Another little annoyance was the fact that from about 8pm to 8.30pm it was almost impossible to get a table in the restaurant as most people seemed to eat at this time.
There were three main bars: lobby bar, beach bar and the lagoon (pool) bar, along with the disco bar on a night time. We only experienced a few problems with language; however this is most likely due to the fact that the hotel hasn’t had many English guests previously. Having said this, most staff were friendly and helpful and it was easy enough to get served the correct drinks. One thing that should be made note though is that some drinks such as brandy have to be paid for after 1am, however this wasn’t a problem due to the variety of other drinks available.
The entertainment team at the hotel are fantastic and create a great atmosphere through the activities they organise, the daily pool game in particular was excellent, even if you weren’t taking part. Other activities were things such as football, water polo, water aerobics, step aerobics, darts etc. The evening entertainment was varied, but not once was the same show repeated in our two week stay which was rather good. Another point that I would make would be that a mini disco and mini club activities took place throughout each day, however we didn’t take part in this as we didn’t have any young children with us. Live music followed the shows on most nights, however this finished at around 10.30-11pm on most nights, as the music was then moved on to the disco club in the hotel. The disco is enjoyable, however I think it needs to be promoted more as it shut before the 2am closing time on numerous occasions due to lack of people which was rather annoying. On a few nights, a DJ played music and the bar staff at the Lagoon Bar performed a fire show which was quite enjoyable.
The hotel is situated just outside of Belek, however there are nearby markets on Wednesdays and a stretch of shops up the road if you need a change of scenery or just a walk out. The shops outside of the hotel are also much cheaper than the one inside the hotel (it charged 4 Euros for a newspaper!). The water sports available on the beach should also be made full advantage of- although they may seem rather expensive the parasailing and banana boats were a great experience. The pedlo’s were also fun and are free of charge as they are included with the all inclusive feature.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lizzy___xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.

We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.

We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best Regards

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at this resort last year for a short holiday of 7 nights. It has been my first Turkey experience and enjoyed each day at the resort. The hotel is fabulous with friendly and warm staff. The room we booked was spacious, very clean and with air conditioner, which was very useful, even though it was only functional when we were in the room.
The hotel is located just by the beach, which is great and with lots to do. Tired out water skiing, banana riding and also para-sailing, the best thing ever and an unforgettable experience.
Most of the time I personally loved swimming in the pool and going on the water slides. For a day we rented the spa pool which also looks amazing, and had the best massage ever. You don't have time to get bored at this resort. There was all day entertaining too, starting the morning with water aerobics, games and finishing at night with shows for children and later for grownups.
The food and drinks were awesome with a great choice. Loved the carved watermelons. Such an art!
The only thing which I didn't like, but it's not major, looking now back, that we arrived at the hotel around 11 PM. We were really tired and hungry, but at that moment they weren't serving any food, only the late snack around 1PM, so we had to go near by and get some food as we couldn't wait another 2 hours to eat.
Anyway, if you are looking for a great and quality accommodation, this is the right place. Looking forward to go back and hopefully will happen much sooner than I expect.
Enjoy your stay!! I did!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaby_Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.

We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.

We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best Regards

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The hotel is fabulous, the food is great as are the rooms and all the facilities on offer. The only down side is the location and would better described as Near to Belek as it is a good 15 min drive to the centre of Belek City. That said there is so much to do at the resort hotel we didnt leave for the whole 10 days, apart from going to the beach every day which is within the hotel grounds so that doesnt count!! The kids loved the slides and pools. We travelled with a 7 year old and a 13 year old and the differant slides cater for both ages. The cinema and ten pin bowling/games room was a winner with our 13yr old. Id read that the evening entertainment catered more for the Russians and Germans. This is not true. It is true that the Hotel has an abundance of Russian and German tourists, however, the evening entertainment was brilliant, particularly the chinese gymnasts. There werent very many English families staying in the resort when we first arrived on 24th May, however, as the first week went on more arrived and this in itself please our kids who were then able to play and interact with other children. If you are after a Blackpool abroad type holiday (i.e full of British holiday makers) then this is not the holiday for you. If, however, you want good quality accommodation, food, facilities and gorgeous weather then this is the place to stay. The Ultra all inclusive option means literally that you can eat and drink 24hours a day if you want. The mini bar in the room was filled and replaced daily with water and bottled soft drinks which we have always paid for in other all inclusive hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TeamGreen8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.

We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.

We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best Regards

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I have travelled to many places around the world with my family and are very much used to staying in 5 star resorts
This is not a 5star resort , we were the only english family in the hotel.As the hotels other 646 guest were russian and are violent and aggresive people we witnessed a drink being thrown over a guest ,also a never guest being shoved, my son who plays football here and at a semi professional level was also attacked as he scored a goal past them in a football match , the following evening they tried again to cause more problems at this point we requested that the moved us to one of there other hotels
which the did, which proved to be worse as we now in a lower stand of hotel with no pool view nor sea view just looking at another person on there balcony

We had booked a family room with a sea view, we were giving a pool veiw and told listen lady i could get as much for your room as a suite at this time
spoke to guest relations also to our rep
the moved our room to a sea view which was run alive with bugs had to fumagate room but still expected us to stay in room with smell
Safe dont work, food average for a canteen, If you want rosa wine they dont have only red or white , mini bar 1bottle of small pepsi 1 small bottle of fizzy orange and a bottle small of sparkling water
no coffe or tea facilty in room if you want coffee or tea you have to make it yourself in the resturant from the machine

Please be warned this is not a 5star resort it is full of violent russian people who have no social skills and attack others
i have photos of two cases we witnessed !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.

We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.

We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best Regards

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Yes it was nice, from arriving to leaving we had a great time this is one of the best hotels we have been too in turkey (and thats a quite a lot to choose from) service was first class reception was smooth and helpful we were in our room within 10 mins of arriving the room was spacious and cleaned to a good standard every day, the food was very good with lots to choose from (you wont go hungry) drinks are good efes beer all the spirits and good cocktails, we met some wonderful people from scunthorpe, loughborough,portsmouth,london,portishead,oh and germany (yes most of them are nice people just talk) and thank to all the bar staff who kept my glass full up ,osman ,ali hasan ,erhan

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 8four53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, Genel Müdür at Crystal Family Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.

As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.

We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.

We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best Regards

Erkan YILDIRIM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews