We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Oneida Verona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laverne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel while I was attending an event at the turning stone. The casino is only like 5-10 minute drive away so I found this property offered good value and close enough to the casino for me. Not a luxury property by any means but for a night this place was fair enough, The staff was friendly , checking in was a breeze, the room itself although felt a little worn was clean, good Wi-Fi, and the bed was comfortable, and the price beat anything in verona. If attending an event at the casino I would stay here again, there is a dennys right next door, so would rather have that over the majority of breakfasts offered at any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyrozner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There are very few choices in the area. Was able to snag it on Priceline for an $85 bid making it $100 a night. There are smoking rooms so therefore the hotel and the rooms smell like smoke. The breakfast is small. The carpet in the hallway needs replaced. Only option is to spend twice as much or more at one of the casino hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Chose this hotel as it was a little over 3 mi to Turning stone where we had show tickets and needed lodging that didn't cost a lot. Also visited Vernon downs that was also close to this hotel. This hotel was very reasonably priced, clean, attentive staff and a continental breakfast. Would stay here again. On a main street with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanetadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I just stayed at the Super 8 in Oneida for Induction weekend for Cooperstown Baseball Hall of fame, and as they are about an hour away, the drive wasn't bad. But the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the towels, I have stayed at some 4 star hotels that did not have as soft towels as this Super 8. The staff were really friendly and helpful. If I ever go to that area again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Check-in went smoothly.

The room was compact. It was smaller than usual for Super 8, but it was adequate for me. It had the micro/fridge combination.

The room was not well lit. There was NO OVERHEAD LIGHT. The only room lighting came from one tall lamp on the desk and twin wall lamps between the two double beds. I was glad that I’d brought my own desk lamp. The desk was well situated.

At least, Super 8 had free Wi-Fi.

The bed was very comfortable. The mattress was a pillow-top Simmons Beautyrest Hotel Collection.

The breakfast area was small with only three small round tables. Breakfast was basic. There were two cold cereals, one of which was Bran Flakes. Other selections included defrosted Eggo waffles, bagels, white and wheat bread for toasting, oatmeal, juice, and coffee. The toaster didn’t work very well. The Eggo waffle was soggy. I switched to a toasted bagel with Philadelphia cream cheese. The decaf coffee was HORRIBLE. When I poured the milk into it, the milk curdled. I lost my appetite quickly.

Check-out also went smoothly.

So, this hotel gets a mixed review from me. The best thing about it was the comfortable mattress.

If you found this review helpful, kindly click YES below.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I visited the Super 8 during the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was clean and provided the basic bed for the night. Room itself was very tired. Room was stuffy and smelled stale. Wanted to open the window to get fresh air but the screen had a large tear at the top. Open the window anyway and purchased air freshener. Bed was basic. No pillowtop. Frig needed defrosting and froze everything I put in for our two day stay. bathroom was clean and ample towels. Tub surround needed calking very badly. Breakfast was sparse. Few things and they disappeared quickly.

Room Tip: Chose your room early. Small property. Limited on handicap and first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneida
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
14.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Vernon Downs Hotel
Vernon Downs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Vernon
192 reviews
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Canastota/syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oneida Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneida Verona

Address: 215 Genesee St, Oneida, NY 13421-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Oneida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oneida
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneida Verona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Oneida Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneida/Verona/Bouckville Area Hotel Oneida
Super Eight Oneida
Oneida Super 8
Oneida Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing