We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Oneonta B&B and Inns
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Second time there. Couldn't have been better. Comfortable. Owner attentive to every need.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We traveled to Oneonta for my son's baseball trip to Cooperstown Baseball World. He stayed at the dorms but we stayed at Flying Changes B&B. Ann Marie and Richard were the nicest people. We felt right at home. The breakfast was out of this world! Very close to everyplace we had to be yet felt like we were away from it all. I wish we could have spent more time at the house and indoor pool but had a busy schedule w/the baseball. The room was so clean and the beds are the most comfortable around! Could not wait to go to sleep after a full day at the ballpark. They were so knowledgeable about the area and recommended many places to eat and visit. My son spent the last night w/us and he just loved visiting their horse stables, the delicious homemade waffles Ann Marie made for him (along w/the fresh baked cookies she sent to him at camp) and of course Willie the dog. If our travels over bring us back to Oneonta we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnival05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

We spent a week at eh Flying changes and it could not have been more pleasant. The Owners are very accommodating. The room was large and spacious and the location was excellent. The breakfast was different each day and was wonderful including homemade dishes. We recommend staying at the Flying changes whenever you are in the area. It felt more like home than a hotel or B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normanusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

We loved the house and our great host . From day one till the end, 7 nights, my three boys aged (14,11,9), were telling me this is great, we should do this every year. Besides all the activities the host (Anna Marie, and Richard) recommended to us, which were all great, we could have had a great time just staying at the Bed and breakfast. the bed room was so comfortable for the four of us, the kids commented quite often how this is much better than a hotel. the indoor , heated pool was so relaxing, we could have spent hours in it. The very large downstairs was more than enough, with a pool table , wi game, and large screen table and our own private refrigerator, plus many games for us to play besides. The pond on the property was great for fishing, besides learning how to fish, my kids and I caught over 100 fish, so the pond was well stocked. (keep in mind it is a catch and release pond, but I'm very confident we didn't catch the same fish, it was great fishing for me and my boys). We tried the local trout stream, but chose the pond far and above. Our private deck was very convenient when we came in after a late day, and the deck (very large) where we ate breakfast every day, was very comfortable. As far as the breakfast, it was like going to a restaurant every day, my kids may have expected cerial and yogurt, but were they surprised. The kids loved visiting the horse barns, and the property goat(clarabel). The horses were also so much fun for the kids to pet.The soccor hall of fame is right around the corner, and within an easy drive to the baseball hall of fame, along with so much more to do. We all loved the personal touch which was given to us and we couldn't have asked for nicer host. we also had so much fun with the family dog (Willie), she gave us so many laughs. The house was so beautifully furnished as well as it gave us a trully homelike feeling with so many of the personal family photos around the house. Thanks so much for a great week, and we hope to make it back again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longislandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Staying at B&Bs, particularly in random upstate NY towns such as Oneonta, can be entirely "hit or miss" experiences. We definitely hit the bull's eye when we stumbling upon this wonderful horse ranch near out ultimate destination, the Soccer Hall of Fame. The owner, Mary, was as nice and accommodating as could be and our rooms very large and airy. Our room actually had a private deck that we lounged on and read while gazing at the farm's horses in the pasture. And after a long day in the sun watching 3 soccer games, we were able to cool off and swim in the ranch's indoor pool and then had a drink of the massive back pouch, which is the size of a helicopter landing pad and looks upon a beautiful mountain pasture (we spotted 13 deer). Place is really impressive and hope we have another soccer tournament to go to so can return for a repeat visit.
As a side note, we found Flying Changes through a soccer friend of ours who said that Mia Hamm and Nomar stayed there when she was in town to be inaugurated in the Hall of Fame. We understand why now!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
20.1 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Flying Changes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 357 County Highway 9, Oneonta, NY 13820-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying Changes is your home away from home. We accept personal checks or cash. We have been operating in Oneonta for 10+ years. We are conveniently located minutes away from the interstate highway I-88, baseball camps, colleges, shopping and hospitals. We are open all year long and specially cater to families who visit the sports camps and colleges. We accept the state rate for our long term clients and offer quiet private accomodations for business travelers. Our breakfast menu is tailored to each individual and their dietary needs.Come and visit and enjoy our upstate hospitality!Sincerely Anna Marie Lusins ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing