We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! Home Away from Home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
blasdell ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“OMG! Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for one night (wish we could of stayed longer) in Oct. for Hartwick collage home coming. It is only a short drive from the collage about 10 min. First and for most Pat and Sandy the owners are so welcoming. The rooms are so nice and clean. the back deck is great to sit and have a drink or two before hitting the cozzzy bed. This is on may list to stay years to come. The price is great!!

Room Tip: If staying with a small group of people like 8 or so get the apartments they a have everything 2 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpackard32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a week starting July 26th. Our son was playing baseball in the Cooperstown baseball world tournament. The Redwood is awesome! Clean,comfortable and a great location. We spent nights on the covered porch, and used the BBQs for a team pot luck dinner!
Laundry facilities on site are are an added bonus. Perfect place for an entire team to stay! There was even a bin of outside equipment for the kids(frisbees,badminton sets,balls etc.).
Choose the Redwood - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed the week of July 20th while our team played Cooperstown All-Star village. I cannot say enough good things!!! From the welcoming of the owners to the friendliness of the staff this place gets an a++++ on service. From the wonderfully maintained... Everything to the extreme cleanliness this place gets an a++++ on quality. Add all that to creating a layout geared to groups or individual families and you get the best of both worlds. We had family privacy when we wanted and plenty of opportunity to enjoy the deck, picnic area and screened in porch when the group gathered for fun and laughter... All in an environment as comfortable as home. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemont, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for the week to watch my grandson play baseball at Cooperstown All-Star Village. Our room was exceptionally clean, could not ask for more. Pat and Sandy were the nicest people. We wish them the best of luck. We felt like we were right at home, everything was wonderful. The location of the property was great. I feel like I have known Pat and Sandy for along time. Also everything was brand new . Hope to come back again . Love you Sandy @Pat

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here the week my son's team played at the Dreams Park. Our apartment was very clean, very comfortable and very roomy. The owners were very accommodating to our needs the week we were there. We loved the fact that we had a quite place to return to each evening after a day of baseball and relax. We wish Sandy and Patrick the best with this wonderful inn that they have created.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for our baseball teams trip to Cooperstown Dream Park. Our team had the entire facility which gave the kids space to run around. We enjoyed the common lanai area and outdoor grills. The owners were accommodating to our needs. There is a large back deck the length of the building that opened up more space. Stores are close by. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbgolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Five of us stayed at the Redwood Inn & Suites this past Memorial Day Weekend for the General Clinton Canoe Regatta. Our suite was exceptionally clean, comfy and roomy. Everything is brand new and we feel the new owners went above and beyond the normal to make the new suites and rooms comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Our suite had a fully stocked kitchen, dining area and living room that was was extremely comfortable. New flat screen tv's are in all the bedrooms and one in the living room area as well. Bathrooms were located in 2 of the bedrooms and the other one just outside the third bedroom. Bathrooms were brand new - great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bedrooms were equipped with locks on all the doors. Laundry facilities are on site. Brand new washers and dryers are available for your use along with a great screened in room with comfy wicker furniture and a ceiping fan. The owners Patrick and Sandy were very welcoming and sociable. They made us feel at home and welcomed us like old friends back for a visit. I know we will be returning to stay there again next year .

We have have come out to the Regatta for the last 20 years and this was by far the best hotel/motel that we have ever stayed in - in this area. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to stay in the Oneonta/Cooperstown area. You can't go wrong if you choose the Redwood Inn & Suites!

The suiltes are perfect for vacationing or baseball tournament families, as it is very close to Cooperstown, NY. We wish Patrick and Sandy continued success in their new hospitality careers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
872 reviews
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
197 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Inn & Suites

Property: Redwood Inn & Suites
Address: 6235 State Highway 7, Oneonta, NY 13820-3646 (Formerly Redwood Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing