We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Quaint”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oneonta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The pictures do no justice to this fairly new inn.
The rooms are incredibly clean and spacious. Each room has it's own refrigerator with complimentary coffee. The rooms have French doors which open up to a beautiful backyard with a corn filed and picnic tables.
It's in a perfect location; just minutes away from town and a local favorite restaurant called Brooke's ( one of Rachel Ray's favorite).
We would highly recommend this place and return to stay for any future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for one night (wish we could of stayed longer) in Oct. for Hartwick collage home coming. It is only a short drive from the collage about 10 min. First and for most Pat and Sandy the owners are so welcoming. The rooms are so nice and clean. the back deck is great to sit and have a drink or two before hitting the cozzzy bed. This is on may list to stay years to come. The price is great!!

Room Tip: If staying with a small group of people like 8 or so get the apartments they a have everything 2 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpackard32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a week starting July 26th. Our son was playing baseball in the Cooperstown baseball world tournament. The Redwood is awesome! Clean,comfortable and a great location. We spent nights on the covered porch, and used the BBQs for a team pot luck dinner!
Laundry facilities on site are are an added bonus. Perfect place for an entire team to stay! There was even a bin of outside equipment for the kids(frisbees,badminton sets,balls etc.).
Choose the Redwood - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed the week of July 20th while our team played Cooperstown All-Star village. I cannot say enough good things!!! From the welcoming of the owners to the friendliness of the staff this place gets an a++++ on service. From the wonderfully maintained... Everything to the extreme cleanliness this place gets an a++++ on quality. Add all that to creating a layout geared to groups or individual families and you get the best of both worlds. We had family privacy when we wanted and plenty of opportunity to enjoy the deck, picnic area and screened in porch when the group gathered for fun and laughter... All in an environment as comfortable as home. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ukoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for the week to watch my grandson play baseball at Cooperstown All-Star Village. Our room was exceptionally clean, could not ask for more. Pat and Sandy were the nicest people. We wish them the best of luck. We felt like we were right at home, everything was wonderful. The location of the property was great. I feel like I have known Pat and Sandy for along time. Also everything was brand new . Hope to come back again . Love you Sandy @Pat

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here the week my son's team played at the Dreams Park. Our apartment was very clean, very comfortable and very roomy. The owners were very accommodating to our needs the week we were there. We loved the fact that we had a quite place to return to each evening after a day of baseball and relax. We wish Sandy and Patrick the best with this wonderful inn that they have created.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for our baseball teams trip to Cooperstown Dream Park. Our team had the entire facility which gave the kids space to run around. We enjoyed the common lanai area and outdoor grills. The owners were accommodating to our needs. There is a large back deck the length of the building that opened up more space. Stores are close by. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbgolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
946 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Inn & Suites

Address: 6235 State Highway 7, Oneonta, NY 13820-3646 (Formerly Redwood Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing