We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Hotel(Oneonta)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area(Oneonta)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 88(Oneonta)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
667
249
43
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
667
249
43
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentfront deskpool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfasthall of famemake your own wafflesgreat hotelroom was cleanminute drivebreakfast staffyogurtnice breakfastwould definitely stay here againexcellent staypleasant staythe breakfast areaoneonta area
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked at this Hampton Inn because of the Trip Advisor ratings and were surprised by the fact that it lacked a lot of things we've come to expect in highly rated places. Our first issue was that although we'd booked several months in advance, we were given the second floor room over the front entry way. There is an automatic sliding door there which you could hear over the air conditioner unit until late into the night and very early in the morning. It made sleeping tough. In addition, we had to eat our breakfast at a table that was covered with food and sticky from syrup. There were clearly cleaning folks all around, but no one was there to wipe down tables for the breakfast crowd. Overall, the feeling of the inn was that it was older and not kept up as well as it should have been. We will not be returning to this hotel, and because this is my second disappointing experience with Hilton hotels, we won't be staying at any of their hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth D,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments on our guestroom and common area appointment as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here after visiting Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame, which is about 20 minutes away. We picked this hotel because it was reasonably priced, especially compared to the high priced hotels in Cooperstown. We also wanted to be close to the interstate for our drive to Niagara Falls the next morning. When we checked in, we were treated to warm, delicious cookies for each of us. A nice touch. This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfy, the shower was hot and the morning breakfast was delicious. Parking was free and convenient. We would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and didn't hear much noise from anyone else. There was a little bit above us, but only briefly. We were very happy with the noise level. Also, our room was at the back of the hotel, farthest away from the Interstate. We didn't hear any noise from the Interstate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannaGetAwayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear WannaGetAwayToday,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you were extremely pleased with your stay. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. As you mentioned, our location to the Cooperstown is convenient when commuting during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the warm cookies that we put out each night. We hope you will visit the area again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel is fine, but like the great majority of hotels who allow changes up to 6 pm on the day of arrival -this hotel sticks it to you and holds tight to their 24 hour notice requirement (not industry standard). So, if your baseball team finishes before you thought and you are wanting to drive home a day earlier than you had planned - too bad - you are paying for the room no matter what. Worst thing is - they end up selling it twice, but still sticking you with your fee. Disgraceful and lacking integrity

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Troy B,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a great location for families visiting Cooperstown All Star Village. It's led than 5 minutes from the park which saved us a lot of time. The hotel was spacious, clean and the service was wonderful. They accommodated our early check in and were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear smo12345,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you were extremely pleased with your stay. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. As you mentioned, our location to the Cooperstown All Star Village is a quick, 5 minute drive, which is convenient when commuting during your stay. We hope you will visit the area again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family spent the week at the Hampton Inn Oneonta while my son was playing baseball at All Star Village. I cannot say enough about this hotel. From the minute you check in the staff are friendly and courteous. They can not do enough for you. We were a large group (12 families) & not one complaint. The complimentary breakfast was great and they never ran out of food. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend & stay in this hotel again. Thanks for all the homemade cookies

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goingsomewhere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear goingsomewhere13,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear you were extremely pleased with your stay. We take pride in having a friendly and helpful staff. From the spacious room, to our On-The-House Breakfast. As you mentioned, our location to the Cooperstown All Star Village is a quick, 5 minute drive, which is convenient when commuting during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the warm cookies that we put out each night. We hope you will visit the area again.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews