We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood.”
Review of Bella Michael's

Bella Michael's
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Oneonta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bella Michaels serves fresh seafood, steaks, chops, pasta, chicken and vegetarian meals. We have a full bar with wine, beer and liquor. We offer lunch, dinner and drink specials daily. Eat in or take out. Reservations appreciated.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Alex the owner always makes you feel like family. I had a 8 oz lobster tail and the filet. Another great meal!

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday night. Someone called off so the staff had to hustle. Food service was a bit slow, but nothing that upset me. Food was terrific. We had the mussels with pasta, veal Marsala, & stuffed chicken. All of it was delicious. Our server, Sarah, hustled and provided friendly wonderful service.

Helpful?
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Italian in Oneonta”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Food was ok,.Bread was reheated white bread. Salad was soaked in dressing. My dish was a strange version of chicken parm, but called something else, but it WAS chicken parm with out bread crumbs on the chicken. It wasnt the best italian food I've had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneonta, new york
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food preparation is the important feature”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Every time we go to Bella Michael's we have enjoyed delicious food. We even took two fussy eaters there and they both ate more than usual and praised the restaurant. One reviewer said the service was slow which may be true. I know they are actually cooking the food, not popping it in the convention oven. This is a place to enjoy a drink, talk and eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneontaretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too slow; no regard for customers!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The food is good, but the service was incredibly slow both times we ate here. We tried it once years ago, and were seated two hours before we needed to be elsewhere, but we were still late to our show since it took so long to be served our meals. Their excuse that night was that they were "busy." So we didn't go back until recently. This time we went for lunch and were seated just a few minutes after noon. Although they had very few customers, we still didn't have our food by 12:45, so we had to have them package it to go, since we had to get back to work! The other annoyance was the incredibly loud crashing and banging from what I assume was the dishwashing area. It went on and on, as if someone were repeatedly dumping several loads of dishes from a high height. When it was mentioned to two servers, neither one made any effort to go to the dishwasher and ask them to try to be quieter. One of the only other customers there for lunch complained that she had gone there to have some peace and quiet at lunch, and she certainly wasn't getting that. I doubt we'll go back again for a very, very long time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcl0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Michael's also viewed

 

Been to Bella Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing