We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Oneonta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you have anything to do in Delhi, NY and need to stay overnight, you'll need to drive about 20 miles for anything decent. We did and found this very nice Holiday Inn in Oneonta.

Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, hotel was quiet and a nice flat screen TV. Also, just a minute from the hotel you will find numerous dining and shopping options.

Bar and dining room in the hotel.

Definitely worth staying here if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Go to the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyLPLakePlacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a glowing review of our property. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when away from home, it is an honor when we accomplish our goal. Think of us again when in the area.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    70
    73
    34
    19
See reviews for
104
41
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I frequently travel to Oneonta on business. As a Priority Club member I stay at Holiday Inn properties. After hundreds of nights in HI properties the one in Oneonta is my lease favorite.
The physical plant is okay, the rooms are clean and okay, but the dining options and overall service are severely lacking. The food is terrible and the service is weak. If you are in Oneonta and will be eating out of the hotel, this property is an option, but if you plan to eat in, stay at another hotel. I will forgo priority club points in the future and will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid in the summer. Full of young baseball teams due to vicinity to Cooperstown (Baseball Hall of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We apologize greatly for the lack of service, as well as the experience you had in our Restaurant. We are currently putting together a new menu for our Restaurant, as well as doing some in depth service training with all of our stay here at the hotel. I would like to say thank you again for your review. We are unable to correct problems that aren't brought to our attention. We hope you'll considering staying with us again in the future.


Warmest Regards,
Chelsie Dalton
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
607-433-2250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
337 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Typical Holiday Inn property appearance. Some highs points and a few low ones. Plus: clean room, quite comfortable bed, high def TV with HDMI inputs, friendly staff, plenty of parking, small fridge, microwave, complimentary coffee in lobby always available, easy access free Wi-Fi, small but functional fitness room. Minus: very poor sound proofing (could hear yelling, running, water from showers, other assorted night time activity noises, and even talking in the hall -- all easy heard inside the room; not so pleasant when going on after midnight -- yes, I know, you could call the front desk but what are they going to do at that point? and do you really want to get dressed and packed to try and find another room?), spotty/intermittent internet connectivity during peak hours (around 10-11pm Saturday night), poorly designed shower curtain (easy to soak the bathroom flower), anemic water pressure, no in-room safe, no easily accessible electrical outlet by the bed to charge phone/computer. Tips: Put out do not disturb sign if you want to sleep in -- housekeeping wanted to clean the room at 9am on Sunday (even though I was going to check-out by 11am). Also, the front desk has discount breakfast coupons for use in the cafe, but you have to ask for it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank FamilyExplorer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are happy to hear that there were highlights to your stay with us. It is appreciated when a guest lets us know what areas in which we need to improve so thank you for your comments.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding. They were very nice at making accommodations for large family gatherings. There was always fresh coffee in the lobby, it was greatly appreciated. They catered a breakfast at a very reasonable price in one of their conference rooms.. I believe it may be the largest hotel in town. The room felt a little worn but had nice bedding and towels and it was clean. There was a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and nearby shopping.

They do not have an elevator so if you can't do stairs make sure to mention it when making reservations. It wasn't an issue for us. We usually stay with family when in oneonta but we would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMDamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank your for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many weddings on property and are honored when we have guests stay and enjoy all of our amenities. Please do think of us again when you are in our area.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, NY
Level Contributor
251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nothing special here, the place needs a serious update. Room was large but dated, the bathroom was falling apart, cracks, broken seams, shower shelf looked like it was going to fall off. Desk staff were polite, that is probably the best that I can say about this place. It really is on the outskirts of Town

Room Tip: Get as far from the lobby as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srcesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. It is good to know that the front desk staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Not updated, but ok. Clean, with flat screens,Internet, fridge, micro , restaurant but we didn't eat here.Typical holiday inn. Ray at front desk was very nice and helpful. Ask for a free breakfast coupon in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We appreciate your review. I am happy to hear the Ray provided you with such excellent service. I will be sure to let him know you were pleased. We hope you think of us when you are in the area again.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriburg, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked this hotel via Hotwire, and have to say would never have chosen otherwise. Staff for mowt part was friendly, but the ability to deliver was lacking. Had to call for someone to clean tub immediately upon arriva, and we were told stopper should be hand placed despite plunger present to do job. Restaurant was closed, so we had to order from pub and took it back to our room. Fish and chips burned, corn and jalapeno fritters raw in center, though hubby enjoyed hearty portion of pot roast. Ironing board broken. TV would not turn off, had to unplug, then, took better than 30 min for reception to return in morning. Second nite, could NOT get it off, It was too late to call for someone, so mentioned it at checkout desk. Desk clerk said "ok," no apology or adjustment, though mentioned interrupted desk because also unable to adjust volume or change channels. Pointing out our room bill also served as our receipt, said she would see about getting the tv TAKEN CARE OF!!! Signs in room say discuss issues with them .. did, think should have gotten adjustment. Have paid less and breakfast was included. Though I heard clerk offer to ladies checking in, it is standard extra according to in room guide. If all you want is a place to sleep, guess this will do, but, I expect better value for my $$'s. Off my list for now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chasgrlat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneontaHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do appreciate you letting us know the areas in which we need to improve and provide better customer service. I will look in to all of the issues that you had in order to avoid another guest having the same experiences.

Warmest regards,
Tifanne Wells
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Property: Holiday Inn Oneonta
Address: 5206 State Highway 23, Oneonta, NY 13820-3560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing