We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tulare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for families!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Brand spanking new. We had a lovely studio suite. Nice kitchen set up, Good TV , though movie availability would be nice! The children loved the pool. The "bar" situation in the evening needs some work (start on time, offer a few more food items...) Breakfast was very good. The staff was super kind. Our grand kids were in heaven here. Don't let the kids "go crazy" in the little market by the lobby desk. The items are very pricey and really add up. Go to the grocery store next door instead.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, front view...it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TulareJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    45
    3
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
31
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

You will not be sorry you chose this hotel. I was hesitant at first with the few porn remarks but honestly the train is not a big deal it's quiet it does not have horn I did not wake me up once. Unfortunately I got the flu my third day here my family continued on to New York City I stayed home in the hotel throwing up I called to the front desk and they were happy to bring me toast butter and a soft drink so that I didn't have to leave my room. The hotel is new and yes it has the smell of fresh paint I would rather fresh paint an old paint or stale carpeting. This hotel is beautiful with beautiful chandeliers and beautiful wood throughout. There was nothing wasted at this hotel. Absolutely no complaints from this customer will stay here again and again and I'm a residence in regular

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguin1dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your loyal Residence Inn patronage. I'm sorry to hear that you spent your visit recovering from the flu but I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during that time. Thank you for the 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Give a raise to the Marriott employee who selected this site. Only 27" from the exit off the Palisades Parkway. (Then a quick ride to the GWB if Gov. Christy's staff isn't having a lane reduction party during your stay) Only 205 yards from the local rail trail (bring your bike, or rent one). Right next to a grocery store where (get this) if you don't want to walk the 67 steps they will shop for you and I think it's free. Views out the back are woodsy. Views out the front are of rolling hills. True, they are at the edge of a parking lot, but not a problem (and parking is free). There is an old house next door - - they should buy it, remove the newer porch and turn it into either a conference center or a presidential suite.
The rest of the story - - what to say? As expected since it is new, everything is in perfect shape.
Nice bar in evening to have a beer with complimentary supper. Fireplace nice touch in winter. Breakfast was great. Free coffee 24/7 AND they have dark roast for real coffee drinkers and light roast for pretenders. They thought of everything ... yes, freight trains run close to the site. No, you can't hear them unless you are outside. They have created a pocket between outer window and inner glass - - just watch your nose, I walked into it not once but twice. But given the fact that you get all this plus a kitchen plus a living room for the price of a small hotel room? Clearly, Residence Inn, even though managed by Marriott, is not Marriott - - it's a whole lot better.

Room Tip: ask for "woods" or "mountain" view to suit your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4-star-traveler1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities and especially pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations for a Marriott. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

For nearly a week we daily entertained and baby-sat our granddaughter of 2 in our suite. The staff were as welcoming to her as they were to us. The suite was perfect (including handicap accommodations); the bed and furniture were comfortable; the staff were friendly and proactive. We couldn't have asked for more or better. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TominSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Tomin,

I'm happy to hear that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community with a 5-star review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We arrived at the Residence Inn in Orangeburg, New York on a Sunday afternoon and were greeted with a smile by Tyrone at the front desk. Check in was very easy and quick. As a Marriott Rewards member, I asked for and received an upgraded room with no problems. The room itself was amazing. We had a one bedroom suite on the third floor of the hotel. It was clean and neat. Everything was spotless. Tyrone called us up after we were in the room for about 15 minutes to make sure everything was okay with it. I felt like that was a nice touch and really appreciated it. The pool was clean, the water was warm, and their were plenty of clean towels on the towel rack. The workout room had plenty of treadmills to exercise on, and having individual earphones for the TV's was another appreciated touch. Everything worked well in the bathroom, plenty of hot water from the shower and absorbent towels were great. We went to the nearby Applebees in Montvale, New Jersey for dinner and after coming back to the hotel, we had the opportunity to play a board game which was supplied by the hotel. This was another nice touch by the staff which was appreciated. The next morning after a night of blissful sleep on a comfortable bed, we were greeted by a nice assortment of food and drinks for breakfast. From French Toast to Make Your Own Waffles to Potato Pancakes (A first for me at any hotel breakfast bar), the food was delicious and plentiful. Although we were sad to go checkout was as easy as checking in. This mini vacation at the Residence Inn in Orangeburg was well worth it. From the amenities to the helpful staff, this hotel hit everything right on target. We will certainly be here again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor, away from the elevator was noise free. We were facing East, windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpoetryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you felt welcomed as soon as you arrived and that your experience exceeded your expectations. I will pass your compliments along to Tyrone; we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Hotel is fairly new, decor is very modern, new and inviting.

Tim's are fresh, nice size bedrooms and bathroom, living room and kitchen.

Nice lobby, staff is eager to help and make your stay pleasant.

Pool was clean with towels, coffee 24/7 prefect parking, right off the palisades parkway.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wein426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our facilities and our hospitality provided you with a pleasant stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Orangeburg area.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Everything is very good. Comfy Bed, big room, bathrooms clean, staff very nice, cleaning crew does their job well. All good. Train, the 530am train blows its horn and wakes you up. They need a sound barrier or something. I used to live near train tracks; usually the conductors are nice and don't blow the horn until at least 7. Both the 530 and 600am trains blew their horns.
Oh and the doors seem, thin, so people that are walking and talking in the halls can be heard in the rooms at all hours of the late night and early
Morning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Omni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we appreciate the feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and that you found our staff to be friendly. I understand how important a good night's sleep is to the enjoyment of your stay and I apologize that external noise disturbed your rest. I will certainly look into the matter and thank you again for reaching out.

Best,
Jillian Alps, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orangeburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
2.0 mi away
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
3.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
499 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen

Property: Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
Address: 3 Stevens Way, Orangeburg, NY 10962-2231 (Formerly Residence Inn Orangeburg)
Region: United States > New York > Orangeburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orangeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to all-new, all-suite comfort and renowned Marriott service at the Residence Inn by Marriott, Orangeburg New York Rockland/Bergen. As the newest hotel in New York's Bergen County / Rockland County area, we offer business and leisure travelers contemporary accommodations and a convenient location-only 12 miles from the heart of New York City and one mile from the New Jersey state line-with easy access to Westchester County and northern New Jersey attractions and businesses. If you're relocating to the NY area and need temporary accommodations, or if you're planning an extended stay here for business, we'd love for you to call us home for a week, a month or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing