We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing exceptional”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zebb's Deluxe Grill & Bar
Ranked #50 of 72 Restaurants in Orchard Park
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nothing exceptional”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

WE ate here on a snowy night. It was just average food and nothing special. It was like eating at a bar and grill. It did seem to be family and kid oriented. Service was good but the food was just unexceptional and average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The burgers are tasty and it's nice to be able to put what you want on them. I picked this over the alternatives in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's always Happy Hour at Zebb's”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First time visitor while in town for a Bills game. There were three in our party and we chose to sit in bar-side seating, although a separate dining area is offered. First thing waitress told us was that it's always Happy Hour at Zebb's.There were multiple drink specials. Lots of TVs hanging from the wall and we enjoyed a monster pile of Buffalo Wings while watching baseball, football and hockey simultaneously. We split the wings up between hot and cajun lickers (something like that) and both piles disappeared quickly. Drink prices were about what you would expect at a place like this. Overall, I would say our bill seemed a bit on the high side, but we were happy with the experience. I would go back and would recommend that you give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gitrdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestville,ny
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait.”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Dining out on a Saturday, no problem being seated right away. I had the jalopeno buger which was cooked just the way I ordered it. Zebbs has a fixins bar so you can dress your burger the way you want it, The fries were a little on the greasy side, but seasoned well. My wife opted for the open faced turkey sandwich. Real sliced turkey and not off a processed roll. Mashed potatoes were a disappointment as they were most definitely out of some box.

The server appeared promptly after we were seated to take our orders but it seemed like a longer than usual wait from the time we placed our food order until it arrived at the table. When it arrived it was piping hot, and our server, Mathew, came back several times to check on us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank underfootthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cozy and friendly”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

waitress very friendly and fast,place cozy and comfortable,the fish fry was great!! and so was the steak!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DIANAdisappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zebb's Deluxe Grill & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to Zebb's Deluxe Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing